Porter Tool Scam: Review of the Porter Cable Online Store

Porter Tool located at www.porter-tool.com is a fraudulent power tool online store claiming to sell Milwaukee, Porter-Cable, Dewalt And Black & Decker power tools. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Porter Tool Scam  Review of the Porter Cable Online Store

About Porter Tool

Porter Tool at porter-tool.com

Email: Customerservice660233@gmail.com

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 21)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • December 18, 2020 at 1:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Marathon, Wausau, Wisconsin, United States

    Also add www.konfedog.com same c**p

  • December 8, 2020 at 6:24 AM by an anonymous user from: Central Omaha, Omaha, Nebraska, United States

    Add this website to the list of fraudulent ones operating under the same scams

    https://www.wowejan.com/

    Same gmail address for customer service, same email from Venus Clinton, etc, etc

  • December 4, 2020 at 7:23 AM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    Took my credit card info, didn't ship product. Contacted customerservice660233@gmail.com and Venus Clinton advised

    that the email address had been discontinued and that I

    should send my concern to service@proonlineshop.com

  • August 10, 2020 at 3:26 AM by an anonymous user from: Prestons, New South Wales, Australia

    got me for $144.00 dollars was supposed to be a 15 piece tool set not delivered was sent a scarf instead I sent it back but are claiming was not delivered. site in china ongoing drama DO NOT BUY FROM.

  • June 25, 2020 at 1:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Norfolk, Virginia, United States

    I've been taken for a ride just received 10 face mask that cost $69.00 all ready told my bank

  • June 15, 2020 at 3:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Statesville, North Carolina, United States

    I thought to myself that it was too good to be true. the company did send me a .10 cent jewelry pendent. If we put together a class action suit, I'm in.

  • June 14, 2020 at 10:15 AM by an anonymous user from: Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States

    I just found out about this and 3 months to late considering I was hoping to have gotten a deal on tools that are needed for my trade.

    Google should be held responsible no telling how many people besides my self got screwed on this

  • April 22, 2020 at 8:37 AM by an anonymous user from: Ballwin, Missouri, United States

    porter-tool.com was delivered by Google ADS. Should google be responsible for aiding fraudulent sites scam users? I think so - maybe a class action lawsuit would help google focus on doing the right thing and not profit from illegal websites.

    • June 14, 2020 at 10:13 AM by an anonymous user from: Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States

      Yes, they should be held responsible, I've lost money time and I'm just now finding out about this. My tools are my trade and now I think I've just been screwed out of cash.

    • May 12, 2020 at 4:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Richmond, Kentucky, United States

      I'm on board for that!

    • April 29, 2020 at 5:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Greenville, North Carolina, United States

      I agree! should sue their butts

  • April 22, 2020 at 8:36 AM by an anonymous user from: Ballwin, Missouri, United States

    Thanks Google ADS for delivering a fraudulent website to my Google Assistant news on Android. Shows how bad Google security is and cares less about safety of users. Maybe they should check websites before advertising them? The saying "you get what you pay for" sums up googles value proposition. :)

    • April 22, 2020 at 10:26 AM by info

      You cannot tell if most of these online stores are scams until they start scamming customers, so you cannot blame them.

  • April 20, 2020 at 3:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, United States

    The same scam artists are operating various websites:

    www.decker-tool.com

    www.porter-tool.com

    www.cordlesslimit.com

    There are probably more as well. They all use the same email address under their contacts page:

    Customerservice660233@gmail.com

  • April 19, 2020 at 12:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Cary, North Carolina, United States

    I received the scam last night at 10 pm.

    It was just too good to be true.

    so I did not order.

    YogI J.

  • April 17, 2020 at 9:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Dallas, Texas, United States

    Price was a dead giveaway. Same with several spelling mistakes. A Gmail address for a legitimate tool business?

    LOL...you might as well buy this off the back of a truck. It's not hot...I promise. ; )

  • April 17, 2020 at 9:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Taft, Texas, United States

    also, if you try to navigate to the website “porter-tool. com” you get redirected to the REAL Porter Cable website.

    • April 17, 2020 at 9:36 PM by info

      The website was taken by the authorities.

  • April 17, 2020 at 1:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Dacula, Georgia, United States

    I fell victim. Must monitor my cc company to see when charge(s) go through so I can dispute. Very disappointed.

  • April 14, 2020 at 10:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Moreno Valley, California, United States

    The prices are a giveaway.

  • April 13, 2020 at 5:10 PM by an anonymous user from: Palos Heights, Illinois, United States

    this website and ad needs to be removed from micro-softs webpage. it is fraudulent and misleading. this is not proper advertising.

Comments Show More Comments (20)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Porter Tool Scam: Review of the Porter Cable Online Store