Is Seekhd a Scam? See Customer Review

I lost my cellphone on May 10, 2021, and thought Seekhd at www.seekhd.com was able to actually locate it for me, so I signed up. I entered all my personal and private information, which included my debit card info, to try and locate my lost phone. Once I entered my phone number, their "system" proceeded to show me a map of South Florida & the Keys, which is close to where I last used my phone, and representative icons for all the cellphone towers in that region, as if it was actually pinging the towers and trying to triangulate, searching for my lost phone.

Is Seekhd a Scam? See Customer Review

After about a minute of that it came up with the name, address & alias' of the person who had my phone number (not my actual phone) nearly two years ago, showing that she was physically in Key West and that by her address, she lives in Key Largo! If that's not proof it's a total B.S. Scam, I don't know what is.

I just got screwed out of giving up my information, and a dollar, and If I didn't immediately cancel, recurring monthly charges of almost $27.00 a month!

That's how they get ya people, they hope you don't read the fine print and terms & conditions, so after scamming you out of your info and possibly a small fee, they can come back later and hit you up for the recurring monthly fees, adding insult, to injury.

Was this review helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 15)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • September 20, 2021 at 4:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Henniker, Weare, New Hampshire, United States

    Yes they are a scam. They are not accurate and they also steal private information from people and sell it. Do not use them!

  • September 14, 2021 at 5:42 PM by an anonymous user from: Fulton County, Sandy Springs, Georgia, United States

    Yes it just happened to me they took my money out of my card today ND when I call the number the guys started cursing and then hung up

  • September 11, 2021 at 5:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I received an email saying I had signed up for Seek HD. Saying they were billing me for $1.00 the first month and $26/month after that. I HAD NOT SIGNED UP. I had NOT created an account and have no idea how they would be billing me unless they hacked me. Anyone else have this happen to them. I guess I will just watch my debit and credit cards for suspicious activity.

    • September 14, 2021 at 5:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Fulton County, Sandy Springs, Georgia, United States

      Yes it just happened to me; when I call the number a guy pick up the phone and start cursing at me then he hung up

    • September 12, 2021 at 6:23 PM by an anonymous user from: North St James Town, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

      My sister had this happen to her too. She never signed up for this and it was taking money from her.

  • September 9, 2021 at 6:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Highway 11, Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada

    Anybody have a phone number to them

    They keep charging my credit card after I cancelled 😡

  • September 7, 2021 at 2:07 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    They been charging on my card since December kinda my fault not paying attention but they working on it

  • September 1, 2021 at 5:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Beaufort, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States

    Do not use this site! I didnt even kno I had a membership and they took 44 dollars out my account! Do not use this site… I also didnt find my phone also! They will not find your phone!

    • September 6, 2021 at 7:06 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      Did you get your money back?

  • August 28, 2021 at 12:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I also lost money they stole from my card! Thinking she could pay me off with $16 to keep me quiet! I am currently going back and forth in emails now with the lady! The first time I was able to get her on a phone call! Now she directs it to an automated answering machine! Scam a*s tramp!

  • August 14, 2021 at 11:31 AM by an anonymous user from: Mecklenburg, Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

    They took my money and I didn't even give them permission my card information is in my Google account on my phone so they hacked my account

  • August 13, 2021 at 1:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Mecklenburg, Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

    It won't allow me to cancel

  • July 30, 2021 at 10:20 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    Yes it's a scam. I also thought I'd try it. Its was to be 1 dollar and I was charge 65 cents 7 times

  • July 6, 2021 at 8:12 PM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    Definitely a SCAM!

  • June 10, 2021 at 4:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    That's exactly what they do . They have been charging me for 4 months and I even didnt notice that .

    I lost my 120 bucks on this scam website

Comments Show More Reviews (14)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Seekhd a Scam? See Customer Review