Is Crushnearby a Scam? See Review

I think Crushnearby located at crushnearby.com is a scam. It says in the "small print" that you have to drill into the site, read carefully, and the site is for "entertainment," and their "entertainers" responses create a realistic experience. In other words, all the profiles are fake and the responses are handled by either a bot, staff, or some combination. Dialogs will specifically try to engage the victim/user to send more "chats" at $1.50 each so they can rack up the credits then require the victim to buy MORE credits to finish what seems to be a real conversation.

Is Crushnearby a Scam? See Review

About Crush Nearby

Crushnearby located at crushnearby.com

I was duped to spend about $64 before I discovered all the profiles were fake, even though the "entertainers", the site claims, are labeled "with a heart," but no profiles had that heart icon or it was so small, I couldn’t spot it anywhere. The website is based in the Netherlands so you will get a foreign transaction charge on your credit card. Great school for actors but not a place to meet anyone.

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 11)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • September 19, 2021 at 3:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Santa Cruz County, Boulder Creek, California, United States

    Ok but how do you get them to stop texting you?I did not go to this site, it just started texting me one day and I did not respond other than sending the word stop to it. I am a 53yr old grandmother I don’t have time for this c**p! Help make it stop!

  • September 10, 2021 at 9:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Covina-Valley, Covina, California, United States

    Verified total scam as expected.

  • August 11, 2021 at 7:35 AM by an anonymous user from: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

    One of the 'ladies' I was chatting with confessed that she was a man. Probably gay since he liked me and warned me that ALL PROFILES THERE ARE FAKE, and men gets paid by the site to create fake girls account to keep real men spending money on buying more credits. AVOID THIS SITE AT ANY COST. 100% SCAM AND FRAUD.

  • August 6, 2021 at 9:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Maricopa, Phoenix, Arizona, United States

    This site shouldn't even be legal. All the women here get offended and defensive when you tell them you read reviews like these they are fake. Honestly if they can do that even though it specifically says the very same thing in the sites own terms and conditions this thing should be shut down. Don't waste your time and money

    • August 11, 2021 at 7:44 AM by an anonymous user from: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

      Site is 100% scam. One of the 'girls' confessed to me that she is a man who is paid by site to lure people into conversation to keep them paying for the messaging. He also confessed that he is getting paid directly by the site to do this kind of dirty work.

  • July 20, 2021 at 1:57 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Designed to engage the user to send more "chats" at each so they can rack up the credits then send fake profiles. Staff and bots send messages. Too much s*x and p**n pics suggesting you leave your current relationship inducing me to post, "Dear Ladies: infidelitous unilateral action that dissolves the marriage/living together/or dating contract made and implied between community, church, council of Heaven, commandments, covenants, clan and companion is not something or a behavior I can implement into anyone's relationship as it violates my ethics (local codes of conduct ) and morals (universally applicable codes of conduct all people and cultures on earth follow) which subverts the aforementioned vis-a-vis macerating then digesting the profane and sacred contracts/commitments/companions contravening your companion and consociate. I seek a monogamous commitment. Dan". This post was taken down. Then I cancelled my account.

  • July 20, 2021 at 1:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Crushnearby is a fraudulent and dysfunctional dating site. I was never able to upload photos, message anyone, nor view if anyone tried to communicate with me. After 4 days, I was able to view "pics" and brief synoptic introductions most always from married or living together ladies. I had my last posting "Dear Ladies: infidelitous unilateral action that dissolves the marriage/living together/or dating contract made and implied between community, church, council of Heaven, commandments, covenants, clan and companion is not something or a behavior I can implement into anyone's relationship as it violates my ethics (local codes of conduct ) and morals (universally applicable codes of conduct all people and cultures on earth follow) which subverts the aforementioned vis-a-vis macerating then digesting the profane and sacred contracts/commitments/companions contravening your companion and consociate. I seek a monogamous commitment. Dan" taken down for an unknown reason. This dating site contains many nude profile pics designed to drive more and more "chat" fees. Do not provide any money to these European rogues. Dan Long

  • July 14, 2021 at 9:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Memphis, Tennessee, United States

    are the entertainers compensated

    • July 20, 2021 at 3:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      My Query of the compensation package is to award a percentage of "monthly" and "chat" fees to the "entertainers" who otherwise sit in windows in the prostitution district of Amsterdam. Mexico is less expensive and more gentile.

  • July 1, 2021 at 9:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Baker, Macclenny, Florida, United States

    THEY took my money from my bank NEVER gave me My CREDITS and said my bank Turned

    it down trying to get me to USE another CC BUT I called MY Bankk and they said the Charges did go thru, So they are FILING A FRAUD claim and reporting IT to the C C C of Internet FRAUD METEOR INTERACTIVE IN NETHERLANDS NO ONE TO ANSWER THE PHONE OR RETURN YOUR EMAILS ITS A D**N SCAM

  • June 9, 2021 at 7:10 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I have received hundreds of responses and not paid a nickel. Encrypted my contact and some one who was not fake ( multiple photos) contacted me. It’s still a scam.

Comments Show More Comments (10)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Crushnearby a Scam? See Review