Phishing IPad Air Giveway Website - 725.estore58.com

Phishing IPad Air Giveway Website - 725.estore58.com

Would you share this Article with others?

If the message or post below: "a friend showed me a site that is screwed up and giving away iPad," shows up on your Facebook Wall/Timeline asking you to go to the website: 725.estore58.com or other websites to receive free IPad Airs, please delete the message or post. This is because it is a scam designed to trick Facebook users into visiting the fake website: 725.estore58.com.

The Fake Facebook Message or Post

a friend showed me a site that is screwed up and

giving away iPad Airss and it really worked. he got one and i did too, You guys need to go there and get a few too. here’s the site 725.estore58.com

add one and it will work.

This scam may take you to the fake Facebook website: 725.estore58.com, where the cyber-criminals behind it will attempt to steal your Facebook user name and password by asking you to sign in. Once these cybercriminals have your Facebook user name and password, they will use it to hijack your account and use it to send the same or other scams to your Facebook friends.

They may also trick you into sharing the fake website with your friends by asking you to share or "like" the same website before you receive your IPad Air. But, you will never receive what you were promised.

If you were tricked by the Facebook message or post, or think you were, please follow the instructions below:

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any. Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com. And, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent. Also, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 2)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • September 6, 2014 at 6:23 PM by an anonymous user from Santa Clara, California, United States

    My friend told me about this. How do u get an ipadair


    • September 6, 2014 at 7:05 PM by info

      There is no Ipadair, it is a scam.


 Show More Comments (2)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.
Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Phishing IPad Air Giveway Website - 725.estore58.com