"www.cnregistry.net" - it is a Fake CN and ASIA Domain Name Registration Website

www.cnregistry.net - it is a Fake CN and ASIA Domain Name Registration Website

Website or domain name owners are asked to be aware of fraudulent Chinese domain name registration email messages like the ones below that came from the fake website: "www.cnregistry.net". The fraudulent email messages should not be responded to, especially with personal or financial information. And, the instructions in the same fraudulent email messages should not be followed. Every month, thousands of these email messages are sent out by scammers to trick website owners into sending money, which the scammers claim will be used to purchase their Chinese (.CN) domain names.

Fraudulent Chinese Domain Name Registration Email Messages From www.cnregistry.net

Dear CEO,

(If you are not the person who is in charge of this, please forward this to your CEO, because this is urgent, Thanks)

We are a Network Service Company which is the domain name registration center in China.

We received an application from Huabao Ltd on May 3, 2016. They want to register " onlinethreatalerts " as their Internet Keyword and " onlinethreatalerts .cn "、" onlinethreatalerts.com.cn " 、" onlinethreatalerts.net.cn "、" onlinethreatalerts.org.cn " 、" onlinethreatalerts .asia " domain names, they are in China and Asia domain names. But after checking it, we find " onlinethreatalerts " conflicts with your company.in order to deal with this matter better, so we send you email and confirm whether this company is your distributor or business partner in China or not?

Best Regards,
General Manager
Shanghai Office (Head Office)
8006, Xinlong Building, No. 415 WuBao Road,
Shanghai 201105, China
Tel: +86 216191 8696
Mobile: +86 187 0199 4951
Fax: +86 216191 8697
Web: www.cn-registry.net

Subject: CN & ASIA domain names and Internet Keyword
From: Jim (jim.bing@cnregistry.net)

Dear CEO,

Based on your company having no relationship with them, we have suggested they should choose another name to avoid this conflict, but they insist on this name as CN&ASIA domain names and internet keyword.in our opinion, maybe they do the similar business as your company and register it to promote his company.

You must know domain name takes open registration, this is domain name registration principle. Any companies or individuals have rights to register any domain name and internet keyword which are unregistered. Because your company haven't registered this name as CN&ASIA domains and internet keyword on the internet, anyone can obtain them by registration.

As a domain name registrar, we have no right to dispute their application. However, in order to avoid this conflict, the trademark or original name owner will get the priority to make this registration in our audit period. If your company is the original owner of this name and want to register these CN&ASIA domain names (.asia, .cn,.com.cn,.net.cn,.org.cn) and internet keyword to prevent anybody from using them, please inform us. We can send an application form and the price list to you and help you register these within dispute period. If not, you can give up and we will finish their registration.

Kind regards
General Manager
Shanghai Office (Head Office)
8006, Xinlong Building, No. 415 WuBao Road,
Shanghai 201105, China
Tel: +86 216191 8696
Mobile: +86 1870199 4951
Fax: +86 216191 8697
Web: www.cnregistry.net

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:
Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
Comments (Total: 5)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive or identifiable information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • May 25, 2020 at 10:04 AM by info

    "Von: Simon Liu <simon@cnregistry.net>

    Datum: 22. Mai 2020 um 09:33:31 GMT 8

    Betreff: tongatok

    (It's very urgent, therefore we kindly ask you to forward this email to your CEO. Thanks)

    Dear CEO,

    This email is from China domain name registration center, which mainly deal with the domain name registration in China. On 2020-05-22, we received an application from Hongbo Ltd requested "tongatok" as their internet keyword and China (CN) domain names (tongatok.cn, tongatok.com.cn, tongatok.net.cn, tongatok.org.cn). But after checking it, we find this name conflict with your company name or trademark. In order to deal with this matter better, it's necessary to send email to you and confirm whether your company is affiliated with this Chinese company or not?

    Best Regards

    Simon Liu | Service & Operations Manager

    China Registry (Head Office)

    6012, Xingdi Building, No. 1698 Yishan Road, Shanghai 201103, China

    Tel: 86-02161918696

    Fax: 86-02161918697

    Mob: 86-13816428671


    Here is another scam.

  • April 19, 2017 at 6:13 AM by an anonymous user from: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

    This also happen to me - I went on crazy domains and bought .cn, .com, and .asia just to be safe.

  • October 17, 2016 at 12:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

    Thank you. This very useful information. I received this message and I answered, saying that we are based in Mexico. I think they will replay the message, the next time I wil add to Block List.


  • October 10, 2016 at 2:49 AM by an anonymous user from: Singapore, North East, Singapore

    Thanks for this, and for others who receive such messages, please do your homework before replying.

  • August 31, 2016 at 8:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Haikou, Hainan, China

    Useful. We receive numerous emails like this.


Comments Show More Comments (4)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

"www.cnregistry.net" - it is a Fake CN and ASIA Domain Name Registration Website