Is Tundra Freeze a Scam? Portable AC Review

The Tundra Freeze is not an AC unit as they claim. The so-called portable AC unit is a swamp cooler. They operated on "water curtains" which had to be filled with water and then placed in the freezer before inserting into the unit, rather than filling the unit with water as advertised.

Is Tundra Freeze a Scam? Portable AC Review
Advertisement

The Tundra Freeze Portable AC

Tundra Freeze Portable AC Unit

Once inserted in the unit, the frozen water curtains last only about 30 minutes before they need replacement, and the cooling effect is not adequate.

Would you share this review with others?  +

DonateHelp maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 24)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA). Don't give out name, age, address, phone number, social security number, financial and other sensitive information to strangers.

  • August 2, 2021 at 10:37 PM by an anonymous user from: City of London, London, England, United Kingdom

    How is this firm allowed to claim how great this product is,when clearly the reviews say other wise

  • July 31, 2021 at 2:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    This product is garbage, you'd be better off buying a turbo fan and a spray bottle and misting yourself with water. I just received mine and the mist function doesn't work. Wish I had checked for reviews before buying, I know better, must have been a weak moment.

  • July 29, 2021 at 8:52 PM by an anonymous user from: Seattle, Washington, United States

    A scam! Don't buy! Doesn't cool at all.

  • July 28, 2021 at 8:10 AM by an anonymous user from: East Riding of Yorkshire, Cottingham, England, United Kingdom

    We bought one of these, and found it didn't work for more than a few hours, and despite being charged, now doesn't work at al. A real con. Strongly advise anyone not to buy. The Royal Mail import ticket on the parcel said it was worth £20 - so they didn't pay import duty presumably. But they took £102. payment for it.

    Total scam - best avoided altogether.

  • July 27, 2021 at 1:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Berkshire, Slough, England, United Kingdom

    What absolute rubbish…. If this unit is worth any more than £5 I will eat not just my hat. Totally misled by false advertising, silent fan no chance, 9 hour battery life no chance. Complete & utter waste of money. DON’T buy one!

  • July 26, 2021 at 2:57 PM by an anonymous user from: E2, London, England, United Kingdom

    Recieved mine today and I must say how cheap it feels compared to others for a lot less money! Will ask fo refund!

  • July 25, 2021 at 3:20 PM by an anonymous user from: East Riding of Yorkshire, Cottingham, England, United Kingdom

    Thank you for all the reviews - I won't be buying.

  • July 25, 2021 at 7:17 AM by an anonymous user from: Clark, Las Vegas, Nevada, United States

    Another year, and an even bigger crop of ads for these ripoffs. Very common on Utube ads. Lies lies lies. Lmfao, drops a room's temperature 60 degrees in minutes ... cools...blah blah ...exploit the gullible AND so many "modern humans " who are so so scientifically ignorant, can fall for pseudo science mumbo jumbo BS "story telling" lying sales pitches.

    So much fraud selling. I'm thinking Google should just be fined several billion a year for their irresponsible lack of oversight in helping criminals advertise while Google taking the ad revenue adding to obscene monopoly profit.

  • July 24, 2021 at 8:44 AM by an anonymous user from: East Riding of Yorkshire, Cottingham, England, United Kingdom

    A total waste of money, an expensive fan. The 2 £7 fans I bought online cool more than this!

    Requested a refund, was first offered 20% discount, refused that and was offered a 30% discount. When I said I would be contacting PayPal to resolve this, I was then given a refund minus shipping.

  • July 23, 2021 at 3:34 PM by an anonymous user from: E1, London, England, United Kingdom

    What absolute junk…. If this unit is worth any more than £5 I will eat not just my hat but any and every hat…. Totally misled by false advertising which seems to come and go!

  • July 18, 2021 at 2:01 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

    I just received my tundra freeze yesterday, 7-18-21. It is totally useless. My PureFlo fan works 300% better. I will seek out return/refund details tomorrow. Based on what I've read, I am not optimistic. Massive waste of money. Bought one and get 50% off a second one. Do NOT.

    • July 23, 2021 at 7:24 AM by an anonymous user from: Wiltshire, Salisbury, England, United Kingdom

      Thank you for posting your experience. I was about to buy the 4 units. Not anymore!

  • July 18, 2021 at 9:16 AM by an anonymous user from: Greater Manchester, Irlam, England, United Kingdom

    I feel sorry for you people. I didn't by but looked at these reviews as I wondered how on earth this thing could work. I'm a plumber so was sceptical about it. Well done for posting your bad experiences to help warn others and hopefully damage their busI ess going forward. Trust me when I say that noone gets away with this kind of evil trickery and abuse of trusting g good willed people. Yes, they will make some money but they are limited intellect individuals who will get used to some profit and ultimately will feel the pinch as it collapses. Those around d them will inwardly hate them and they will have nothing of any trust and value for themselves. Forgive their pathetic attempts at life as yo7ll only hurt for no benefit yet trust me that they poison themselves, family and friends and will be pitiful individuals for the remainder of their lives.

  • July 16, 2021 at 6:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Cuyahoga, Garfield Heights, Ohio, United States

    I agree. It doesn't do what they say. They refuse to give me a refund. Don't wàste your money

  • July 15, 2021 at 7:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    Most expensive pieces of garbage I’ve ever purchased unfortunately!

  • July 8, 2021 at 5:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Grant, Silver City, New Mexico, United States

    The Tundra Freeze is a completely and falsely advertised. The have stolen 102.94 cents from me. And they dwindled my refund down to a promised 84.plus with an additional charge. They do not give a complete refund as they advertised and their product does not do what they claim. Firstly, it does not cool a room nor does it operate for the eight hours after a recharge. I am deeply disappointed with this product and the lack of a full refund. They are taking advantage of the consumer and are falsely advertising their product. I will report this company the to Better Business Bureau.

    • July 13, 2021 at 10:34 AM by an anonymous user from: Somerset, Bedminster, New Jersey, United States

      I just had the same experience. Just got it yesterday and it is not what I thought I purchased! Total scam! Now I guess I’ll have to fight to try and get a refund!

    • July 12, 2021 at 6:17 PM by an anonymous user from: La Plata, Durango, Colorado, United States

      You are absolutely correct. It is a POS and does NOTHING to cool anything. Put water in and turn on. Warm air comes out of the vents and that very faintly. A rip-off indeed. I am returning the unit ASAP.

  • July 7, 2021 at 4:41 PM by an anonymous user from: Prescott, Arizona, United States

    What a total rip off - it does not in any way resemble advertising. It does not cool even a very small room, and I tried 2 running simultaneously.

    They have taken over $200 from me. DO NOT BUY!

  • July 6, 2021 at 1:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    complete rip off. Says you can return within 30 days but there is no way to contact them and no return address. Charge lasts about 2.5 maximum hours and does not even cool the room. It cools your face for about 30 minutes before it starts to lose power.

  • July 6, 2021 at 8:56 AM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    Very disappointed. Just a small fan basically that you have to out inches from your face to even feel it. A total misrepresentation at a high price.

  • July 1, 2021 at 4:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Dallas, Texas, United States

    I was SO disappointed in the product and also the price. I have seen the same machine at Ace Hardware for $39.99 and I paid much more. They shipped a product that did not even have the name of Tundra Freeze on it. They refused to send me a pre-paid return label and offered me a 9% discount from the original order, plus paying for shipping both ways. I have registered a dispute with my credit card company. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

    M. Mosley Dallas, TX

    • July 13, 2021 at 7:07 AM by an anonymous user from: Suffolk, Boston, Massachusetts, United States

      Same here but they offered me 20% discount then 30%. I sent it back. Cost me shipping both ways plus a $5 restocking fee. Cost me about 35 bucks for nothing. An absolut scam.

  • June 30, 2021 at 11:08 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown Boston, Boston, Massachusetts, United States

    Total piece of junk. Nothing more than a small fan, and not even a good one.

Comments Show More Reviews (23)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Recommendation / Advertisement
Is Tundra Freeze a Scam? Portable AC Review