Is Cici Wigs a Scam? See the Reviews of the Online Store

 +
Is Cici Wigs a Scam? See the Reviews of the Online Store

Would you share this Review with others?

See the reviews of Cici Wigs located at www.ciciwigs.com below or help us review the online wig store. Your review will help others when you share your experiences with them because sharing experiences builds trust and transparency. And, we believe that people's voices should be heard, which is why we have created this online review community.

About Cici Wigs

www.ciciwigs.com - Cici Wigs

Email: service@ciciwigs.com

Consumer hotline:+852 56447826

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Recommended by us: Malwarebytes Endpoint Protection provides what your antivirus can't: complete confidence. Its powerful technologies detect and remove zero-hour malware engineered to evade standard endpoint security.
Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 16)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • March 23, 2020 at 1:24 PM by an anonymous user from Seattle, Washington, United States

    TERRIBLE customer service. My wig took weeks to arrive, and when it did, it was NOT what I ordered. They also do not provide a customer service number, so you have to email them, which takes time. When I informed them they sent me the wrong wig, they said, "There is a little difference between ads and the real product. We don't have the totally same product." So, in addition to bad customer service, you cannot trust what they advertise on their website. DO NOT ORDER!

    remove

  • March 23, 2020 at 1:13 PM by an anonymous user from Seattle, Washington, United States

    I ordered three wigs that were supposed to be “human hair” and when they came in I was so disappointed. I was expecting the wigs to look like the ones I seen in the pictures and they look nothing like it. In just one day, the wigs are already dry, and starting to shed, if I wanted to buy synthetic wigs, I could’ve went to a costume store, THESE WIGS LITERALLY LOOK LIKE COSTUME WIGS! All I got to say is I was very disappointed and I should’ve trusted my instincts because when you see 90% off discount wigs and they seem to good to be true it’s because they are. Do not buy from this company because they are not trustworthy, they’re false advertising and it’s just a waste of you’re money. DO NOT buy from Cicwigs, they will scam you.

    remove

  • March 23, 2020 at 1:12 PM by an anonymous user from Seattle, Washington, United States

    I ordered three wigs that were supposed to be “human hair” and when they came in I was so disappointed. I was expecting the wigs to look like the ones I seen in the pictures and they look nothing like it. In just one day, the wigs are already dry, and starting to shed, if I wanted to buy synthetic wigs, I could’ve went to a costume store, THESE WIGS LITERALLY LOOK LIKE COSTUME WIGS! All I got to say is I was very disappointed and I should’ve trusted my instincts because when you see 90% off discount wigs and they seem to good to be true it’s because they are. Do not buy from this company because they are not trustworthy, they’re false advertising and it’s just a waste of you’re money. DO NOT buy from Cicwigs, they will scam you.

    remove

  • March 23, 2020 at 1:04 PM by an anonymous user from London, England, United Kingdom

    I have reported this company, CiCI Wigs!! 2 wigs received and of course, they are not what I ordered! When they email you back after you complain they state they can give you a 5% refund and you can keep the trash they sent you OR you can ship the wigs back at your expense!! They guaranteed FREE money return, 100% money back, and 30 days money-back guarantee. I ordered 2 different lace fronts 100% human hair and got 2 of the same wigs that look like cheap doll hair. When you email them the 1st time, they take a long time to respond back, I received a response in like 6-7 days, which is too long for me. They send you some questions to answer. They took more than 7days to respond to my questions they asked me to answer so I sent another email asking them to respond immediately. I got a response this morning and this is what they said:

    “Dear Customer,

    Thanks for your response. There is a little difference between ads and the real product. We don’t have the totally same product. We feel regret that our product didn’t meet your expectations. We will try our best to do better. And we offer two solutions for your choice.

    1. We are wondering if it is acceptable we offer you a partial refund (5% refund-Item only) and you still keep the item you received?

    2. You can return the product to us and we will give you a full refund. If you accept, we will provide a return address. Please note that you will be charged shipping. (The return address must be returned according to the address given by us, otherwise, no refund will be given).

    We are looking forward to your reply and hope to solve this earlier.

    Best regards.”

    I went to the website that is full of FALSE REVIEWS and tried to leave my own review and just is I knew it submitted but you don’t see it update on the post. So don’t order from them. I will do all I can to get my money back and get them out of business if possible !! I recommend everyone report this company so they can stop with this nonsense of LIES !!!

    remove

  • March 23, 2020 at 12:56 PM by an anonymous user from London, England, United Kingdom

    I am very disappointed and displeased with the service received from this company I ordered a Brazilian water weave full lace 360 wig and was sent a regular silicone wig. I contacted the company not only did not take a long time for them to reach out, but they also told me that there is a “little” difference between ads and the real product and that they don’t have the same hair as what is displayed on the ads. In my opinion, that is false marketing and it would have been better if I had received the hair that I paid for

    remove

  • March 23, 2020 at 12:48 PM by an anonymous user from London, England, United Kingdom

    The wigs that I got look nothing like the wigs I paid for. No one has answered any of my emails. Worst wigs I ever seen. Big white piece in the front where your part is. I got scammed by these people.

    remove

  • March 23, 2020 at 12:00 PM by an anonymous user from Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands

    If you are getting ripped off and using your paypal acct - please open a claim with paypal! Tell them what happend and they will investigate. Dont just wine. Do something so other innocents will not get scammed like we did. I opened a claim with paypal and they put the money on hold and they red flagged cici. So please don't just complain. Fight! We do not have to take this lying down. File a claim today and cici's access to paypal will terminate. Period!

    remove

  • March 23, 2020 at 11:59 AM by an anonymous user from Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands

    I ordered a wig on December 11, 2019 and as of today I still have not received it. I checked the account and it says it was delivered to y home address. I tried emailing them and callinging them but with no success. Definitely a SCAM...DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THEM.

    remove

  • March 23, 2020 at 11:56 AM by an anonymous user from New York, United States

    Ordered 4 wigs from this company and as another person wrote on here they looked like cheap quality Halloween store wigs. I order 2 wavy wigs everything I received was bone straight, 2 should have been ombre, yet all were solid in color. I went to two different FedEx centers to ship back the product only to be told that they could not "verify or locate" the return address sent to me by the seller. My purchases were made in October and I finally just today after fighting with Paypal am receiving a refund.

    remove

  • March 23, 2020 at 11:53 AM by an anonymous user from New York, United States

    The pictures on the site are extremely deceitful! It's clear that they pay youtubers to show a good product, because the products I received were nothing like the picture. They were having a sale, so I ordered 5 wigs. I ordered on 2/24 and received them today 3/12. Now when my order was shipped, all of the images next to the description were erased and even if you click on the description from the orders tab it will not take you to the page. The wigs I ordered were supposed to be lace front and 360 frontal wigs. None of them were! The part on the wigs look like a cheap costume wig part. The wigs that I ordered that were supposed to be colored actually came and were black. Luckily I paid a really cheap price for these, but it still sucks to be deceived like that. The wigs are nothing like the pictures. Don't waste your money thinking you're getting something good. You're better off buying from the beauty supply than getting these bad wigs.

    remove

  • March 23, 2020 at 11:51 AM by an anonymous user from Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands

    I purchased a few 360 Lace Brazilian frontal wigs/ Human hair ... which they advertised them as being (human hair) With supposed to have pre plucked baby hair etc. well when I received the hair it was not human hair it’s is synthetic blend and the wigs it self are not wigs that will fit any average human head it didn’t have a lace frontal and it a plastic liner Inside and hard and not flexible with no adjustable straps and it don’t look or feel like a wig cap . If tried to wear this wig a persons head will be irritated with that product. These wigs look like wigs for kids to play with on baby dolls and it didn’t even fit in my manikin head. I tired contacting them thru email that they instruct you to do first no response and the response was at the beginning before ordering that one of their personal with contact you .... I have also tried calling them back from the number and it’s not a valid number and I had researched the company before placing an order I thought it was legit because it was someone responding thru the email about my questions and I was called and texted messaged about the order that before the order come . Buyers be very careful because they have not refunded my money nor responded back thru text messages .

    remove

  • March 23, 2020 at 11:50 AM by an anonymous user from London, England, United Kingdom

    I ordered the CiCiWig®| 360 Lace Wig Pixie Boycuts Layered Super Short Straight Wig | Human Hair | Black/Brown/Golden Wig in the black and they sent a synthetic bob wig in the gold. I have followed procedures as the website directs you to follow when trying to do a return and they have yet to respond. I kind of felt that when I was ordering this product that something was off about the company because I had seen these wig else where on other business websites.

    remove

  • March 23, 2020 at 11:48 AM by an anonymous user from New York, United States

    I am still disputing them on PayPal. I have the physical address that he provided to PayPal to return these fraudulent costume wigs. So, if anyone is interested in returning their items it will be around the total of $23. BE SURE TO INFORM THE POSTAL WORKER THAT YOU WANT TO SHIP IT FIRST CLASS. Otherwise, the price will be the price that you paid for the wigs or more. I did return the package to China because he scammed many people and thought that I would let this go. This is no longer about money. It is now about principle.

    This is solely one person doing this scam. Information is provided below.

    Mr. Chao

    Longgang district Pinghu

    Egongling Lixin Road

    Room 032 518000 Shenzhen No 2

    China

    remove

  • March 23, 2020 at 11:40 AM by an anonymous user from New York, United States

    I ordered 4 wigs from them 2 weeks ago, they arrived yesterday. These people sent me some straight bs. 3 of the wigs are exactly the same and 1 wig I didn't even order. I been emailing the company and haven't gotten any response.

    remove

  • March 23, 2020 at 11:38 AM by an anonymous user from New York, United States

    I bought all these wigs and can't do anything but be mad.....I did a BBB report...

    remove

  • March 23, 2020 at 11:37 AM by an anonymous user from Seattle, Washington, United States

    I ordered two wigs from this company on March 14th, received a confirmation email, have yet to receive any other information on my order. They took my money and their email isn’t real. I have emailed them 3 TIMES about my order and still nothing.

    remove

 Show More Reviews (16)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.
Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Is Cici Wigs a Scam? See the Reviews of the Online Store