»

The "Closing of Your Google Gmail Account in 48 hrs" is a Phishing Scam

 +
The "Closing of Your Google Gmail Account in 48 hrs" is a Phishing Scam

Would you share this article with others to help inform them?

Google users who have received the fake Google or Gmail email below are asked to delete it and should not follow the instructions in it. This is because the fake email is being sent by cybercriminals who are attempting to trick Google users into visiting a fake or phishing website that will steal their account credentials (username and password) if they attempt to sign into it.

The "Closing of Your Google Gmail Account in 48 hrs" Phishing Scam

From: "noreply-(G)oogle" <signd580mail@gmail.com>

Date: July 11, 2018 at 1:01:33 PM AST

Subject: Closing in 48 hrs !!!

Google Alerts

Dear Account User,

Our admin management has placed a compulsory check on your Gmail address due to recent activities, we need to confirm that you truly own this email address (). Below kindly verify accordingly to avoid loosing your google account.

Verify Now

Your account will be disabled, failure to verify.

Member Service Team.

Gmail or Google users should always go directly to https://www.gmail.com or https://myaccount.google.com/ and sign into their accounts from there, instead of clicking on a link in an email message. If there is something that they need to do or if something is wrong with their accounts, they will be notified after signing in.

Google users who have already been tricked by the phishing scam can click here for help to regain access to their accounts.

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses and telephone numbers in email samples on this website may have been impersonated.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 0)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. Also, anonymous posts cannot be deleted or edited, and when you make a post, we will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.

The "Closing of Your Google Gmail Account in 48 hrs" is a Phishing Scam