The "Gmail Service Sent you a Message" Phishing Scam

Recipients of the "Gmail Service Sent you a Message" email below are asked not to click the links in it. This is because the email is a phishing scam created by cybercriminals to steal their potential victims' email account credentials. The links in the fake email go to a phishing website that will ask visitors to sign in. If the visitors attempt to sign-in, their account credentials (username and password) will be sent to the cybercriminals behind the scam. The cybercriminals will then use the stolen credentials to gain access to their potential victims' accounts, hijack and use them fraudulently.

The Gmail Service Sent you a Message Phishing Scam

The "Gmail Service Sent you a Message" Phishing Scam

From: Google Support <gairing@upb.de>

Date: 13 October 2018 at 12:08:21 BST

Subject: New messages

Google

(Gmail Service) sent you a message:

10/13/2018

Message you sent blocked by our bulk email filter.

More information

View messages

Don't want occasional updates about Google activity? Change what email Gmail Team sends you.

Online users who have already been ricked by the phishing scam are asked to attempt to change their password or attempt to regain access to their accounts by using their email providers' "Forgot Password" option.

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

There are no comments as yet, please leave one below or revisit.

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

The "Gmail Service Sent you a Message" Phishing Scam