The message below: "You're Temporarily Blocked from Liking Pages," that some Facebook users have been receiving, means Facebook has temporarily blocked them from "liking" pages because of annoying or abusive things that they have intentionally,accidentally or unknowingly done. Facebook has put policies in place to, stop behavior that other Facebook users may find annoying or abusive, prevent abuse of their features, and protect people from spam and harassment.
The Facebook Message
You've been temporarily blocked from liking Pages on Facebook because of the amount and type of Pages you've liked recently. We've also cleared all of your likes from the past 30 days.
You'll be able to like Pages again in 30 days.
Remember that you should only like Pages you're genuinely interested in. Visit the Facebook Community Standards to learn more about our policies.
Here are a few things Facebook users should know about the policies and how to prevent themselves from getting blocked:
- If your account is blocked, you will still be able to log on to Facebook, but you will not be able to use the “like” feature until the block is removed.
- Blocks are temporary and can last a few hours or a few days.
- Facebook won’t lift the block for any reason.
- To keep from getting blocked again, Facebook said users should slow down or stop annoying or abusive behaviors (example: like fewer posts each day. Otherwise, their accounts could be permanently disabled.
For Facebook users who have been blocked, they may click here and then click on “Support Dashboard “ on Facebook, to check the status of the block.
Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search
Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users. That location is not enough to find you.
Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.
Show More Comments (2)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review