"www.chinaygdomain.cn" - it is a Fake CN and ASIA Domain Name Registration Website

The website "www.chinaygdomain.cn" is a scam. Therefore, website or domain name owners are asked to be aware of fraudulent Chinese website or domain name registration emails like the one below that came from the fake website "www.chinaygdomain.cn". The fraudulent email messages should not be responded to, especially with personal or financial information. And, the instructions in the same fraudulent email messages should not be followed. Every month, thousands of these email messages are sent out by scammers to trick website owners into paying them for a fraudulent service, which the scammers claim will be used to purchase their Chinese (.CN) domain names.

www.chinaygdomain.cn - it is a Fake CN and ASIA Domain Name Registration Website

A Fraudulent Chinese Domain Name Registration Email from www.chinaygdomain.cn

From: "Mike Zhang" <mike.zhang@chinaygdomain.cn>

Date: December 29, 2017 at 10:39:14 AM GMT+4

Subject: "turgeorgia"

Reply-To: <mike.zhang@chinaygdomain.cn>

Dear CEO,

(If you are not the person who is in charge of this, please forward this to your CEO, because this is urgent. If this email affects you, we are very sorry, please ignore this email. Thanks)

We are a Network Service Company which is the domain name registration center in China.

We received an application from Hua An Ltd on December 25, 2017. They want to register " turgeorgia " as their Internet Keyword and " turgeorgia .cn "、" turgeorgia .com.cn " 、" turgeorgia .net.cn "、" turgeorgia .org.cn " 、" turgeorgia .asia " domain names, they are in China and Asia domain names. But after checking it, we find " turgeorgia " conflicts with your company. In order to deal with this matter better, so we send you email and confirm whether this company is your distributor or business partner in China or not?

Best Regards,

Mike Zhang | Service Manager

China YG Domain (Head Office)

8006, Xinlong Building, No. 415 WuBao Road, Shanghai 201105, China

Tel: +86-2161918696 | Fax: +86-2161918697 | Mob: +86-1582177 1823

Web: www(dot)chinaygdomain(dot)com

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 4)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • July 30, 2018 at 5:12 AM by an anonymous user from: The Hague, South Holland, Netherlands

    Thank you. Also received this message. Based in The Netherlands.

  • May 9, 2018 at 2:14 AM by an anonymous user from: Paris, Ile-de-France, France

    same here in France, I found it quite well done for a fake so I wanted to check

  • May 9, 2018 at 12:36 AM by an anonymous user from: Berlin, Germany

    Thanks for the kindly alert.

    Just received today the same email with subject etc.

    We are based in germany .

  • May 4, 2018 at 2:50 PM by an anonymous user from: The Hague, South Holland, Netherlands

    Thanks for this alert. Very useful as I just received exactly that message regarding my website in the netherlands.

Comments Show More Comments (3)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

"www.chinaygdomain.cn" - it is a Fake CN and ASIA Domain Name Registration Website