No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Google Your Account Will Be Closed In 24 Hours Scam

I have been receiving fake "Your Account Will Be Closed In 24 Hours" emails like the one below for the past 2 weeks. The fake emails have a link in them that goes to a fake or phishing Gmail website. Once on the website, I am asked to sign-in in order to view the so-called deferred emails. But, I know if I attempt to sign-in, my Gmail account credentials will be sent to the cybercriminals behind the fake emails.

Google Your Account Will Be Closed In 24 Hours Scam
Advertisement

A "Your Account Will Be Closed In 24 Hours" Scam

From: Alert <oBYa6RJr9XnUZL5h3u@jgvlhqjbxcyelpfygvkygxb2r1p.com>

Date: Wed, 27 Nov 2019 at 9:36 am

Subject: (21) Your account will be closed in 24 Hours

G o o g l e

We Need Your Confirmation ASAP!

Your email receives a lot of 'SPAM EMAILS' , did you subscribe to all those emails ?

Please reply, Your email is flagged as a bot email !

( You still have 24 Hours )

Once the cybercriminals have gotten by stolen credentials, they will gain unauthorized access to my account, hijack and use it fraudulently. Therefore, online users who have been tricked by this phishing scam are asked to change their passwords immediately.

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

There are no comments as yet, please leave one below or revisit.

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Google Your Account Will Be Closed In 24 Hours Scam