This why Microsoft Windows Live, Hotmail or Outlook users should never click on a link in an email message to sign into their accounts. They should always go directly to www.outlook.com, www.live.com or www.hotmail.com and sign in from there instead. Once they have signed in, they will be alerted to important notifications or changes, if there are any.
The "Microsoft Your Account will be Closed" Phishing Scam
From: ACCOUNT UPDATE <email@example.com>
Sent: 06 December 2017 09:33
Subject: Final Reminder: Your account closure is in processing
Your account will be closed
Dear Attn User
This message is being sent to you to inform you that your account is will to be closed after this final warning
If you wish to continue using this account please upgrade to our services. Ignoring this message will cause the account to be closed
Update your account
Note: This upgrade is required immediately after receiving this message
Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search
Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users. That location is not enough to find you.
Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.
Show More Comments (2)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Recommendation / Advertisement