Beware of Pack Credit at packcredit.com Giveaway Scam

Beware of Pack Credit at packcredit.com Giveaway Scam

Would you share this article with others to help inform them?

The website called Pack Credit located at "packcredit.com" is fraudulent. The fraudulent website tricks potential victims into submitting their names, addresses, and telephone numbers to the scammers who are operating the website, by claiming they have a chance of getting a free PlayStation 4, free online mobile recharge, or a registration in the Canada Lottery. But, Pack Credit is not giving away the things it claims it's giving away. The website also tricked potential victims into sending the scam to other people on WhatsApp.

Please continue reading below.

Once the scammers have received their potential victims' information, they will sell their information to other scammers or keep it for themselves. They will then contact their potential victims and attempt to scam them.

Therefore, recipients of messages similar to the one below, with links to www.packcredit.com are asked not to follow the instructions in them. They are asked to delete the messages instead.

A Sample of the "Pack Credit" Scam at packcredit.com

"i just got 3000 JMD credit and 10 GB internet free from here"

Pack Credit at packcredit.com

The scammers have already started distributing their scam in the following countries:

  • Jamaica - hxxp://packcredit.com/jamaica/
  • Venezuela - hxxp://packcredit.com/venezuela/
  • Canada - hxxp://packcredit.com/canada/
  • Ireland - hxxp://packcredit.com/ireland/
  • Libya - hxxp://packcredit.com/libya/
  • Malaysia - hxxp://packcredit.com/malaysia/
  • Sierra Leone - hxxp://packcredit.com/sierraleone/

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses and telephone numbers in email samples on this website may have been impersonated.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 13)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. Also, anonymous posts cannot be deleted or edited, and when you make a post, we will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Please continue reading below.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Mar 29, 2018 at 10:29 AM by an anonymous user from Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka

    Creditpack.com says, "Congratulations you are the number 34 winner of the Yaris 2018." What is This message?


    • Mar 29, 2018 at 10:32 AM by info

      It is a scam.


  • Mar 27, 2018 at 6:44 AM by an anonymous user from Gaborone, Botswana

    Got a message from WhatsApp that there is 99th anniversary of car model Toyota Yaris that ends on the 30.03.18. The offer has 300 cars. How true is it? Is it not a scam?


    • Mar 27, 2018 at 8:33 AM by info

      Yes, it is a scam.


  • Mar 27, 2018 at 6:43 AM by an anonymous user from Gaborone, Botswana

    Got a message from Whatsup that there is 99th anniversary of car model Toyota yaris that ends on the 30.03.18. The offer has 300 cars


  • Mar 23, 2018 at 7:29 AM by an anonymous user from Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    I sent a friend a text from my phone to their Gmail address and when they replied back, the text icon had numbers 1-410-200-500. When I hit the person icon my phone asked to add the number 1410200500 to existing or new contact?

    I know they are not into scamming for a fact. Did their Gmail get hacked? I showed them it and they don't know what it is either. I then looked at their Gmail contact address and under the Gmail address, it said OTHER? I thought maybe they had another account on their Gmail account and that is why it said OTHER. Thank you for your help for us all!


  • Mar 21, 2018 at 4:23 AM by info

    Here are two more scams:

    *URGENT* Win a flight ticket to Russia for the World Cup, its gift for two people to go and stay in a 5-star hotel and rent a car for free We wish everyone win and get tickets hurry up and participate from here ~> hxxp://prizwin.xyz/worldcup/ *

    *URGENT* Toyota Company offer 300 Car model TOYOTA Yaris 2018 on the occasion 99th anniversary of its establishment, offer is valid until 30/03/2018 get yours now from here ~> hxxp://packcredit.com/yaris/


    • Mar 22, 2018 at 10:41 AM by an anonymous user from Midrand, Gauteng, South Africa

      Thanks for the warning.
      I always come and check first as I receive this message -Urgent Toyota one this afternoon.


  • Mar 18, 2018 at 3:01 AM by an anonymous user from Kampala, Central Region, Uganda

    It has been posted in uganda too under the disguise of credit of 40000


  • Mar 10, 2018 at 4:10 PM by an anonymous user from Hyderabad, Telangana, India

    no it's all fake


  • Mar 6, 2018 at 3:44 AM by an anonymous user from Nairobi, Nairobi Province, Kenya

    Here is another scam at the website:

    "* URGENT * Toyota Company distributes 200 car Camry 2018 and many cash and value awards on the occasion 99th anniversary of its establishment, participate now before the end of the quantity from here ~> hxxp://packcredit.com/toyota/ *"


  • Mar 2, 2018 at 6:44 AM by an anonymous user from Buea, South-West Region, Cameroon

    is Samsung company really celebrating their anniversary and giving out gifts such as phones and airtime after sharing the information to some contacts on whatzup?


    • Mar 2, 2018 at 8:10 AM by info

      No, it is a scam.


 Show More Comments (13)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.