"www.cnregistry-shanghai.org.cn" - it is a Fake CN and ASIA Domain Name Registration Website

"www.cnregistry-shanghai.org.cn" - it is a Fake CN and ASIA Domain Name Registration Website

Would you share this Article with others?

Domain name owners be aware of fraudulent Chinese domain name registration emails like the one below that came from the fake website "www.cnregistry-shanghai.org.cn". The fraudulent email messages should not be responded to, especially with personal or financial information. And, the instructions in the same fraudulent email messages should not be followed. Every month, thousands of these email messages are sent out by scammers to trick website owners into paying them for a fraudulent service, which the scammers claim will be used to purchase their Chinese (.CN) domain names.

A Fraudulent Chinese Domain Name Registration Emails from www.cnregistry-shanghai.org.cn

From: Steve Liu service@cnregistry-shanghai.org.cn

Sent: Saturday, July 21, 2018 12:49 PM

Subject: CN domain and keyword

(It's very urgent, please transfer this email to your CEO. Thanks)

This is a formal email. We are the Domain Registration Service company in China. Here I have something to confirm with you. On July 16, 2018 , we received an application from Kaining Ltd requested "" as their internet keyword and China (CN) domain names (.cn, .com.cn, .cn, .org.cn). But after checking it, we find this name conflict with your company name or trademark. In order to deal with this matter better, it's necessary to send email to you and confirm whether your company is affiliated with this Chinese company or not?

Best Regards

Steve Liu | Service & Operations Manager

CN Registry (Head Office) | 6012, Xingdi Building, No. 1698 Yishan Road, Shanghai 201103, China

Tel: +86-02164193517 | Fax: +86-02164198327 | Mob: +86-13816428671

Email: steve@cnregistry-shanghai.org.cn

Web: www.cnregistry-shanghai.org.cn

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 4)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • April 17, 2019 at 6:15 AM by an anonymous user from Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands

    I've received this email as well. I advise to just waste their time. It takes 20 seconds and it's a lot of fun.


  • December 4, 2018 at 7:51 PM by an anonymous user from Kowloon Bay, Kwun Tong, Hong Kong

    received the exact email today.


  • November 26, 2018 at 12:10 PM by an anonymous user from Katy, Texas, United States

    received the same thing today.


  • November 22, 2018 at 1:13 AM by an anonymous user from Hamburg, Germany

    I received on of these today from "service(at)cnregistryshanghai.COM.cn"

    It has the exact same wording.


 Show More Comments (4)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.
Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

"www.cnregistry-shanghai.org.cn" - it is a Fake CN and ASIA Domain Name Registration Website