Is Seekhd a Scam? See Customer Review

I lost my cellphone on May 10, 2021, and thought Seekhd at www.seekhd.com was able to actually locate it for me, so I signed up. I entered all my personal and private information, which included my debit card info, to try and locate my lost phone. Once I entered my phone number, their "system" proceeded to show me a map of South Florida & the Keys, which is close to where I last used my phone, and representative icons for all the cellphone towers in that region, as if it was actually pinging the towers and trying to triangulate, searching for my lost phone.

Is Seekhd a Scam? See Customer Review

After about a minute of that it came up with the name, address & alias' of the person who had my phone number (not my actual phone) nearly two years ago, showing that she was physically in Key West and that by her address, she lives in Key Largo! If that's not proof it's a total B.S. Scam, I don't know what is.

I just got screwed out of giving up my information, and a dollar, and If I didn't immediately cancel, recurring monthly charges of almost $27.00 a month!

That's how they get ya people, they hope you don't read the fine print and terms & conditions, so after scamming you out of your info and possibly a small fee, they can come back later and hit you up for the recurring monthly fees, adding insult, to injury.

Was this review helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 66)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • May 25, 2022 at 5:01 PM by an anonymous user from: Montevallo, Alabama, United States

    Yes they are! A huge scan I didn’t subscribe and they charged me 2xs they should be closed down immediately- they are evil

  • May 22, 2022 at 4:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    Didn’t realize there were so many people experiencing the same thing I am with this

  • May 9, 2022 at 3:30 AM by an anonymous user from: Pleasant View, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    you will get nothing useful from their report and will lose your money.

  • April 24, 2022 at 10:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Waterfront Communities-the Island, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    This Seekhd...is 100% scammer,they charge me several month,I don't even now what for clearly.Big shame for them.

  • April 12, 2022 at 7:45 AM by an anonymous user from: Reston, Virginia, United States

    Seekhd.co, a scammer, they found a way to charge me for something I know nothing about. How these people stay in business?

  • April 6, 2022 at 11:40 AM by an anonymous user from: Etobicoke, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    This company is a huge scammer SEEKHD

    Can t provide squat for people phone info this company sucks big time

  • March 31, 2022 at 10:02 AM by an anonymous user from: City Commercial Core, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

    Yes, it is a huge scam they have no GPS location rhay is at all accurate scam rip off cancel directly in the change my account icon

    • April 6, 2022 at 11:38 AM by an anonymous user from: Etobicoke, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

      His is so true

      Plus they kept on billing peoples credit card even though the account was closed for months

      HUGE SCAM this company any sucks big time and they should all be going to jail for scamming innocent people

  • March 28, 2022 at 6:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Collier County, Jerome, Florida, United States

    SCAM

    I lost my phone they charge me 8 months. I have to cancel my credit card since they do not pick up the phone and do not have cancelation options.

    SCAM

    SCAM

    SCAM

    SCAM

    SCAM

    SCAM

    • April 9, 2022 at 9:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Core, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

      I have changed my credit card 3 times and they keep charging the latest one. I am changing my card one more time then I will have to close my credit card account and reapply for the card again 😡

  • March 11, 2022 at 5:19 PM by an anonymous user from: Orange, Chester, New York, United States

    This app just takes alot of time to read there application. I lost my phone and they search and said it was 10 US States away. No way. Its a Scam, I cancelled after one search and

    they charged myme for 3 two days later.

    They make it hard to call them...

  • March 9, 2022 at 2:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    This app is full waste of time. Don’t use it please. You will waste your money and time.

    It won’t show you anything . Just a map and that’s it .

    It didn’t disclose any information at all.

    Total useless app

  • February 28, 2022 at 1:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Delta East, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

    This site is not a scam but if you cancelled they don't they keep charging your account month after month. I signed u for the phone search and they charged me for the e-mail search also which I didn't ask for and never used. When I tried to cancel my subscription to SeekHD they didn't reply to me for months after I cancelled my Seek Oct. 2021 and they are still taking money out on my credit card after they told me I was cancelled in Jan,2022

    • March 30, 2022 at 9:10 PM by an anonymous user from: Kensington-Chinatown, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

      It a scam they are thieves

    • March 4, 2022 at 6:41 PM by an anonymous user from: Core, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

      It is a scam. I canceled after the $1. A couple of days later they changed me $35 a couple of days after that they took and $27. I had to cancel my credit card and every day they attempt to take $22 from my now canceled card

  • February 23, 2022 at 11:02 AM by an anonymous user from: Woodstock, New Brunswick, Canada

    They don’t even give correct information. Scam scam. Put in my own phone number to get a name just to see if it was legit. Just gives you a map of the place you live in. All the good replies are made up.

  • February 16, 2022 at 3:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Anne Arundel County, Crownsville, Maryland, United States

    SeekHD are a bunch of scammers. I don't even know what kind of company this is. But they took 26.99 from me yesterday. So when I got the phone number for the company they hung up on me.. I am beyond p****d rn.

  • February 10, 2022 at 6:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Centretown-Downtown, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

    Seekhd is a fraudulent company taking money fromy account for 8 months. I opened and closed the subscription thr same day. They are theives.

  • February 6, 2022 at 7:08 PM by an anonymous user from: Garden Village, Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

    Yep a scam Co. They have been charging me since Day 1 also.

    Also would like to mention I have fraudulent charges on my Visa coming from same IPS.

    • February 10, 2022 at 6:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Centretown-Downtown, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

      Me too since June 20,2021 they gave been taking money and I provided a copy of there cancelation acknowledging it.

  • January 26, 2022 at 10:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    On the 23rd of Jan. 2022 I signed up with seekhd for 7 day trial.

    No success with inquiry I made on a cel number. I tried to cancel but

    even after several attempts their site will not let me cancel. There is not

    customer service phone number. Also I checked my credit card and they have been

    charging me since the day I signed up. I think this is a scam company. I will

    dispute the charges on my credit card.

    • February 16, 2022 at 3:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Anne Arundel County, Crownsville, Maryland, United States

      they r pathetic pieces of c**p in my book

  • January 25, 2022 at 9:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    Attempted to use seekhd to locate a lost phone. It located the city centre, but was 20 km from where the phone was eventually found. It was impossible to cancel since it wasn’t in my “subscriptions” folder. $37 multiple charges for identical pdf copies of a map of the city. Do not use this company for any reason.

  • January 24, 2022 at 1:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

    I've had recurring charges on my card. Can't seem to contact this company. Help!

    • February 20, 2022 at 5:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      I have the customer service number just canceled mine 888-655-7412

  • January 22, 2022 at 7:13 AM by an anonymous user from: Scarborough, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    They SEEKHD. are total SCAMMERS.

    They charged me 4 times in the first two hours after providing wrong info for lost phone.

    I had to cancel my credit card and get a new one.

  • January 5, 2022 at 4:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Willowdale East, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    I've never used seekHD or any other online tracking company, yet they have made illegal monthly charges on my credit card, and never for the same amount twice. These people are hackers and scammers.

    • February 7, 2022 at 11:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

      I've never used them either and I've had 7 charges of .50 each to my card! All back to back within an hour! I'm p****d!

    • January 26, 2022 at 9:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Sciota Township, Laingsburg, Michigan, United States

      I agree got me 2

    • January 6, 2022 at 4:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Garden Village, Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

      Same thing is happening to me

      • January 26, 2022 at 9:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Sciota Township, Laingsburg, Michigan, United States

        So can't you sue them

      • January 26, 2022 at 9:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Sciota Township, Laingsburg, Michigan, United States

        I use it for 50 cents justs found out today they have been charging me for a year I was looking for a list Freund's phone # wasn't the right 1

        • February 4, 2022 at 4:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Corpus Christi, Texas, United States

          Yep..me too..its bs

    • January 6, 2022 at 4:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

      YES me too.. I have spoke to an attorney. Then after I let them know that I have no idea who they are, let alone used any service of theirs. They want to charge me a dollar, want me to give them my bank information to look into it.

    • January 5, 2022 at 4:46 PM by info

      Open a dispute with your bank to have your money refunded.

      • January 26, 2022 at 9:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Sciota Township, Laingsburg, Michigan, United States

        Do you think the bank will help

      • January 6, 2022 at 4:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

        My bank didn't do it. You need to put my money back in my cash app account.. I'm not playing.. By the way, My husband is the attorney and he's not happy.

  • December 29, 2021 at 3:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Penn Hills Township, Penn Hills, Pennsylvania, United States

    I bet you people are scammer

  • December 22, 2021 at 10:28 AM by an anonymous user from: King, Redmond, Washington, United States

    This is a fake scam company. I was charged 40 dollars when I did a 1 dollar trial. And was told I would get a refund and now they won't answer me. That was a month ago. Don't waste your time they are nothing but lazy no good thief's. And need a reality check from God.

    • December 27, 2021 at 12:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Turner, Ashburn, Georgia, United States

      I also have been robbed of 43.33, I have contacted the FTC..

  • November 17, 2021 at 8:54 AM by an anonymous user from: Northumberland, Chatham, New Brunswick, Canada

    bande de bandits, chacun essaI il vous taxe 65 cents sI vous voulez canceller l<inscription ils vous charge de 21 dollars, ces très difficile de se débarrasser

    bandits, each one tries to charge you 65 cents if you want to cancel the registration they charge you 21 dollars, these very difficult to get rid of

  • November 10, 2021 at 9:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    To be brief, I lost my phone in May 2021. The information I was given was a location 35 miles South me, no address. 3 days later I found my phone outside of my home! We went through the cancellation process thinking it was discontinued. Today my wife questioned an unknown monthly withdrawal of $49.00. It was discontinued through our bank. That’s $350.00. We never got a notice of renewal. After reading several similar complaints this is certainly a fraud! I’m contacting the Better Business Bureau and filing a complaint. I suggest everyone experiencing similar events do the same. I will complain to the company but expect excuses and deflection, denying responsibility.

  • October 15, 2021 at 7:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Pittsburg, Kansas, United States

    They took my money off my credit card when it was supposed to be a free trial for 21 days I gave them two phone numbers to search for me on the first day and they charged me and took my money anyway and I didn't get the reports I honestly feel that any website that doesn't let you talk to a real human customer service person has to be a scam . They are thieves

  • October 5, 2021 at 4:04 AM by an anonymous user from: North St James Town, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    Thank you guys for all the enlightenment on this site l was just about to sign up with them. I am sorry for what you all are going through and hope your queries get resolved. Stay strong. JB

    • October 14, 2021 at 5:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Markham, Ontario, Canada

      I'm still curious as to how they got my credit card information..my bank actually gave me the heads up on that one,had to get new card but had never even heard of this site🧐..how did they get my card information to be able to makes purchases or whatever they do!

  • September 20, 2021 at 4:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Henniker, Weare, New Hampshire, United States

    Yes they are a scam. They are not accurate and they also steal private information from people and sell it. Do not use them!

    • September 28, 2021 at 6:18 AM by an anonymous user from: Unionville, Markham, Ontario, Canada

      Thanks for your comments, I almost used it.

      • October 1, 2021 at 2:37 AM by an anonymous user from: Cook, Chicago, Illinois, United States

        Thanks so much I smelled a rat at the very beginning. I retired from law enforcement about twenty years ago. And it just wasn’t adding up I’m glad my old ways kicked in I had kinda kicked back from my old way but that instinct always kick in I don’t carry a weapon to this day because I have a temper that can go from 0-1000 in a matter of seconds and some one can be truly hurt I feel nothing when I get like that. I tell people all the time I am the reason the telephone company had to get rid of the message you can reach out and touch. Because I took a call and the person made me so angry I jumped up and said where did that call come from they gave me the address and I went to that destination.and told the person didn’t I tell you I was going to reach out and touch you and it was all over. Thank you in advance. Yc

  • September 14, 2021 at 5:42 PM by an anonymous user from: Fulton County, Sandy Springs, Georgia, United States

    Yes it just happened to me they took my money out of my card today ND when I call the number the guys started cursing and then hung up

  • September 11, 2021 at 5:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I received an email saying I had signed up for Seek HD. Saying they were billing me for $1.00 the first month and $26/month after that. I HAD NOT SIGNED UP. I had NOT created an account and have no idea how they would be billing me unless they hacked me. Anyone else have this happen to them. I guess I will just watch my debit and credit cards for suspicious activity.

    • November 5, 2021 at 9:05 AM by an anonymous user from: Fulton County, Sandy Springs, Georgia, United States

      It happened to me . How did you cancel it?

    • October 14, 2021 at 5:12 AM by an anonymous user from: Markham, Ontario, Canada

      Yeah..me too..it was my bank that informed me..don't use credit card much so don't review my actions on it every month..but this Canadian will be now😉

    • September 14, 2021 at 5:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Fulton County, Sandy Springs, Georgia, United States

      Yes it just happened to me; when I call the number a guy pick up the phone and start cursing at me then he hung up

      • December 22, 2021 at 1:28 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

        Tell you not to make some money on Brian

    • September 12, 2021 at 6:23 PM by an anonymous user from: North St James Town, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

      My sister had this happen to her too. She never signed up for this and it was taking money from her.

  • September 9, 2021 at 6:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Highway 11, Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada

    Anybody have a phone number to them

    They keep charging my credit card after I cancelled 😡

    • October 15, 2021 at 8:30 AM by an anonymous user from: Bay Street Corridor, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

      Same for me if you cancel the phone part it doesn't cancel the email but I always thought cancelled means cancelled. So they continue to charge me for the last 8 months an I never realized it till yesterday. Scam artists they are.

  • September 7, 2021 at 2:07 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    They been charging on my card since December kinda my fault not paying attention but they working on it

  • September 1, 2021 at 5:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Beaufort, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States

    Do not use this site! I didnt even kno I had a membership and they took 44 dollars out my account! Do not use this site… I also didnt find my phone also! They will not find your phone!

    • September 6, 2021 at 7:06 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      Did you get your money back?

  • August 28, 2021 at 12:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I also lost money they stole from my card! Thinking she could pay me off with $16 to keep me quiet! I am currently going back and forth in emails now with the lady! The first time I was able to get her on a phone call! Now she directs it to an automated answering machine! Scam a*s tramp!

  • August 14, 2021 at 11:31 AM by an anonymous user from: Mecklenburg, Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

    They took my money and I didn't even give them permission my card information is in my Google account on my phone so they hacked my account

  • August 13, 2021 at 1:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Mecklenburg, Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

    It won't allow me to cancel

  • July 30, 2021 at 10:20 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    Yes it's a scam. I also thought I'd try it. Its was to be 1 dollar and I was charge 65 cents 7 times

  • July 6, 2021 at 8:12 PM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    Definitely a SCAM!

  • June 10, 2021 at 4:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    That's exactly what they do . They have been charging me for 4 months and I even didnt notice that .

    I lost my 120 bucks on this scam website

Comments Show More Comments (65)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Seekhd a Scam? See Customer Review