The "Google Team Sent you a Message" Phishing Scam

Advertisement

Recipients of the "Google Team Sent you a Message" email below are asked not to click the links in it. This is because the email is a phishing scam created by cybercriminals to steal their potential victims' email account credentials. The links in the fake email go to a phishing website that will ask visitors to sign in. If the visitors attempt to sign-in, their account credentials (username and password) will be sent to the cybercriminals behind the scam. The cybercriminals will then use the stolen credentials to gain access to their potential victims' accounts, hijack and use them fraudulently.

The Google Team Sent you a Message Phishing Scam
Advertisement

The "Google Team Sent you a Message" Phishing Scam

Undeliverable messages

Google Reminder <cygnus@camp.com>

Google

(Google Team) just sent you a message:

10/16/2018

Returned email message.

Get more information

View messages

Don't want occasional updates about Gmail activity? Change what email Google Service sends you.

Online users who have already been ricked by the phishing scam are asked to attempt to change their password or attempt to regain access to their accounts by using their email providers' "Forgot Password" option.

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

DonateHelp maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

There are no comments as yet, please leave one below or revisit.

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Recommendation / Advertisement
The "Google Team Sent you a Message" Phishing Scam