Phishing Scam - "Account Notification‏ - Your Apple Account Has Been Locked"

The email message below: "Your Apple Account Has Been Locked," is a phishing scam, which was sent by cyber-criminals to steal the recipients' Apple account IDs and passwords. The fake email message claims that the recipients’ Apple account have been locked due to unusual activities, and the recipients need to click on a link or button within the same email message in order to verify or activate their accounts, will take recipients to phishing or malicious websites like "www.middleleveljobs.com," where they will be asked to sign into their Apple accounts. Now, if the recipients attempt to sign-in on the phishing websites, their Apple account credentials will be sent to the cyber-criminals behind the phishing email messages. With their potential victims’ Apple account credentials, the cyber-criminals will hijack their victims' accounts and use the accounts fraudulently.

Phishing Scam - Account Notification‏ - Your Apple Account Has Been Locked

Victims of the Apple phishing scams should change their passwords immediately, and check their accounts and credit card statements for any discrepancy. Victims of the phishing email messages, who are unable to their passwords because their accounts have been hijacked by cyber-criminals, should contact Apple for help.

The Apple Phishing Scams

Subject: Account Notification‏
Support (apple@appliede.com)

Dear Customer

Your Apple Account Has Been Locked

We've detected unusual activities in your Apple Summary.

You must activate your account by clicking on the button below

Activate Your Account

Apple Support 2016 © All Rights Reserved

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

There are no comments as yet, please leave one below or revisit.

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Phishing Scam - "Account Notification‏ - Your Apple Account Has Been Locked"