Is Seekhd a Scam? See Customer Review

Is Seekhd a Scam? See Customer Review

I lost my cellphone on May 10, 2021, and thought Seekhd at www.seekhd.com was able to actually locate it for me, so I signed up. I entered all my personal and private information, which included my debit card info, to try and locate my lost phone. Once I entered my phone number, their "system" proceeded to show me a map of South Florida & the Keys, which is close to where I last used my phone, and representative icons for all the cellphone towers in that region, as if it was actually pinging the towers and trying to triangulate, searching for my lost phone.

After about a minute of that it came up with the name, address & alias' of the person who had my phone number (not my actual phone) nearly two years ago, showing that she was physically in Key West and that by her address, she lives in Key Largo! If that's not proof it's a total B.S. Scam, I don't know what is.

I just got screwed out of giving up my information, and a dollar, and If I didn't immediately cancel, recurring monthly charges of almost $27.00 a month!

That's how they get ya people, they hope you don't read the fine print and terms & conditions, so after scamming you out of your info and possibly a small fee, they can come back later and hit you up for the recurring monthly fees, adding insult, to injury.

Was this review helpful?  +
Share this with others:
Donate

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 131)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • January 30, 2023 at 5:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Port of Spain, Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago

    This is a scam. Seekhd promised 7 day free trial but charged me 7 consecutive times in under 4 mins. Whem I complained I was told I would ve reinburse for only 2 payments. All info given was also false. I also had to cancel my current card and im still fightimg to get all monies reimbursed.

    lesson to the wise. Beware of this company seekhd

  • January 30, 2023 at 5:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Port of Spain, Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago

    So I signed up to locate a stolen phone. I was promised a free 7 day trial.to my suprise,the info given by seekhd was inaccurate. Apart from that I was charged 7 times one after the next in a matter of 4 minutes. I immediately cancelled subscription and informed the company via email about the discrepancy. The CSR told me via email that they will reimburse all monies within 3 days. When this was not done I complained again and was only reimbursed for 2 and not 7 payments.

    WARNING! BEWARE OF THESE SCAMMERS.RHEY TAKE YOUR MONEY AND FIVE FALSE INFO.

  • January 25, 2023 at 6:07 AM by an anonymous user from: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

    Same situation (not geographically) as the first comment. Any business that does not have a phone number that I can call will be a red flag for me from now on. Now I might have to cancel my card just to rid myself of these scammers. <<such a pain>>

  • January 16, 2023 at 12:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    Scam. I don't remember signing up with them but I just discovered that they've been billing me every month. I looked in to the service. For $16.44 a month they provide the city that a phone number is registered to. That's all. The area code already gives me that information.

  • January 7, 2023 at 9:59 AM by an anonymous user from: Burlington County, Southampton Township, New Jersey, United States

    I got my credit card company to remove these charges as fraudulent but now they’re trying to access my Amex card. Luckily, they got an expired card number, but that just shows what a scam they are.

  • January 1, 2023 at 11:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Gibbon, Nebraska, United States

    Sounds like a lot of people are being ripped off, including myself! Has anyone had any success in reporting this company?!

  • December 30, 2022 at 1:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Palm Harbor, Florida, United States

    I do not know what SEEKHD is or how I got charged every month for it. I did not sign up for it and I want every penny they took out of my account returned to me. How can I get in touch with that company?

    • January 2, 2023 at 8:49 AM by an anonymous user from: Concord, Vaughan, Ontario, Canada

      Call them they will cancel your account

    • December 30, 2022 at 9:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Watauga, Sugar Grove, North Carolina, United States

      PHONE 888-655-7412 EMAIL support@seekhd.com

      Same thing happened to me, charged $18 for nothing. I threatened to report them to the FTC (Federal Trade Commission) and they immediately returned my money.

      • December 31, 2022 at 9:58 AM by an anonymous user from: Centretown-Downtown, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

        Why did you get in contact with because I randomly got charger $38 and I've never even signed up for whatever this is

  • December 29, 2022 at 12:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Willowdale East, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    Seek hd cheaters, never give your information

  • December 25, 2022 at 2:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    It says 100% guarantee or full refund on the main page but If you read the terms it says we will offer another search but there will be NO refunds whatsoever. Hmm scam.

  • December 4, 2022 at 8:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, United States

    I had the 7 day $1 trail . I followed cancellation procedure .two months later my card was billed $24 got Avery nasty csr who informed me I hadn't cancelled all the WAY.today 8 months later my card was charged twice 27 and 17

  • December 2, 2022 at 1:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Highway 11, Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada

    I made an account for one day, then asked for my account to be cancelled. When I noticed I was still being charged on my mastercard I then tried again to cancel. The intructions to cancel do not work, instead the amount increased every time I tried to cancel. This is a scam 100%. There is no way to cancel.

    • December 27, 2022 at 2:25 AM by an anonymous user from: McCormick County, Parksville, South Carolina, United States

      I agree with you,what are we going to do

    • December 13, 2022 at 8:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

      I had the same issue.

  • November 30, 2022 at 2:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Morgan County, Morgan, Utah, United States

    I made an account on June 1, 2022 and canceled it within the same day. I received an email confirming my canceled membership and I have just realized they continued to withdraw money from my bank account for the past SIX MONTHS. THEY ARE THIEVES AND A TOTAL SCAM. I AM REPORTING THEM TO MY BANK FOR FRAUD!

  • November 25, 2022 at 6:43 AM by an anonymous user from: Baltimore, Maryland, United States

    I agree with the review this happen to me also.

    • November 25, 2022 at 7:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Marion County, Woodburn, Oregon, United States

      Seekhd is not only incompetent they also hack my account and I traced and have proof they stole over, but I have the info times dates whst division stole money from me slso

  • November 17, 2022 at 5:34 AM by an anonymous user from: Marion County, Woodburn, Oregon, United States

    They are a fraudulent company who hacked my personal debit card for hundreds upon hundreds of dollars report them to FBI Treasury dept FTC etc they have to be dtopped

  • November 14, 2022 at 9:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Yeah got me too I never signed up but got charged $484 they hacked my account

    • November 17, 2022 at 5:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Marion County, Woodburn, Oregon, United States

      They hacked my account also. I am reporting them to FBI; hundreds upon hundreds of dollars scammed out of my account. I never ordered anything from this fraudulent company

  • November 5, 2022 at 6:30 AM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    Scam! Took my money and wont let me cancel my subscription

    • November 5, 2022 at 12:49 PM by an anonymous user from: North St James Town, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

      Me too trying to get a hold of them no one is returning the email requests

      • November 24, 2022 at 4:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Le Sud-Ouest, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

        Me too I see a fraud on my credit card each 17 november,31 october 2022 with seehd.co,

        Je voudrais avoir plus d'info avant depasser a la justice

  • October 21, 2022 at 2:34 PM by an anonymous user from: Concord, Vaughan, Ontario, Canada

    This company is a fu%$&king scam. You pieces of sh%t. How can you taking money from people without their permission.

    • November 5, 2022 at 12:50 PM by an anonymous user from: North St James Town, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

      Me too I'm trying to find a number the email thing is bull

    • October 27, 2022 at 9:18 PM by an anonymous user from: Marion County, Woodburn, Oregon, United States

      SeekHD has hacked into my account. They have stolen money aost 200 in a few months I called them they are rude I don't think they are in the USA buyer beware fraud, rip offs, blatant crookefd thief's, scam artists un american

  • October 19, 2022 at 6:41 AM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    SEEKHD.CO stole money from me for months. Significant amounts are being charged 3x a month, summing up to an amount of $70.78 at the end of each month. Regretfully, I wasn't always aware of how many times I was being charged, let alone from who. I had assumed that it was an entertainment app on Roku that I needed to figure out was and unsubscribe asap. However, I was unsuccessful in finding anything that I may have used that was charging me for rendered services still. I decided to Google SEEKHD.CO and for the life of me, I can not remember a time I signed up for this c**p. So how did they receive my info? It is far beyond me but I must accept the shame on me for not researching this sooner, as it has been an ongoing thing for at least 6 months now. This has to be a complete scam. I'm currently disputing my charges with the bank but how the h**l can I explain 6 months' worth of pure nieve ignorance? Idk

    • October 27, 2022 at 9:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Marion County, Woodburn, Oregon, United States

      I never signed up for SEEKHD they have stolen hundreds of dollars plus hours of waisted timed bogus company rude people who all speak.on a heavy sccent

  • October 12, 2022 at 6:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Port of Spain, Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago

    I would never recommend SeekHD to my worst enemy unless I want hier to lose money evey month. Seek Hd dI not locate my lost phone and only showed me my work place where I left with the phone.

    I tried canceling my subscription but is still being charged monthly and I am also charged for logging in to cancel my subscription.

    GIGANTIC RIP OFF!

    • October 27, 2022 at 9:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Marion County, Woodburn, Oregon, United States

      Buyer beware they have hacked my account to these rude crooked company.foed anybody know where the srd lovatef

  • October 12, 2022 at 3:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Chatham, Chatham-Kent, Ontario, Canada

    The exact same thing just happened to me, except they charged me $38. I don't even remember giving them my information. As soon as it became obvious it wasn't working I left and forgot about it completely. They never sent me a single email, I never got the chance to cancel.

  • September 18, 2022 at 2:13 AM by an anonymous user from: Carlsbad, California, United States

    Don't feel bab the c_ _ _ k S_ _ _ Kers took me for 460 dollars. Never heard of them

    • October 27, 2022 at 9:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Marion County, Woodburn, Oregon, United States

      Over 200 dollars so far. Does anybody find out their real address. I would love to pay these thieving aho...d a little frontier justice...

  • September 9, 2022 at 5:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Fulton, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    They suck my wife's phone was left somewhere in Dallas Ga and not even 15min later they tell me that the phone number belongs to some other guy in Atlanta and this phone number has been in my name for 15 years. The did not even get my carrier right said it was AT&Tand it is TMobile and now it won't let me cancel the account and won't refund my money. THESE PEOPLE SUCK - MINUS 4 STARS - SCAMMERS .

    • October 27, 2022 at 9:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Marion County, Woodburn, Oregon, United States

      Buyer beware I did not know who they were did not need any service but they got into my account and so far stolen hundreds ba little frontier. Justice will come if I find out where these idiot scum bags sre

  • August 22, 2022 at 9:41 AM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    So how did you end up canceling it I’ve been trying won’t let me access my account to cancel

    • November 22, 2022 at 2:56 PM by an anonymous user from: Garden Village, Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

      Best way is to change the account numbers they are accessing. Had to do it with my master card and my credit card company went after them. I managed to get about 75% back from what they took

  • August 1, 2022 at 4:51 AM by an anonymous user from: Virginia, Illinois, United States

    They did the same thing to me thire a scam . Jus ripping us off for that$1 I hope it helps them have a meal or a cab .. spooks

  • June 22, 2022 at 1:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    Zero stars. Signed up for trial within minutes of losing my phone, and it showed my phone was an hour south of abilene ... almost 4 hours' drive away. You could hardly teleport the thing that far in under 20 minutes. TOTAL SCAM. Save your money.

  • June 21, 2022 at 9:01 AM by an anonymous user from: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

    The day after I signed up, I got a phone call from "Amazon".

    Not only are they a scam, they will sell you info to other scammers

  • June 19, 2022 at 7:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Chester, New York, United States

    SEEKHD lies in their ads. They state they will look up a phone # for free. Well, they don't. They're just like all the other false advertising folks like white pages, Number GuRu, etc. Once you enter the phone #, it shows that they're looking up all these different records that you didn't request. When the search is 100% done, it asks for your CC #.

    I think all these false advertisers need to be fined or totally be taken off of any Google searches.

    • October 27, 2022 at 9:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Marion County, Woodburn, Oregon, United States

      They need to be taken and given a good be.. d..n does anybody know where they are located

  • June 11, 2022 at 3:21 AM by an anonymous user from: Houston, Texas, United States

    I've been charged by this company and I've never even heard of them & in my recent Google activity it doesn't even show that anyone using my phone was on any of their sites. What the heck! I'm out $16.88 thanks to a BS scam! It may not be alot of $$ but it's still the principle. Smh.

    • October 27, 2022 at 9:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Marion County, Woodburn, Oregon, United States

      They cleaned out my account multiple charges in days for hundreds of dollars. They should all burn in ...l tar and featherf

    • September 29, 2022 at 5:05 PM by an anonymous user from: Garden Village, Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

      I used their app once only and Immediately canceled my subscription but then they are charging me 2x a month with 25 cad $ and 35 cad $ for 3 months. I emailed them a lot of times but they are not doing anything to return my money. Shame these scammers

    • September 6, 2022 at 3:37 AM by an anonymous user from: Pinedale, Burlington, Ontario, Canada

      How did you get your money? I see ivye been charge twice $22 and $35 I did not even sign up for this. I just notice in my bank huhuhu how can I get my money back

  • June 6, 2022 at 2:18 PM by an anonymous user from: Montgomery, Alabama, United States

    Seekhd.com charged my card and I’ve never heard of them.

  • May 30, 2022 at 10:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Massillon, Ohio, United States

    Nothing useful in their reports and after I cancelled, they still charged me for the “email search”. Thoroughly annoyed at them, total scam!

  • May 28, 2022 at 4:05 PM by an anonymous user from: Woodstock, New Brunswick, Canada

    Someone please help. I lost my phone recently and I need help cancelling it. I am from Canada someone please help me!

  • May 25, 2022 at 5:01 PM by an anonymous user from: Montevallo, Alabama, United States

    Yes they are! A huge scan I didn’t subscribe and they charged me 2xs they should be closed down immediately- they are evil

    • September 6, 2022 at 3:40 AM by an anonymous user from: Pinedale, Burlington, Ontario, Canada

      How did you get your money? I see ive been charge twice $22 and $35 I did not even sign up for this. I just notice in my bank huhuhu how can I get my money back

      • September 10, 2022 at 8:29 AM by an anonymous user from: Pinedale, Burlington, Ontario, Canada

        Report to the bank and get a new card, just had to do this last night they said new card was the only option

  • May 22, 2022 at 4:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    Didn’t realize there were so many people experiencing the same thing I am with this

    • October 27, 2022 at 9:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Marion County, Woodburn, Oregon, United States

      They need some good old frontier Justice

  • May 9, 2022 at 3:30 AM by an anonymous user from: Pleasant View, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    you will get nothing useful from their report and will lose your money.

  • April 24, 2022 at 10:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Waterfront Communities-the Island, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    This Seekhd...is 100% scammer,they charge me several month,I don't even now what for clearly.Big shame for them.

  • April 12, 2022 at 7:45 AM by an anonymous user from: Reston, Virginia, United States

    Seekhd.co, a scammer, they found a way to charge me for something I know nothing about. How these people stay in business?

  • April 6, 2022 at 11:40 AM by an anonymous user from: Etobicoke, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    This company is a huge scammer SEEKHD

    Can t provide squat for people phone info this company sucks big time

  • March 31, 2022 at 10:02 AM by an anonymous user from: City Commercial Core, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

    Yes, it is a huge scam they have no GPS location rhay is at all accurate scam rip off cancel directly in the change my account icon

    • April 6, 2022 at 11:38 AM by an anonymous user from: Etobicoke, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

      His is so true

      Plus they kept on billing peoples credit card even though the account was closed for months

      HUGE SCAM this company any sucks big time and they should all be going to jail for scamming innocent people

  • March 28, 2022 at 6:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Collier County, Jerome, Florida, United States

    SCAM

    I lost my phone they charge me 8 months. I have to cancel my credit card since they do not pick up the phone and do not have cancelation options.

    SCAM

    SCAM

    SCAM

    SCAM

    SCAM

    SCAM

    • April 9, 2022 at 9:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Core, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

      I have changed my credit card 3 times and they keep charging the latest one. I am changing my card one more time then I will have to close my credit card account and reapply for the card again 😡

  • March 11, 2022 at 5:19 PM by an anonymous user from: Orange, Chester, New York, United States

    This app just takes alot of time to read there application. I lost my phone and they search and said it was 10 US States away. No way. Its a Scam, I cancelled after one search and

    they charged myme for 3 two days later.

    They make it hard to call them...

    • August 22, 2022 at 9:49 AM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

      How did you find their number?

      • November 14, 2022 at 9:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

        888 655 7412 straight up scam

      • November 14, 2022 at 9:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

        888-655-7412 scam got me for $484 dollars

  • March 9, 2022 at 2:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    This app is full waste of time. Don’t use it please. You will waste your money and time.

    It won’t show you anything . Just a map and that’s it .

    It didn’t disclose any information at all.

    Total useless app

  • February 28, 2022 at 1:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Delta East, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

    This site is not a scam but if you cancelled they don't they keep charging your account month after month. I signed u for the phone search and they charged me for the e-mail search also which I didn't ask for and never used. When I tried to cancel my subscription to SeekHD they didn't reply to me for months after I cancelled my Seek Oct. 2021 and they are still taking money out on my credit card after they told me I was cancelled in Jan,2022

    • June 21, 2022 at 8:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Dixie, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

      So they are a scam then

      • October 27, 2022 at 9:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Marion County, Woodburn, Oregon, United States

        Big timhundreds of charges and dollars riolede scam and get a different card they hacked my account

    • March 30, 2022 at 9:10 PM by an anonymous user from: Kensington-Chinatown, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

      It a scam they are thieves

      • October 27, 2022 at 9:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Marion County, Woodburn, Oregon, United States

        They need frontier justice

    • March 4, 2022 at 6:41 PM by an anonymous user from: Core, Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

      It is a scam. I canceled after the $1. A couple of days later they changed me $35 a couple of days after that they took and $27. I had to cancel my credit card and every day they attempt to take $22 from my now canceled card

      • October 27, 2022 at 9:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Marion County, Woodburn, Oregon, United States

        Lucky you I never signed up but somehow cleared my bank out

  • February 23, 2022 at 11:02 AM by an anonymous user from: Woodstock, New Brunswick, Canada

    They don’t even give correct information. Scam scam. Put in my own phone number to get a name just to see if it was legit. Just gives you a map of the place you live in. All the good replies are made up.

  • February 16, 2022 at 3:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Anne Arundel County, Crownsville, Maryland, United States

    SeekHD are a bunch of scammers. I don't even know what kind of company this is. But they took 26.99 from me yesterday. So when I got the phone number for the company they hung up on me.. I am beyond p****d rn.

    • June 16, 2022 at 8:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Turner, Ashburn, Georgia, United States

      What’s the number they gave you, I’m having that same problem

  • February 10, 2022 at 6:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Centretown-Downtown, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

    Seekhd is a fraudulent company taking money fromy account for 8 months. I opened and closed the subscription thr same day. They are theives.

  • February 6, 2022 at 7:08 PM by an anonymous user from: Garden Village, Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

    Yep a scam Co. They have been charging me since Day 1 also.

    Also would like to mention I have fraudulent charges on my Visa coming from same IPS.

    • February 10, 2022 at 6:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Centretown-Downtown, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

      Me too since June 20,2021 they gave been taking money and I provided a copy of there cancelation acknowledging it.

  • January 26, 2022 at 10:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    On the 23rd of Jan. 2022 I signed up with seekhd for 7 day trial.

    No success with inquiry I made on a cel number. I tried to cancel but

    even after several attempts their site will not let me cancel. There is not

    customer service phone number. Also I checked my credit card and they have been

    charging me since the day I signed up. I think this is a scam company. I will

    dispute the charges on my credit card.

    • February 16, 2022 at 3:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Anne Arundel County, Crownsville, Maryland, United States

      they r pathetic pieces of c**p in my book

  • January 25, 2022 at 9:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    Attempted to use seekhd to locate a lost phone. It located the city centre, but was 20 km from where the phone was eventually found. It was impossible to cancel since it wasn’t in my “subscriptions” folder. $37 multiple charges for identical pdf copies of a map of the city. Do not use this company for any reason.

  • January 24, 2022 at 1:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

    I've had recurring charges on my card. Can't seem to contact this company. Help!

    • February 20, 2022 at 5:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      I have the customer service number just canceled mine 888-655-7412

      • June 1, 2022 at 10:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

        Cool, is it easy to call them?

  • January 22, 2022 at 7:13 AM by an anonymous user from: Scarborough, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    They SEEKHD. are total SCAMMERS.

    They charged me 4 times in the first two hours after providing wrong info for lost phone.

    I had to cancel my credit card and get a new one.

    • December 13, 2022 at 12:42 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

      Do they still charge you or are you good

  • January 5, 2022 at 4:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Willowdale East, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    I've never used seekHD or any other online tracking company, yet they have made illegal monthly charges on my credit card, and never for the same amount twice. These people are hackers and scammers.

    • February 7, 2022 at 11:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

      I've never used them either and I've had 7 charges of .50 each to my card! All back to back within an hour! I'm p****d!

    • January 26, 2022 at 9:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Sciota Township, Laingsburg, Michigan, United States

      I agree got me 2

    • January 6, 2022 at 4:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Garden Village, Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

      Same thing is happening to me

      • January 26, 2022 at 9:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Sciota Township, Laingsburg, Michigan, United States

        So can't you sue them

      • January 26, 2022 at 9:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Sciota Township, Laingsburg, Michigan, United States

        I use it for 50 cents justs found out today they have been charging me for a year I was looking for a list Freund's phone # wasn't the right 1

        • February 4, 2022 at 4:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Corpus Christi, Texas, United States

          Yep..me too..its bs

    • January 6, 2022 at 4:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

      YES me too.. I have spoke to an attorney. Then after I let them know that I have no idea who they are, let alone used any service of theirs. They want to charge me a dollar, want me to give them my bank information to look into it.

    • January 5, 2022 at 4:46 PM by info

      Open a dispute with your bank to have your money refunded.

      • January 26, 2022 at 9:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Sciota Township, Laingsburg, Michigan, United States

        Do you think the bank will help

      • January 6, 2022 at 4:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

        My bank didn't do it. You need to put my money back in my cash app account.. I'm not playing.. By the way, My husband is the attorney and he's not happy.

  • December 29, 2021 at 3:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Penn Hills Township, Penn Hills, Pennsylvania, United States

    I bet you people are scammer

  • December 22, 2021 at 10:28 AM by an anonymous user from: King, Redmond, Washington, United States

    This is a fake scam company. I was charged 40 dollars when I did a 1 dollar trial. And was told I would get a refund and now they won't answer me. That was a month ago. Don't waste your time they are nothing but lazy no good thief's. And need a reality check from God.

    • December 27, 2021 at 12:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Turner, Ashburn, Georgia, United States

      I also have been robbed of 43.33, I have contacted the FTC..

  • November 17, 2021 at 8:54 AM by an anonymous user from: Northumberland, Chatham, New Brunswick, Canada

    bande de bandits, chacun essaI il vous taxe 65 cents sI vous voulez canceller l<inscription ils vous charge de 21 dollars, ces très difficile de se débarrasser

    bandits, each one tries to charge you 65 cents if you want to cancel the registration they charge you 21 dollars, these very difficult to get rid of

  • November 10, 2021 at 9:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    To be brief, I lost my phone in May 2021. The information I was given was a location 35 miles South me, no address. 3 days later I found my phone outside of my home! We went through the cancellation process thinking it was discontinued. Today my wife questioned an unknown monthly withdrawal of $49.00. It was discontinued through our bank. That’s $350.00. We never got a notice of renewal. After reading several similar complaints this is certainly a fraud! I’m contacting the Better Business Bureau and filing a complaint. I suggest everyone experiencing similar events do the same. I will complain to the company but expect excuses and deflection, denying responsibility.

  • October 15, 2021 at 7:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Pittsburg, Kansas, United States

    They took my money off my credit card when it was supposed to be a free trial for 21 days I gave them two phone numbers to search for me on the first day and they charged me and took my money anyway and I didn't get the reports I honestly feel that any website that doesn't let you talk to a real human customer service person has to be a scam . They are thieves

  • October 5, 2021 at 4:04 AM by an anonymous user from: North St James Town, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    Thank you guys for all the enlightenment on this site l was just about to sign up with them. I am sorry for what you all are going through and hope your queries get resolved. Stay strong. JB

    • October 14, 2021 at 5:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Markham, Ontario, Canada

      I'm still curious as to how they got my credit card information..my bank actually gave me the heads up on that one,had to get new card but had never even heard of this site🧐..how did they get my card information to be able to makes purchases or whatever they do!

  • September 20, 2021 at 4:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Henniker, Weare, New Hampshire, United States

    Yes they are a scam. They are not accurate and they also steal private information from people and sell it. Do not use them!

    • September 28, 2021 at 6:18 AM by an anonymous user from: Unionville, Markham, Ontario, Canada

      Thanks for your comments, I almost used it.

      • October 1, 2021 at 2:37 AM by an anonymous user from: Cook, Chicago, Illinois, United States

        Thanks so much I smelled a rat at the very beginning. I retired from law enforcement about twenty years ago. And it just wasn’t adding up I’m glad my old ways kicked in I had kinda kicked back from my old way but that instinct always kick in I don’t carry a weapon to this day because I have a temper that can go from 0-1000 in a matter of seconds and some one can be truly hurt I feel nothing when I get like that. I tell people all the time I am the reason the telephone company had to get rid of the message you can reach out and touch. Because I took a call and the person made me so angry I jumped up and said where did that call come from they gave me the address and I went to that destination.and told the person didn’t I tell you I was going to reach out and touch you and it was all over. Thank you in advance. Yc

  • September 14, 2021 at 5:42 PM by an anonymous user from: Fulton County, Sandy Springs, Georgia, United States

    Yes it just happened to me they took my money out of my card today ND when I call the number the guys started cursing and then hung up

  • September 11, 2021 at 5:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I received an email saying I had signed up for Seek HD. Saying they were billing me for $1.00 the first month and $26/month after that. I HAD NOT SIGNED UP. I had NOT created an account and have no idea how they would be billing me unless they hacked me. Anyone else have this happen to them. I guess I will just watch my debit and credit cards for suspicious activity.

    • November 5, 2021 at 9:05 AM by an anonymous user from: Fulton County, Sandy Springs, Georgia, United States

      It happened to me . How did you cancel it?

    • October 14, 2021 at 5:12 AM by an anonymous user from: Markham, Ontario, Canada

      Yeah..me too..it was my bank that informed me..don't use credit card much so don't review my actions on it every month..but this Canadian will be now😉

    • September 14, 2021 at 5:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Fulton County, Sandy Springs, Georgia, United States

      Yes it just happened to me; when I call the number a guy pick up the phone and start cursing at me then he hung up

      • December 22, 2021 at 1:28 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

        Tell you not to make some money on Brian

    • September 12, 2021 at 6:23 PM by an anonymous user from: North St James Town, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

      My sister had this happen to her too. She never signed up for this and it was taking money from her.

  • September 9, 2021 at 6:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Highway 11, Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada

    Anybody have a phone number to them

    They keep charging my credit card after I cancelled 😡

    • June 1, 2022 at 10:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

      888-655-7412

      I saw this in a comments above. Never try the number yet.

    • October 15, 2021 at 8:30 AM by an anonymous user from: Bay Street Corridor, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

      Same for me if you cancel the phone part it doesn't cancel the email but I always thought cancelled means cancelled. So they continue to charge me for the last 8 months an I never realized it till yesterday. Scam artists they are.

  • September 7, 2021 at 2:07 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    They been charging on my card since December kinda my fault not paying attention but they working on it

  • September 1, 2021 at 5:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Beaufort, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States

    Do not use this site! I didnt even kno I had a membership and they took 44 dollars out my account! Do not use this site… I also didnt find my phone also! They will not find your phone!

    • September 6, 2021 at 7:06 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      Did you get your money back?

  • August 28, 2021 at 12:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Redmond, Redmond, Washington, United States

    I also lost money they stole from my card! Thinking she could pay me off with $16 to keep me quiet! I am currently going back and forth in emails now with the lady! The first time I was able to get her on a phone call! Now she directs it to an automated answering machine! Scam a*s tramp!

  • August 14, 2021 at 11:31 AM by an anonymous user from: Mecklenburg, Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

    They took my money and I didn't even give them permission my card information is in my Google account on my phone so they hacked my account

  • August 13, 2021 at 1:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Mecklenburg, Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

    It won't allow me to cancel

  • July 30, 2021 at 10:20 AM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    Yes it's a scam. I also thought I'd try it. Its was to be 1 dollar and I was charge 65 cents 7 times

  • July 6, 2021 at 8:12 PM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    Definitely a SCAM!

  • June 10, 2021 at 4:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    That's exactly what they do . They have been charging me for 4 months and I even didnt notice that .

    I lost my 120 bucks on this scam website

Comments Show More Comments (130)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Seekhd a Scam? See Customer Review