Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
« »
»

Beware of "Apple GSX Information Transfer Request" Phishing Scam

2018-03-15T10:53:08 -  +
Beware of "Apple GSX Information Transfer Request" Phishing Scam

The email message below with the subject "GSX information transfer request has been approved" is another Apple phishing email message sent by cyber-criminals with a link to a fake Apple GSX website designed to steal your Apple account username, password, financial and personal information. The email message claims that the recipients should update and verify their Apple account information, to avoid their account access from being restricted, by clicking on the link within it.

Please continue reading below.

The "Apple GSX Information Transfer Request" Phishing Scam

Apple - GSX informations transfer request has been approved

Thu 15/03/2018 03:40

From: "Apple Authorized Provider Service"

Hello,

Your request to transfer all your GSX certificates to your new company account has been reviewed and accepted by an authorized apple provider .

To Confirm/Cancel this process please go to idmsa.apple.com/trsfr/pending and log in using your GSX username/password .

Once you confirm your request the certificates will be automatically sent within the next 24 hours , also the GSX account will be closed temporally untill the next user log in .

Regards,

Apple

Although, the email message appears as if it came from Apple, it was not. So, ensure that you never click on a link in an email message to sign into your Apple account.

Clicking on the link in this email message will take you to a fake or phishing Apple GSX website.

The fake website will ask the victim to sign in with your Apple account user id and password. Now, if you enter and submit this information, it will be sent to the scammers or cybercriminals behind this phishing scam. With your Apple user id and password, these cybercriminals will be able to gain access to your account.

After the user id and password are submitted by the victim, he/she will be taken to another web page.

The page will ask for both personal and financial information that the scammer can use to rip the victim off. The information includes full name, phone number, address, date of birth, account number, credit card number, security code (CVV) and expiration date.

There are hundreds of these phishing or fake websites on the internet designed to steal Apple users’ account, personal and financial information. So, please ensure that you are on www.apple.com website by looking at your web browser address bar, instead of some fake website designed to trick you into disclosing your account information.

To sign into your Apple GSX account and update your information, please use the following link:

If you were tricked into entering your Apple Account password on the fake website, please change your Apple account password immediately.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Remember to help us, help you, by donating. 🎁Click here to donate

Please continue reading below.

Comments, Questions and Reviews ✍
(Total: 0)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

Show More of the 0 Comments

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.