»

The "Google Your Photo Has Been Successfully Published" Phishing Scam

 +
The "Google Your Photo Has Been Successfully Published" Phishing Scam

The "Google Your Photo Has Been Successfully Published" email below is a phishing scam. Therefore, Google users who have received the same email are asked to delete it because the link in it goes to a phishing or fake Google Photo website that steals online account credentials (username and password).

Please continue reading below.

The "Google Your Photo Has Been Successfully Published" Phishing Scam

From: Google Photos Service elli@sunet.com.au

Sent: Thursday, November 1, 2018 12:41 PM

Subject: Your photo has been successfully published

Google Photos

Your photo has been successfully published.

2 albums, 2 photos

How to get free Google Photos space easily and quickly

View photos

If visitors to the phishing or fake Google Photo website attempt to sign into it, their username and password will be sent to the cybercriminals behind the scam. The cybercriminals will then use the stolen usernames and passwords to gain access to their potential victims

Google users who have already been tricked by the phishing email are asked to change your change their passwords before their accounts are hijacked and used fraudulently by the cybercriminals.

Please continue reading below.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Remember to help us, help you, by donating. 🎁Click here to donate

Comments, Questions and Reviews
(Total: 0)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. And, when you post a comment or review, we will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

 Show More Comments (0)
Write Your Comment, Question or Review
Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.