Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
« »
Sponsored Links

Scam - Musicarte Store at www.musicartestore.co.uk is a Fraudulent Website

2018-05-30T22:25:03 -  +
Scam - Musicarte Store at www.musicartestore.co.uk is a Fraudulent Website

Musicarte Store at www.musicartestore.co.uk is a fraudulent online website claiming to sell guitars, drums, keyboards, and pianos. Online users are advised to stay away from the fraudulent website, and those who have shopped from it, run the risk of their personal, credit card and other payment processing information getting stolen by cyber-criminals and used fraudulently.They also run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods, or poor quality goods that look nothing like what were advertised. Therefore, we do not recommend purchasing from the website musicartestore.co.uk.

Please continue reading below.

Sponsored Links

Musicarte Store at www.musicartestore.co.uk


The owner of the website is using a service to hide their identity via their website domain registration. And, the Trustwave and other website seals on musicartestore.co.uk are fakes.

A Trustwave website seal confirms that a website has passed an extensive validation process, which proves that the website has a valid business. Visitors to a website can click on its Trustwave seal, which will bring them to Trustwave's website, where their business can be verified. But, on www.musicartestore.co.uk, the seal is not clickable, which means it is a fake and placed on the website to trick visitors into believing the website has been verified as trustworthy by Trustwave.

The cybercriminals behind the fake website will use another website and change the name, once the current website has been taken down. Therefore, only shop on popular and reputable websites.

Please continue reading below.

Sponsored Links

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Comments, Questions and Reviews ✍
(Total: 8)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

↓ Show More of the 8 Comments ↓

Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: 2018-06-23T00:35:01 by an anonymous user from or near: Brighton, Victoria, Australia

    yes I ordered from them last month. I live in Australia, been tracking order all the way, they went to deliver last Thursday.

    but failed, no one came to door, couldn't ring them, wrong number.

    I've sent texts to their support group but these have been ignored.


  • Posted: 2018-06-20T05:13:55 by an anonymous user from or near: Doha, Baladiyat ad Dawhah, Qatar

    I was about to finalized my payment, 'been filling up the required details while investigating the authenticity of the website/seller. Luckily though I'm not really sure what happened, Musicarte website just turned in to this website - hxxp://www.stevesmusic.co.uk/. The logo of Musicarte suddenly became "Steves Music Store".

    These 2 websites are fraud though there is really a legitimate Musicarte site, this is without ".co.uk" only ".com"


  • Posted: 2018-06-18T12:35:41 by an anonymous user from or near: Nchelenge, Luapula Province, Zambia

    Has anybody ordered from this site? And have you ever received you order?


  • Posted: 2018-06-18T04:46:26 by an anonymous user from or near: Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

    It is a scam. If you look with attention to one of the pictures in the slideshow you will read "Sweetwater digital Warehouse". This photo was taken or stolen from a very famous website www.sweetwater.com


  • Posted: 2018-06-04T09:34:15 by an anonymous user from or near: Coimbra, Portugal

    I have buy a synthetizer last 26 May 2018 and the price was € 96.38, (€ 85.71 € 10.67 for shipping to Portugal). But after watching my credit card information, I have verified that the payment was made to a chinese shoe store and the amount was € 119.83 (880.12 CNY - chinese yuan.

    Now that I have seen this article , i'm thinking that I have been cheated.
    How can I make a complain?


    • Posted: 2018-06-16T01:07:13 by an anonymous user from or near: Lisbon, Portugal

      Good morning, this happened to me exactly the same, can I get my money back?


    • Posted: 2018-06-11T16:18:23 by an anonymous user from or near: Dordrecht, South Holland, Netherlands

      Immediately contact your credit card company and explain to them what has happened.


    • Posted: 2018-06-04T09:39:59 by info

      Contact your bank and dispute the charges.