Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
« »

Beware of "www.cnregistry.org.cn" - it is a Fake CN and ASIA Domain Name Registration Website

2018-05-17T10:02:50 -  +
Beware of "www.cnregistry.org.cn" - it is a Fake CN and ASIA Domain Name Registration Website

Domain name owners be aware of fraudulent Chinese domain name registration emails like the one below that came from the fake website "www.cnregistry.org.cn". The fraudulent email messages should not be responded to, especially with personal or financial information. And, the instructions in the same fraudulent email messages should not be followed. Every month, thousands of these email messages are sent out by scammers to trick website owners into paying them for a fraudulent service, which the scammers claim will be used to purchase their Chinese (.CN) domain names.

Please continue reading below.

A Fraudulent Chinese Domain Name Registration Emails from www.cnregistry.org.cn

Van: Thomas Liu <thomas@cnregistry.org.cn>

Verzonden: woensdag 9 meI 2018

Onderwerp: xxx CN domain and keyword

(If you are NOT CEO, please forward this to your CEO, because this is urgent. Thanks)

We are the domain registration and solution center in China. On May 10, 2018 , we received an application from Kaixin Ltd requested "xxx" as their internet keyword and China (CN) domain names (xxx.cn, xxx.com.cn, xxx.net.cn, xxx.org.cn). But after checking it, we find this name conflict with your company name or trademark. In order to deal with this matter better, it's necessary to send email to you and confirm whether this company is associated with your company or not?

Best Regards,

Thomas Liu | Service & Operations Manager

CN Registry (Head Office) | 6012, XingdI Building, No. 1698 Yishan Road, ShanghaI 201103, China

Tel: 86-02154290702 | Fax: 86-02154290703 | Mob: 86-13816428671

Email: thomas@cnregistry.org.cn

Web: www.cnregistry.org.cn

Van: Gareth Jing <garethjing@gmail.com>

Verzonden: vrijdag 11 meI 2018

Onderwerp: xxx

To whom it concerns,

We will register the China domain names "xxx.cn" "xxx.com.cn" "xxx.net.cn" "xxx.org.cn" and internet keyword "xxx" and have submitted our application. We are waiting for Mr. Thomas Liu's approval and think these CN domains and internet keyword are very important for our business. Even though Mr. Thomas Liu advised us to change another name, we will persist in this name.

Kind regards

Gareth Jing

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Remember to help us, help you, by donating. 🎁Click here to donate

Please continue reading below.

Comments, Questions and Reviews ✍
(Total: 2)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

Show More of the 2 Comments

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: Sep 20, 2018 at 4:16 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Warsaw, Mazovia, Poland

    Thank you for the warning! We were approached by the same guys, with the same exact email messages. I was alerted when "Steve" sent us an application form to fill to protect our keyword/domain.


  • Posted: Aug 20, 2018 at 6:11 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Hürth, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

    I got the same as the above. I blocked them now, so I don't receive these scam mails anymore.