Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
Alerts left arrow right arrow   

FilesFetcher.com is a Fraudulent Website Created by Scammers

Comments  +
FilesFetcher.com is a Fraudulent Website Created by Scammers

FilesFetcher is another fraudulent website created by scammers to trick online users into registering, by advertising files that they do not have, or books or movies files that they have illegally uploaded. Once online users have registered on the website, they will be charged, even if they only signed up for the 7-day trial period and cancel before it expires. And, the fraudulent website will charge members for canceling their 7-day trial period subscription. Also, FilesFetcher will continuously charge their ex-members different amounts of money, even though they are not using the website, or had requested that the FilesFetcher cancel their membership.

Please continue below.

www.FilesFetcher.com - The Fraudulent Website


Members of FilesFetcher are asked to contact their banks to block the transactions from FilesFetcher.com or let their banks cancel their current credit card and give them a new one. This is because the FilesFetcher.com cannot be trusted when it comes to cancelling their members' subscription. They may claim that they have canceled their members' subscription, but will continue to charge their credit cards.

Related articles:

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward malicious or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Share this on:

and/or ContributionDonate

Would you recommend this article to a friend or family member?
Yes (0) No (0)   

Comments, Questions and Reviews
Comment(Total: 8)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information or home address in your comments, questions, or reviews.

Write a Comment, Review, or ask a Question or scroll down to view comments, reviews and questions made by others.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: Sunday at 8:17 AM by an anonymous user from or near: City of Victoria, Central and Western District, Hong Kong

    omgggg! I just registered on this site before I read this post! but after I type in my credit card information the site tells me that the verification failed, will they charge me if I didn't successfully register?


    • Posted: Sunday at 10:15 AM by info

      Once they have your credit card they will always attempt to charge it. But, it seems your bank may have blocked the transaction. Contact them for help.


  • Posted: Dec 9, 2017 by an anonymous user from or near: Toulouse, Occitanie, France

    Beware, they are now using fake Facebook profile to contact you and trick you into registering a 1 year free account !
    Some people are charged 60 USD per months !


  • Posted: Oct 11, 2017 by info

    The fake website is also located at hxxp://ff.media-rocks.com or hxxp://media-rocks.com


  • Posted: Oct 5, 2017 by an anonymous user from or near: Midrand, Gauteng, South Africa

    Filesfinder has charged my card within my free trial period and I can't unsubscribe!


    • Posted: Oct 5, 2017 by info

      Contact your bank, have them cancel the transactions, refund your money, then cancel your card and get a new one.


  • Posted: Sep 17, 2017 by info

    Received via email:

    "I received this alert a few days ago. I went to the site to find the DMCA email address to advise they are offering my book illegally. I could not get past the first window before it asked for my credit card information.

    There was a number (1-844-927-9164) which called in the hopes of either speaking with someone about this or obtaining an email address that I could write to. The only customer support people available were people involved with billing. I asked to speak to either a manager or a supervisor and was told no one was available because they were taking calls.




    • Posted: Sep 25, 2017 by an anonymous user from or near: Cluj-Napoca, Judetul Cluj, Romania

      Thank you, Minnie and "info", good alert and good things to know about the dishonest, fraudulent site "FilesFetcher.com"! I almost got ready to fall prey to them. Please consider my greetings from Romania! - Liviu.


Submit Comment Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.
All comments, questions or reviews will be examined for derogatory or indecent statements, spam or malicous code, before they are posted on this website.