The "Critical Security Alert for your Linked Google Account" Scam

Google users who have received the fake "Critical Security Alert for your Linked Google Account" email below, which claims that someone just used your password to try to sign into your profile and services, are asked not to follow the instructions in the email. This is because the email is a scam that has links that go to phishing or fake websites that steal account, personal and financial information.

The Critical Security Alert for your Linked Google Account Scam

The "Critical Security Alert for your Linked Google Account" Scam

From: Google <no-reply@accounts.google.com>

Date: 17 September 2018 at 22:33:12 BST

Subject: Critical security alert for your linked Google Account

claire cunnick

Your account clairecunnick@yahoo.co.uk is listed as the recovery email for clairecunnick@gmail.com. Don't recognize this account? Click here

Sign-in attempt was blocked for your linked Google Account

clairecunnick@gmail.com

Someone just used your password to try to sign in to your account. Google blocked them, but you should check what happened.

CHECK ACTIVITY

Online users who have been tricked by the phishing email are asked to change their passwords and check their accounts for discrepancies.

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

There are no comments as yet, please leave one below or revisit.

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

The "Critical Security Alert for your Linked Google Account" Scam