No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is Careinshop a Scam? See the Review of the Online Store

Careinshop located at careinshop.com is an untrustworthy online store claiming to sell disposable gloves, hand sanitizer, toilet paper, wet wipes, and other products. Online users are advised to stay away from the untrustworthy website because those who shop from it run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Is Careinshop a Scam? See the Review of the Online Store
Advertisement

About Careinshop

Careinshop at careinshop.com

service@careinshop.com

Sinocommerce Limited, Office 26, Verdala Business Centre, LM Complex, Level 2,Triq il-Birrerija, Mriehel, Birkirkara, Malta (not return address)

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 29)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • August 12, 2020 at 7:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Utica, New York, United States

    this is a BIG SCAM. I ordered on 4/16/20, and I still have not got the item yet. THE MASKS can someone help me get my money back.

  • June 12, 2020 at 10:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Vancouver, Washington, United States

    It has been two months since I placed my order and was charged. The first half of the order, masks, came after a month. The wipes never arrived, so I asked for a refund. They said it would take 7-15 day. After 16 days I wrote questioning their not refunding me. They said it would take 7-15 days again. You decide on whether you would want to order from this company.

    • September 27, 2020 at 8:29 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

      I placed my order in May, here it is September. I been waiting 25 days for my refund, after they finally responded. Still waiting. Don't do it

  • June 3, 2020 at 7:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Springfield, Massachusetts, United States

    I ordered it on 4/13/20. I thought it was a scam, but my wipes arrived today 6/3/20. It's actually not a scam! I supposed the remainder of the order will arrive this week. I received the alcohol wipes and the packs are much smaller than I expected.

  • May 31, 2020 at 10:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Oldsmar, Florida, United States

    Had similar experience with these people. Stuff never arrived. Emails back and forth were useless. Kept telling me to check my card for refund. Never came of course. Finally filed dispute with card company Capital One.

    Hope they put a stop to these people. Despicable!

    • June 3, 2020 at 7:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Springfield, Massachusetts, United States

      I ordered on 4/13/20. I thought it was a scam, but my wipes arrived today 6/3/20. It's actually not a scam! I supposed the remainder of the order will arrive this week.

  • May 26, 2020 at 6:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Austin, Texas, United States

    Ordered masks, hand sanitizer, alcohol wipes and an infrared thermometer on 4/14...on 5/18 received a damaged thermometer and nothing else. Started e-mail dialogue back and forth to inquire about returning the equipment and receiving a full refund since the rest of my order had not arrived. The e-mails I received from them were juvenile responses and made no sense. Tried the phone number but it goes immediately to the voicemail. Did an online search for reviews (probably should've done this before ordering) and found out it's nothing more than a scam. My financial institution is going after them, as well as, referred me to the state and federal authorities. We'll see...hard to believe this stuff really happens.

  • May 19, 2020 at 7:47 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    totally crooked, daylight robbers.

  • May 19, 2020 at 7:46 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I am working with my bank to have this fake company return my money.

  • May 19, 2020 at 7:44 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I ordered some hand sanitizers about two months ago, never receive anything and I was charged almost $60.00.

  • May 15, 2020 at 9:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Olney, Maryland, United States

    I ordered a box of 50 face masks from CareInDhop. I have received the earlier than the estimated ship date and am satisfied with the product. 5/15/2020

    • May 16, 2020 at 7:08 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

      You seem to be the only person to ever claim receipt of a product. I’m very curious to know when was this and how long did it take to be delivered?

  • May 15, 2020 at 11:10 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

    I reported them to the FBI. They are under two names.

    Careinshop AND

    The credit card goes through a front Company known as FABFASHION LTD.

    A total rip-off.

    • May 16, 2020 at 7:06 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

      I’ve found the same site under Okhomeonline.com, careinshop.com, and homeinshop.com ridiculous. The Okhomeonline site has phone number that says California when you look it up (845-481-3538) and theres an address of 20 Squadron Blvd., New City, NY 10956. These both seem to be fronts.

  • May 2, 2020 at 7:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Noblesville, Indiana, United States

    It's a rip off, lost my money..

  • April 29, 2020 at 2:14 PM by an anonymous user from: Punta Gorda, Florida, United States

    Careinshop has an address which is associated with a logistics company called T Link. If you follow this website, you will find that it is a warehouse that obtains this c**p from China primarily. I would be leary of what your getting and where it is coming from, for sure Buyer BeWare. read below:

    From T Link Logistics Inc

    "T-Link Logistics is an international freight forwarding, Customs Broker, warehouse, trucking company. We are your one-stop shipping solution for your e-commerce growth. We offer the following: FBA shipment from China to Amazon warehouse, FBA overstock removal storage, Fulfilment, 3 PL service."

  • April 29, 2020 at 2:08 PM by an anonymous user from: Punta Gorda, Florida, United States

    Has anyone found if this company is or located in another country or getting supplies from another country then selling online?

  • April 20, 2020 at 12:05 PM by an anonymous user from: Rosedale, Maryland, United States

    Their "shop" is back online...I was skeptical so I googled the name & came up with a lot of commplaints & assume it is a scam.

  • April 20, 2020 at 8:49 AM by an anonymous user from: Lapeer, Michigan, United States

    I ordered surgical face masks from Careinshop.com. It was stated that the order was in stock in US warehouses and they would send an email when it was shipped.

    After a week of waiting, I checked my bank card statement and indeed the charge was processed on the day it was ordered, without any notification of shipping. The charge was processed by a different name - FABFASHION, LTD.HK.

    I search for Careinshop.com on the web and it said the web site had been permanently deleted.

    I contacted my bank immediately and cancelled my card.

    There is not doubt this is a evil scam to people who are trying to protect their family.

    Shame on them.

  • April 19, 2020 at 3:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Rockville, Maryland, United States

    HI everyone,

    Careinshop.com is a scam. I fell for the add and my credit card company picked it up immediately and cancelled the order. I am glad the my credit card company was on top of the scam and called me to check on this order. DO NOT order from this place. It is false.

    No such company or product exists. They want your money and card info to scam you.

    I don't want anyone else to be scammed or fall for this junk.

    All the best,

    Fellow patriot

  • April 17, 2020 at 11:42 PM by info

    "My order for careinshop was made 04.14.2020 I found out it was a scam, they have no contact number available and no cancel option. I have emailed them to cancel and I have yet to receive word back from them. They don’t have a resolution center option either, they also have a few selections to order from. I never received an email from them for confirmation of payment. I have disputed the charge they have made on my account with my bank, still trying to find a way to cancel my order as their options to do so are not available online."

    Received via email.

  • April 17, 2020 at 11:51 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Most of the company selling pandemic supply now in China. I think this company must be in China they said they have the products but the true is they don't.

  • April 16, 2020 at 2:19 PM by an anonymous user from: Westland, Michigan, United States

    I got taken on April 10th from a site called OKHOME online.

    After my order for hand wipes didn't come through, I clicked on the order status button on the email I received from them after my purchase.

    It couldn't find the site.

    After clicking on the site name and Googled the name, the site couldn't be found.

    I called my credit card and told them of the scam and they took the purchase off my credit card.

    They also canceled my card and are sending me out a new card.

    Today I went back to that email and clicked on the status button and it took me to this CAREIN Shop site.

    this is nothing but a huge scam and they keep switching company names but keep showing the same products to get you to buy them.

    If,like me, you fell for it I suggest you call the number on the back of your credit card and report it at once.

    Ask for a new card so you won't get taken for more later.

    Your credit card probably already knows of this from a hot sheet they have of the scammers. Good Luck with all of this and God Bless!

  • April 16, 2020 at 7:28 AM by an anonymous user from: Tacoma, Washington, United States

    Care in shop is featured prominently in the los angeles times newspaper daily. Why dont they know its a scam?

  • April 15, 2020 at 10:02 AM by an anonymous user from: San Francisco, California, United States

    The Care and Shop products which are said to be a scam are featured prominently on the Santa Clara website reporting statistics on the Coronavirus in that county.

    https://www.sccgov.org/sites/phd/DiseaseInformation/novel-coronavirus/Pages/

    dashboard.aspx

    I wonder if the designers of the Santa Clara website are aware of the negative articles on this company.

  • April 14, 2020 at 12:59 AM by an anonymous user from: Shreveport, Louisiana, United States

    homeandmart.com changed to careinshop.com now, it has changed names again to houseandmart.com, beware of this site that takes advantage of product shortages caused by the COVID-19 pandemic and is selling essential items at greatly inflated prices. Please contact the FTC = Federal Trade Commission via website and submit a complaint.

  • April 13, 2020 at 11:21 PM by an anonymous user from: Shreveport, Louisiana, United States

    careinshop.com has once again changed site names; the new scam site is houseandmart.com these criminals exploit the supply shortage created by the COVID-19 pandemic; please contact the Federal Trade Commission via website

  • April 13, 2020 at 8:58 AM by an anonymous user from: El Paso, Texas, United States

    I made a purchase online 4/12 which didn't go through thanks to the bank. Bank called me saying it was a scam.

  • April 13, 2020 at 12:16 AM by an anonymous user from: Newark, New Jersey, United States

    Home and Mart has changed their site name and the new site is careinshop.com these sites are run through cadevot.com the parent company is Wofun Company Limited based in Great Missenden, England taking advantage of supply shortages due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Comments Show More Comments (28)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is Careinshop a Scam? See the Review of the Online Store