No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

The "Google Your Photo Takes First Place" Phishing Scam

The "Google Your photo takes first place" email below is a phishing scam. Therefore, Google users who have received the same email are asked to delete it because the link in it goes to a phishing or fake Google Photo website that steals online account credentials (username and password).

The Google Your Photo Takes First Place Phishing Scam
Advertisement

The "Google Your Photo Takes First Place" Phishing Scam

From: Google Photos <faristiydelato@crownamerican.com>

Sent: Wednesday, October 31, 2018 12:02 AM

Subject: Your photo takes first place

Google Photos

Your photo takes first place.

2 albums, 6 photos

Need more space?

View details

© 2018 Google Photos.

If visitors to the phishing or fake Google Photo website attempt to sign into it, their username and password will be sent to the cybercriminals behind the scam. The cybercriminals will then use the stolen usernames and passwords to gain access to their potential victims

Google users who have already been tricked by the phishing email are asked to change your change their passwords before their accounts are hijacked and used fraudulently by the cybercriminals.

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

There are no comments as yet, please leave one below or revisit.

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
The "Google Your Photo Takes First Place" Phishing Scam