Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
Alerts left arrow right arrow   

Beware of "www.cnygdomain.com" - it is a Fake CN and ASIA Domain Name Registration Website

Comments  +
Beware of "www.cnygdomain.com" - it is a Fake CN and ASIA Domain Name Registration Website

Website or domain name owners be aware of fraudulent Chinese website or domain name registration emails like the one below that came from the fake website "www.cnygdomain.com". The fraudulent email messages should not be responded to, especially with personal or financial information. And, the instructions in the same fraudulent email messages should not be followed. Every month, thousands of these email messages are sent out by scammers to trick website owners into paying them for a fraudulent service, which the scammers claim will be used to purchase their Chinese (.CN) domain names.

Please continue below.

A Fraudulent Chinese Domain Name Registration Email from www.cnygdomain.com

From: "Mike Zhang" <mike.zhang@cnygdomain.com>

Subject: "nolarae"

Date: 2 January 2018 11:51:13 GMT

To: <vwest@dircon.co.uk>

Reply-To: <mike.zhang@cnygdomain.com>

Dear CEO,

(If you are not the person who is in charge of this, please forward this to your CEO, because this is urgent. If this email affects you, we are very sorry, please ignore this email. Thanks)

We are a Network Service Company which is the domain name registration center in China.

We received an application from Hua An Ltd on January 2, 2018. They want to register " nolarae " as their Internet Keyword and " nolarae .cn "、" nolarae .com.cn " 、" nolarae .net.cn "、" nolarae .org.cn " 、" nolarae .asia " domain names, they are in China and Asia domain names. But after checking it, we find " nolarae " conflicts with your company. In order to deal with this matter better, so we send you email and confirm whether this company is your distributor or business partner in China or not?

Best Regards,

Mike Zhang | Service & Operations Manager

Cn YG Domain (Head Office) | 8006, Xinlong Building, No. 415 WuBao Road, Shanghai 201105, China

Tel: +86-2161918696 | Fax: +86-2161918697 | Mob: +86-1582177 1823

Web: www(dot)cnygdomain(dot)cn

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward malicious or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Share this on:

and/or ContributionDonate

Would you recommend this article to a friend or family member?
Yes (0) No (0)   

Comments, Questions and Reviews
Comment(Total: 4)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information or home address in your comments, questions, or reviews.

Write a Comment, Review, or ask a Question or scroll down to view comments, reviews and questions made by others.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: Jan 29 at 6:04 AM by an anonymous user from or near: Hoogvliet, South Holland, Netherlands

    Note that they also use cnygdomain.cn, not just .com.



  • Posted: Jan 23, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Kwun Tong, Hong Kong

    hell, I received it today! Glad I checked!


  • Posted: Jan 13, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Athens, Attica, Greece

    Also received one...


  • Posted: Jan 11, 2018 by an anonymous user from or near: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

    Received one today.


Submit Comment Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.
All comments, questions or reviews will be examined for derogatory or indecent statements, spam or malicous code, before they are posted on this website.