"AdSense is a Scam use Advertisingg.com Instead Bogus" Message

AdSense is a Scam use Advertisingg.com Instead Bogus Message

Would you share this Article with others?

Persons have been asking me if the message "Adsense is a Scam use Advertisingg.com Instead" is bogus. They claimed they have seen it in search results and on social networking websites. I think almost everyone knows about Google Adsense program but, how much do we know about Advertisingg.com?

I can undoubtedly say that Google AdSense is not a scam. The advertisements on this website (www.onlinethreatalerts.com) are Google AdSense and I have received payment from them.

Now, onto the website ADVERTISINGG.COM, is this website a scam?

The website Advertisingg.com is new because it was registered 2 months ago. It was registered on Jan 29, 2013, and is located in the country of Lithuania. Also, this domain name is only registered for one year which is strange, because legitimate companies usually register their domain names for 4 or more years.

Most scamming or other fraudulent websites usually register their domain names for a very short period, which in most cases is, one year.

Advertisingg.com registration information:

Name Server: DNS038.A.REGISTER.COM
Name Server: DNS110.B.REGISTER.COM
Name Server: DNS117.C.REGISTER.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 21-feb-2013
Creation Date: 29-jan-2013
Expiration Date: 29-jan-2014

Please note that the website ADVERTISINGG.COM is not the same as ADVERTISING.COM. A "G" is added to the ADVERTISING to make it ADVERTISINGG. It is so suspicious that a company would use a name so close to a very popular website. I have seen instances where persons have created domain names that closely match popular websites, in an attempt to steal website traffic.

Be careful when registering with websites that are fairly new. A website that is 2 months old is brand new and care should be taken before registering.

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any. Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com. And, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent. Also, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Recommended by us: Malwarebytes Endpoint Protection provides what your antivirus can't: complete confidence. Its powerful technologies detect and remove zero-hour malware engineered to evade standard endpoint security.
Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 2)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • March 14, 2014 at 4:40 PM by an anonymous user from Washington, District of Columbia, United States

    The only thing I saw when going to Advertisingg.com was a website that has not been put up yet or has been taken down. It doesn't say that it is for sale, So I am not sure what is going on. I did notice however when going to the site, I was re-directed. And instead of www. it said ww2. I actually have not looked into this before because I never really saw it on any legit websites. Could someone give me some insight into ww2.



  • July 2, 2013 at 9:25 AM by an anonymous user from Budapest, Hungary

    One month no payout, only promise!


 Show More Comments (2)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.
Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

"AdSense is a Scam use Advertisingg.com Instead Bogus" Message