No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is Glacier Portable AC a Scam? Review of the Cooling Device

Glacier Portable AC is a scam. There are hundreds of fake websites with fake reviews claiming the so-called incredible portable cooling device works. But, it is similar to Easy Cool Breeze and Blaux, which claim to use 8 litres of water to condense the air to make the outside environment cooler.

Is Glacier Portable AC a Scam? Review of the Cooling Device
Advertisement

Click the link below to see the complaints made by people who have purchased Blaux Portable AC.



Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).
Would you share this question and answer with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 6)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • September 9, 2020 at 11:49 AM by an anonymous user from: Clarksville, Tennessee, United States

    Same thing happened to me, to my money ASAP and then never sent the product. Service personnel are located in the Philippines and have no direct way of performing any reimbursements. This is a total scam as it looks right now. When I asked where they are located I was told in Utah. However, company information shows California. Was told twice that their supervisor would return a call, never happened. And, was also told that the system was down so higher would have to manually input reimbursement info.

  • August 5, 2020 at 10:15 AM by an anonymous user from: Kansas City, Missouri, United States

    I ordered 1 (one) of the Glacier Portable units and 1 filter. I see a charge for the filter @ $14.99 and a charge of $259.80! This was over 30 days ago! Have contacted customer service many many times. Their excuse is that shipping takes longer due to the covid-19 virus and to please be patient! So, my last attempt on Monday, I said to cancel because I did think I would ever receive the product. Was very disappointed! They advised they would refund my monies within 7 to 10 business days. If they don't my bank will go after them and believe me I will not hesitate to have my bank go after them.

    I think this company is a FRAUD! I do have their email and phone number!

    • September 2, 2020 at 2:35 PM by an anonymous user from: San Diego, California, United States

      Same scam. I have reported it to the bank as fraud. I have email address, names, phone numbers and addresses

  • July 16, 2020 at 8:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Denver, Colorado, United States

    This company is a total scam. I filled out an order for 1 unit for $89. They charged my credit card $289. I called my credit card company and they called the number for the vendor and no answer or dial tone. The credit card company is working on reversing my fraudulent charge.

    • July 21, 2020 at 11:01 AM by an anonymous user from: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States

      This same thing exactly happened to me, plus they threw in an extra $59.00 on a separate charge. No tracking numbers were ever given to me, no receipt, no nothing. I ordered ONE unit 8 days ago. My bank has also denied my claim of fraud saying that unless I can produce a receipt showing I authorized only $89.99, they cannot help me.

      • August 5, 2020 at 10:18 AM by an anonymous user from: Kansas City, Missouri, United States

        That is bogus. Your bank should be there to protect you. They know about this as it is happening to everyone. This company is not giving out receipts or even confirming orders...they just go immediately into your bank with the charges. Don't give up on this...get your money!

Comments Show More Answers (5)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is Glacier Portable AC a Scam? Review of the Cooling Device