Facebook Phishing Scam - "You Have Unread Message That Will Be Deleted in 4 Days"

The Facebook notification email message below: "You have unread message that will be deleted in 4 days contributing," is a phishing scam, and was not sent by Facebook. The phishing email message contains links to the malicious website: www.prsystems.co.in. The malicious website was created by cyber-criminals to steal their potential victims' online account usernames and password, or trick them into downloading malicious software.

Facebook Phishing Scam - You Have Unread Message That Will Be Deleted in 4 Days

The Fake and Phishing Facebook Email Message

Subject: You have unread message that will be deleted in 4 days contributing

Facebook notification email

Facebook

A lot has happened on Facebook since you last logged in. Here are some notifications you've missed.

1 message

View Notifications Go to Facebook ->http://prsystems.co.in/skipper.php ->http://prsystems.co.in/secure

Now, if you have already clicked on the malicious link, entered your username and password on the malicious website, downloaded and installed malicious software on the same website, please do a full scan of your computer with the antivirus software installed on it and change all of your online accounts' passwords.

If you don’t have antivirus software installed on your computer, please click here for a list of free antivirus software.

If you receive email messages like the one above, go to www.facebook.com and sign into your Facebook account and view your notifications from there, instead of clicking on any of the links in the email message.

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 1)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • December 26, 2019 at 3:35 PM by an anonymous user from: San Francisco, California, United States

    So now what? Am I supposed change everything?

Comments Show More Comments (0)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Facebook Phishing Scam - "You Have Unread Message That Will Be Deleted in 4 Days"