Is SoftMall.co.uk an unTrustworthy Website?

Is SoftMall.co.uk an unTrustworthy Website?

Would you share this article with others?

Softmall.co.uk seems a bit suspicious. The SiteLock security seal on their website is a fake. And, their company address seems really fishy. If you look it up on Google Maps, the address shows up as a flower shop, nothing to do with computer products. There's no way of checking out an item after you added it into your cart. Also, there are two computer boards that are under the "Uncategorized" section, which makes no sense why they're in that section and not in the "motherboards" section along with the others.

The SoftMall.co.uk - the unTrustworthy Website


Email: customer.service@softmall.co.uk

Phone: +442038268958

Address: 13 Rowan Rd, Streatham, London, SW16 5JF

The Fake SiteLock seal at SoftMall.co.uk


SiteLock Verification seal must be clickable, meaning, when you click on it, it goes to their website at:

This will verify if SoftMall.co.uk is safe or untrustworthy. But, the SiteLock is not able to verify or find SoftMall's website, but yet SoftMall is using a picture of their seal.

Security seals are used to help online users determine if a website is trustworthy or not. But, over the years, we have seen cybercriminals create fake seals to trick their potential victims into believing a website is trustworthy.

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers or other information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 3)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • December 3, 2018 at 10:04 AM by an anonymous user from Sheffield, England, United Kingdom

    Bought a download key and payment went to a company called five river service and converted into roubles. A few days later I had fraud on my bank account. Seems too coincidental to me. Would avoid this site.


  • December 1, 2018 at 4:45 AM by an anonymous user from Whitestone, England, United Kingdom

    Responded immediately when inquiring (even tho mid evening) - took my money never got product or heard from them again! Telephone number always engaged


  • November 22, 2018 at 3:14 PM by an anonymous user from Weymouth, England, United Kingdom

    I made payment for a download key and payment was made to a company call five river service and converted into roubles for St Petersburg location.


 Show More Comments (3)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.
Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Is SoftMall.co.uk an unTrustworthy Website?