Is Crushnearby a Scam? See Review

I think Crushnearby located at crushnearby.com is a scam. It says in the "small print" that you have to drill into the site, read carefully, and the site is for "entertainment," and their "entertainers" responses create a realistic experience. In other words, all the profiles are fake and the responses are handled by either a bot, staff, or some combination. Dialogs will specifically try to engage the victim/user to send more "chats" at $1.50 each so they can rack up the credits then require the victim to buy MORE credits to finish what seems to be a real conversation.

Is Crushnearby a Scam? See Review

About Crush Nearby

Crushnearby located at crushnearby.com

I was duped to spend about $64 before I discovered all the profiles were fake, even though the "entertainers", the site claims, are labeled "with a heart," but no profiles had that heart icon or it was so small, I couldn’t spot it anywhere. The website is based in the Netherlands so you will get a foreign transaction charge on your credit card. Great school for actors but not a place to meet anyone.

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 27)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • March 13, 2022 at 6:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Calaveras County, Copperopolis, California, United States

    I was going to say before I read the above post that most of the " girls " are photographed in Europe, so many clues in the Photos, I lived in the Netherlands for a long time and in the photos I see Euro electrical sockets, buildings I recognize as being in Rotterdam etc, lots of clues. that said I do not chat I am there solely to look at the really nice naked pictures of really hot chics, lol bad me right?

  • February 26, 2022 at 6:58 PM by an anonymous user from: West Lafayette, Indiana, United States

    Flirtin.vibes is it's twin copy... probably identical profiles too...

  • January 24, 2022 at 9:11 AM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    I live in Ashburn GA. And all the women I have seen on this site. Is A D**N LIE. THEY ARE NO IN THIS TOWN. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!

  • January 5, 2022 at 11:21 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    COMPLETE scam! DO NOT waste your money or your time on the CrushNearby websites.

  • December 16, 2021 at 10:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    If you want to meet real people, this site is not for that, even though they advertise it that way. It's 100% fake profiles and ruses to keep you spending $1.00 to $ 1.50 per message (bundles of credits). If you want expensive online conversations then it may satisfy you.

  • December 3, 2021 at 9:14 PM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    All the replies are copy and paste, the only thing personal about this site is that it will lead to Personal Bankruptcy...

  • November 4, 2021 at 5:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Site is total scam. Dont waste your money unless you want the fantasy of ..

  • October 25, 2021 at 11:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Santa Cruz County, Boulder Creek, California, United States

    Site is a total scam. I set up a profile name and said if you contact me to only use this name or you are a robot. After 200 emails not a single person used the name I gave them...only the profile name and they all lived near by? WTF does that mean? TOTAL SCAM AND PROBABLY USING PROFILE PICS FROM OTHER WEBSITES LIKE POF AND OK CUPID THAT THEY ARE SCAMMERS ON OR HACK!

    • October 26, 2021 at 2:52 AM by an anonymous user from: Scotts Bluff, Scottsbluff, Nebraska, United States

      I was a fool to be taken in several people warned me but I thought different to night when a text was sent to me and it was the same text twice by 2 differant women; they got caught I thought I was smarter than that pipe dream wtf

  • October 5, 2021 at 2:00 AM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    I look at the pictures but I don’t spend a single cent on that mess. I will upvote the girls because that is free. The girls sound like a bunch of prostitutes, Each and every one of them asks you to f*ck. It sounds like you are talking to a bunch of g*y Dutch men, and you probably are. I have not spent One Cent on any “dating site,” I just look at the pictures. If you spend money on it, you are an idiot. If you can’t meet girls in real life, just give up.

  • October 1, 2021 at 3:57 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    Having used this thread, I refuse to spend even one cent on it. The messages sound like they are all written by the same little Dutch businessman. All of the messages you receive are pornographic. Real women are very reticent to say such raw things on the Internet, especially to strangers. The girls are obviously all models, and many of them look like prostitutes, literally. If anyone has met a real girl using this thread, please let me know. But I’m pretty sure such a person doesn’t exist. Be advised that you could go broke if you spend a lot of money on this obvious scam. They are exploiting a bunch of lonely people who are too sexually dysfunctional to get a date in real life. You will never, ever meet a real person on this site, so why even bother? Fantasy is for losers who can’t make a human connection in real life. People like you, I don’t know what to say to you. Take Viagra and hope for the best. And hope that there are a few women who would like to go out with an old man like you.

  • October 1, 2021 at 3:43 AM by an anonymous user from: Little Mahanoy Township, Dornsife, Pennsylvania, United States

    Thanks for the info: I live in a small town in Pa. with even smaller towns nearby As they change these BEAUTIFUL girls locations they sometimes end up in a town where everyone knows everyone else. Which is s red flag to me..

  • September 30, 2021 at 9:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Greenwood Village, Colorado, United States

    I have had an account for just over 24 hours. My inbox is flooded with emails from different women.(or bots?) You can't even manage them all or delete them. It's ridiculous. Tried multiple times to purchase "credits" and kept getting a message that my "card information doesn't match their records." They shouldn't have any f*cking records of my card information. I've never used the site before. Called my bank several times and spoke to separate representatives. One said she could see the failed transaction attempts. The other rep said they weren't even coming up on her end. So I don't know what's up, except for the fact that the website sucks anyway. But I wouldn't doubt it's a scam. Considering every female who messaged me had a grey heart next to their profile (Physical contact not possible.) Sooooo... it really makes you ask, "why the f*ck did I even make a profile when I can't message any of these "women" who apparently want to f*ck?" And yet, furthermore, physical contact isn't even possible. They advertise about "getting laid" from your first click. With the amount of emails I've received, I should have blue balls from f*cking TOO much! But yet I can't even message any of these profiles. Let alone try to hook up with any of these "women". F*cking dumb.

    • October 1, 2021 at 4:12 AM by an anonymous user from: Little Mahanoy Township, Dornsife, Pennsylvania, United States

      I agree. I live in a small town in Pa with even smaller towns nearby, where everyone knows everyone else, as they move there BEAUTIFUL in to those towns ...everyone one would know that was not true

  • September 25, 2021 at 1:24 AM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    Why is my husband receiving crushnearby.me text messages with a link? Is he cheating?

    • September 25, 2021 at 6:43 AM by info

      I don't think so. It is a scam sent by online scammers.

  • September 19, 2021 at 3:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Santa Cruz County, Boulder Creek, California, United States

    Ok but how do you get them to stop texting you?I did not go to this site, it just started texting me one day and I did not respond other than sending the word stop to it. I am a 53yr old grandmother I don’t have time for this c**p! Help make it stop!

  • September 10, 2021 at 9:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Covina-Valley, Covina, California, United States

    Verified total scam as expected.

  • August 11, 2021 at 7:35 AM by an anonymous user from: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

    One of the 'ladies' I was chatting with confessed that she was a man. Probably g*y since he liked me and warned me that ALL PROFILES THERE ARE FAKE, and men gets paid by the site to create fake girls account to keep real men spending money on buying more credits. AVOID THIS SITE AT ANY COST. 100% SCAM AND FRAUD.

  • August 6, 2021 at 9:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Maricopa, Phoenix, Arizona, United States

    This site shouldn't even be legal. All the women here get offended and defensive when you tell them you read reviews like these they are fake. Honestly if they can do that even though it specifically says the very same thing in the sites own terms and conditions this thing should be shut down. Don't waste your time and money

    • August 11, 2021 at 7:44 AM by an anonymous user from: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

      Site is 100% scam. One of the 'girls' confessed to me that she is a man who is paid by site to lure people into conversation to keep them paying for the messaging. He also confessed that he is getting paid directly by the site to do this kind of dirty work.

  • July 20, 2021 at 1:57 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Designed to engage the user to send more "chats" at each so they can rack up the credits then send fake profiles. Staff and bots send messages. Too much s*x and p**n pics suggesting you leave your current relationship inducing me to post, "Dear Ladies: infidelitous unilateral action that dissolves the marriage/living together/or dating contract made and implied between community, church, council of Heaven, commandments, covenants, clan and companion is not something or a behavior I can implement into anyone's relationship as it violates my ethics (local codes of conduct ) and morals (universally applicable codes of conduct all people and cultures on earth follow) which subverts the aforementioned vis-a-vis macerating then digesting the profane and sacred contracts/commitments/companions contravening your companion and consociate. I seek a monogamous commitment. Dan". This post was taken down. Then I cancelled my account.

  • July 20, 2021 at 1:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Crushnearby is a fraudulent and dysfunctional dating site. I was never able to upload photos, message anyone, nor view if anyone tried to communicate with me. After 4 days, I was able to view "pics" and brief synoptic introductions most always from married or living together ladies. I had my last posting "Dear Ladies: infidelitous unilateral action that dissolves the marriage/living together/or dating contract made and implied between community, church, council of Heaven, commandments, covenants, clan and companion is not something or a behavior I can implement into anyone's relationship as it violates my ethics (local codes of conduct ) and morals (universally applicable codes of conduct all people and cultures on earth follow) which subverts the aforementioned vis-a-vis macerating then digesting the profane and sacred contracts/commitments/companions contravening your companion and consociate. I seek a monogamous commitment. Dan" taken down for an unknown reason. This dating site contains many nude profile pics designed to drive more and more "chat" fees. Do not provide any money to these European rogues. Dan Long

  • July 14, 2021 at 9:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Memphis, Tennessee, United States

    are the entertainers compensated

    • July 20, 2021 at 3:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      My Query of the compensation package is to award a percentage of "monthly" and "chat" fees to the "entertainers" who otherwise sit in windows in the prostitution district of Amsterdam. Mexico is less expensive and more gentile.

  • July 1, 2021 at 9:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Baker, Macclenny, Florida, United States

    THEY took my money from my bank NEVER gave me My CREDITS and said my bank Turned

    it down trying to get me to USE another CC BUT I called MY Bankk and they said the Charges did go thru, So they are FILING A FRAUD claim and reporting IT to the C C C of Internet FRAUD METEOR INTERACTIVE IN NETHERLANDS NO ONE TO ANSWER THE PHONE OR RETURN YOUR EMAILS ITS A D**N SCAM

  • June 9, 2021 at 7:10 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I have received hundreds of responses and not paid a nickel. Encrypted my contact and some one who was not fake ( multiple photos) contacted me. It’s still a scam.

Comments Show More Comments (26)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Crushnearby a Scam? See Review