Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.

Phishing or Fake Verizon Website www.vzw625.com

-  +
Phishing or Fake Verizon Website www.vzw625.com

Verizon Wireless customers, please look out for an automated phone recording message stating that you should go to website: www.vzw625.com, to get a certain amount of money off your next bill. This is a scam and the same website is a fake, designed to steal your Verizon user name and password.

Please continue below.

The fake website: hxxp:// www.vzw625.com looks exactly like the legitimate Verizon Wireless website: http://www.verizonwireless.com/.

Whatever you do, do not enter your Verizon Wireless sign in or login information on this malicious website.

If you try to sign-in to this fake website by entering your userID / cellphone number and password, it will be sent to the scammers behind this bogus website. With your sign-in information, these people will be able to gain access to your account.

With access to your account, they may deactivate your device, add their own and rack up international calls and internet usage. They may also steal your identity.

If you were tricked into entering your sign-in information on this malicious website: hxxp:// www.vzw625.com, please change your password.

How can I change my password for My Verizon?

You can change your password online:

If you are unable to change your password, please contact Verizon by telephone at 1-800-VERIZON.

Scammers will be creating more bogus websites and phone recordings to lure persons into their traps. If you receive any e-mails, text messages, or phone calls claiming that you have won something and that you need to go to a particular website in order to claim your prize, please contact Verizon at 1-800-VERIZON to verify this promotion.

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Comments, Questions and Reviews
(Total: 12)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: Jan 8, 2015 by an anonymous user from or near: Lancaster, Ohio, United States

    My wife's phone received a text saying to update registration details to avoid cancelation. http://geo.ec.ec/Verizon516305.


    • Posted: Jan 8, 2015 by info

      It is a scam. Do not go to the website.


  • Posted: Dec 21, 2014 by an anonymous user from or near: Lincoln, Nebraska, United States

    just got a text from 517-648-7419 with link to http://get.ec/Verizon516305 to aviod service cancellation.


  • Posted: Dec 14, 2014 by an anonymous user from or near: Midland, Texas, United States

    Text from 517-648-5497 with link to http://geo.ec/Verizon516305 to avoid service cancellation.


  • Posted: Dec 26, 2013 by an anonymous user from or near: Washington, District of Columbia, United States

    I just received a call indicating I should go to www.vz351.com to receive $351 off my bill. They called my son's phone with the same message a week ago. They are still using the same tactics but using different amounts.


  • Posted: Dec 12, 2013 by an anonymous user from or near: La Center, Kentucky, United States

    I just received a voicemail on my cell indicating I should go to hxxp://WWW.VZW625.com to receive my $625 off my bill. So obviously, these guys have not been stopped.


  • Posted: Nov 22, 2013 by an anonymous user from or near: Van Nuys, California, United States

    I received a call, today. It was on my OnStar phone, so there was no caller ID. The recorded caller told me to go to hxxp://www.vzw391.com to get my $391 discount.


  • Posted: Nov 3, 2013 by an anonymous user from or near: Shellman, Georgia, United States

    I just received a similar automated phone call from 800-600-1228 claiming I was receiving a $213 rebate from Verizon Wireless and to go to www.vzw213.com, log into my account and claim my rebate....sure thing pal....SCAM!!!


  • Posted: Nov 3, 2013 by an anonymous user from or near: Cleveland, Ohio, United States

    I just received the same scam vzw213.com. I'm with ATT, so when I googled it this sure popped up.


  • Posted: Nov 3, 2013 by an anonymous user from or near: Grand Prairie, Texas, United States

    They are now using hxxp://vzw213.com, and I am a Sprint customer, so knew it was a SCAM!


  • Posted: Nov 3, 2013 by an anonymous user from or near: Sapulpa, Oklahoma, United States

    I rec'd a similar phone message today indicating I should login to www.vzw213.com to get a $213 credit on my bill.

    Immediately searched for "hoax " and found your posting.
    Beware if the scoundrels out there. They are pretty stupid and in the end they will pay.


  • Posted: Oct 10, 2013 by an anonymous user from or near: Darien, Illinois, United States

    also hxxp://vzw364.com, probably many other fakes.


Show More of the 12 Comments

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.

My Account About us Advertise with us Donate to OTA Report Cyber Threats RSS Feed Contact us Terms and Conditions Privacy Policy

This site uses cookies to offer you a complete experience. Learn more.

Copyright © 2012 - 2018 - Online Threat Alerts.