Check marks will appear next to each message you send. Here is what each one indicates:
- Message successfully sent.
- Message successfully delivered to the recipient's phone.
- The recipient has read your message.
In a group chat, the second check mark will appear when all participants in the group have received your message. The two blue check marks will appear when all participants in the group have read your message.
You cannot disable the read receipts for group chats or play receipts for voice messages. There's no way to turn these settings off.
To turn off Read Receipts for other messages, please do the following:
- Go to Settings
- Disable Read Receipts.
Click here for more information.