Is Bevtri a Scam? Review of Alcohol Sampling Website

Can someone tell me if BevTri located at www.bevtri.com is legitimate or a scam? They said they will send alcohol samples straight to the consumers' homes and is able to do this because they have a long history of working with beverage brands for sampling at events, festivals, and retail stores. But, yet their website's domain was registered less than 4 months ago on April 1, 2020.

Is Bevtri a Scam? Review of Alcohol Sampling Website

About BevTri Free Alcohol Sampling Website

BevTri located at www.bevtri.com

BevTri was founded on the idea that being able to test new products and have experiences with alcohol brands should be as convenient as possible, which is why we’ve partnered with some of North America’s leading brands to bring samples right to your door!

Would you share this question and answer with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 27)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • June 17, 2021 at 7:30 PM by an anonymous user from: York, Markham, Ontario, Canada

    It’s real I received my second sample today. It’s slow because it’s essentially replacing the samples these drink companies hand out shows and other large events. Samples come faster when you’re in a large city.

  • January 27, 2021 at 8:40 AM by an anonymous user from: North St James Town, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    Do I have to confirm my email?

  • January 21, 2021 at 2:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Woodroofe-Lincoln Heights, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

    I signed up a month ago and have received NOTHING

  • December 14, 2020 at 7:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Civic Centre, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

    Not a scam. Signed up two weeks ago and have now received two samples.

    • May 17, 2021 at 3:21 PM by an anonymous user from: North St James Town, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

      Did you sign up to try everything? A friend of mine has received 4 samples in the last 6 months and I’ve only received 1. Not trying to be selfish or anything, but she lives literally one street behind me, so I’m trying to find out how she has had so many samples. Haha

    • January 16, 2021 at 2:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Woodroofe-Lincoln Heights, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

      I don’t believe it as I signed up before you and have received nothing. It’s a sick joke!

    • December 18, 2020 at 10:18 AM by an anonymous user from: East London, London, Ontario, Canada

      I just received notification my first BevtrI sampler is arriving this evening

  • December 9, 2020 at 5:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Southeast Calgary, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    Definitely not a scam. I signed up months ago and didn't hear anything, but just received my first sample today. MinI can of coke and 50ml bottle of Ezra Brooks bourbon whiskey. Seems like when you fill out the survey you'll be re-entered to receive more samples.

  • November 25, 2020 at 6:41 PM by an anonymous user from: Maple, Burlington, Ontario, Canada

    How big are the samples

    • March 24, 2021 at 8:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Pinedale, Burlington, Ontario, Canada

      Have you received anything yet? I signed up end of dec and still nothing. I just assumed they don't come out to Burlington

  • October 31, 2020 at 9:45 PM by an anonymous user from: North St. James Town, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    I got a couple deliveries. Very happy with bevtri. Well except for the app. It doesn't seem to work

    • December 1, 2020 at 10:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

      Was not able to access the survey after my first delivery.

  • October 24, 2020 at 8:16 AM by an anonymous user from: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    Have never received an offer. Signed up two months so far. Just blank screens across the board.

    • January 12, 2021 at 10:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

      Mines the same, nothing...

  • October 15, 2020 at 4:56 PM by an anonymous user from: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    I signed up a few months ago and got a sample today

  • October 9, 2020 at 5:34 PM by an anonymous user from: Canada

    I signed up months ago and haven’t heard a thing since. Guess they’re using my profile data without actually providing anything.

    • October 10, 2020 at 3:56 AM by an anonymous user from: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

      They may just not have products that match your profile. Or the samples get claimed before it gets to you on the list. Also, I’d check your spam. It took 3 weeks for me to get my first offer and then it got filtered to spam by Gmail for me. You have to act quick cause they get snapped up. But I’ve received product multiple times now.

  • September 30, 2020 at 9:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

    We got our sample today. No problems. An airplane bottle of vodka and a can of mix.

  • September 28, 2020 at 11:52 AM by an anonymous user from: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    Yeah... I signed up too and got nothing at all. No offers, nothing for sale just a blank screen that says “no offers available” Sign up process was super awkward as well. I think they have some technology problems. Will keep an open mind, but I doubt I’ll ever get anything.

  • September 18, 2020 at 1:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    Definitely not a scam. I even referred people and I'm on my third sample... and its only been a month or two since I joined. You have to login into your account to see if you got any offers. I am pretty sure the first sample I got wasn't something I saw as an offer on their website... it occured quite randomly. I fill out a survey after every try and check back every now and then to see if I am eligible to try other ones. My referrals haven't gotten their first sample yet, so not sure if it's because they have so many others to get through that didn't have a successful referral or if it could be because of their location (I'm located right by the CN Tower in Toronto) while my referrals aren't in the downtown core.

  • September 10, 2020 at 4:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

    Definitely not a scam I work for them and have delivered lots of products to people's homes. I know it sounds too good to be true but you really can get free alcohol samples delivered to your door ;)

    • October 24, 2020 at 8:18 AM by an anonymous user from: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

      Yeah... will believe it when I see it.

  • September 2, 2020 at 1:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Canada

    Definitely not a scam. tried it, took a while for them to set up delivery, but when I was home one day, I got notified and got my drinks! really cool way to try something new.

  • July 23, 2020 at 8:41 PM by an anonymous user from: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

    Not a scam. I live in Toronto and received my free stuff today July 23rd (3 items). I signed up end of May. So far I am impressed...hand delivered and more than I expected.

  • July 21, 2020 at 1:03 AM by an anonymous user from: Aurora, Illinois, United States

    Appears to be another Freebie scam during the pandemic.

    • July 21, 2020 at 8:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada

      I have received a cider sample so far. You need to be in the right demographic.

  • July 21, 2020 at 12:58 AM by info

    Signed up and got a confirmation code then... nothing!

Comments Show More Answers (26)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Bevtri a Scam? Review of Alcohol Sampling Website