No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Fat Over World Review: is the Online Store a Scam?

Fat Over World located at www.fatover.world is a fake online store. Online users are advised to stay away from the untrustworthy website because those who shop from it run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded. They should also have their banks help them prevent the cybercriminals who are operating the website from continuously charging their credit cards.

Fat Over World Review  is the Online Store a Scam?
Advertisement

About Fat Over World Store

Fat Over World at fatover.world

Email Address: service@fatover.world

Tel: (678) 571-1153

Contact: Sandra L Stradley

Office Address: 373 South 3240 West, Vernal, UT 84078 United States

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 25)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • September 5, 2020 at 8:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Brooklyn, New York, United States

    I bought an item for $150 from fatover. 2 days later I checked my order status in their "website" and it said it was delivered that same day though I'm on the east coast and the item was supposed to come from California. I then checked the reviews and knew I was scammed. Fortunatly,I payed using Paypal and posted a complaint.3 weeks later I got my money back. Since that incident I always check the reviews of places I shop from.

    DON'T BUY FROM THEM.

  • August 1, 2020 at 5:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Excelsior, Minnesota, United States

    Scam. Just like others. No email confirmation of order, undeliverable emails or contact us from the web site. PayPal confirmation had Chinese lettering instead of the website name. Filed dispute with PayPal but doubt it will go anywhere. Should have known better and PayPal should have better fraud detection.

  • July 29, 2020 at 10:29 AM by an anonymous user from: Blue Springs, Missouri, United States

    This is a Scammer. The Name, Address, Phone is all Fake. PayPal seems to support them with allowing them to continue taking payments. I have noticed that payments go to different names and not the business name. That may be how they manage to continue to rip people off.

    If something looks to good then make sure it legit by checking the business with calling the phone number, checking the address, doing a online search about the business etc. If you can't contact them, DON'T BUY.

    The phone number for this business is fake, the address is a residential home and the name the payment was made to does not list Fatover or the name of the Owner.

  • July 25, 2020 at 6:07 AM by an anonymous user from: New Hyde Park, New York, United States

    Paypal & FatOver World needs to be reported to the Attorney General in Utah, because they are not a legitimate business. I investigated and found their phone number is a fake number and they are not registered with the state in the appropriate way. THEY ARE A SCAM! CHINA BASED! If you have time, please send a notification (complaint) to the state department online and Federal Consumer protection: see below

    https://www.ftc.gov/about-ftc/bureaus-offices/bureau-consumer-protection. Please note millions of Americans trust PayPal and they didn't provide the security for their customers when they that company opened a business account.

  • July 24, 2020 at 7:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Grand Prairie, Texas, United States

    I have just been Scammed and I am very mad at this and I need my Money back. I ordered a Tennis Racket for $99 and it took me to PayPal for payment. I am so angry! I need my money

  • July 24, 2020 at 11:55 AM by an anonymous user from: East Quogue, New York, United States

    Total scam and I reported to PayPal who ruled against me! So I’m appealing but they are NO help. No em confirmation of order, phone says call back, no answers to emails. Plus PayPal recipient is in Chinese. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM.

    • July 29, 2020 at 10:18 AM by an anonymous user from: Blue Springs, Missouri, United States

      PayPal is a partner in the scams. They know this seller is a Scammer but still stall to process the Dispute. Best to not use PayPal but if you do use a Credit Card that is good with refunds for Items not received and file the dispute through the card.

  • July 24, 2020 at 10:47 AM by an anonymous user from: Bremerton, Washington, United States

    I ordered a 26″ Weber Kettle Grill for their advertised price of $99.65, on Monday the 20th of July 2020. I have not received any acknowledgement from them as having received my order. I called the number and got a voice message stating “the person you have called is not available”. I sent them an e-mail requesting order status. As of today July 24th 2020 I still have not received any response. Since I paid for the order through PAYPAL, I have filed a dispute for the charge. I do at this time believe that this is an illegitimate (scam) web site.

    • July 29, 2020 at 10:24 AM by an anonymous user from: Blue Springs, Missouri, United States

      They are a Scam Seller. The address given on the Web Site is a residential house in Utah. The phone does not work and the Paypal billing is in the Name of William Baker and no mention of the Business. There are many of these scammers I've noticed. A RED FLAG IS IF THEY ONLY TAKE PAYPAL AS PAYMENT . FOR SAFETY, CALL THE NUMBER LISTED FOR THE BUSINESS FIRST AND ACTUALLY TALK TO SOMEONE TO SEE IF IT'S FAKE . CHECK THE ADDRESS TO SEE IF IT IS AN ACTUAL BUSINESS. IF NEITHER IS PROVIDED, MOVE ON.

  • July 22, 2020 at 7:16 PM by info

    "Hi I recently found your site while researching a online store that turned out to be a scam. That site is www.Fatover.world I just wanted to let you know it was just changed to bbrsale.shop . Dont know how they get away this c**p but glad to have found a site like yours. Thank you!"

    Received via email.

    • August 20, 2020 at 7:22 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      Thanks for letting us know what the name change is...I can be watching my credit card!

    • July 29, 2020 at 10:37 AM by an anonymous user from: Blue Springs, Missouri, United States

      I don't know if it was Fatover or not but I do see that they only accept paypal and that's a good indicator they are a scammer. Legit business takes differant forms of payment.

  • July 22, 2020 at 12:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Cortez, Colorado, United States

    The fraudulent site sent me a tracking number that was issued before I ordered the product. Tracking said it was a small package problem is I bought a lawnmower. Bought through Paypal so I expect a refund

  • July 21, 2020 at 9:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Prestonsburg, Kentucky, United States

    Today I purchased a pressure cooker/canner. It said no payment until order was processed. I checked my account and within twenty seconds they had withdrawn payment from my bank account. They are a FRAUD. I will be reporting to authorities as well as PayPal which was the only option they offered. They sent a security passcode supposedly from PayPal. It was fake as well but looked somewhat legit. They scream Fake,Fraud, Theft and other things. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS WEBSITE!

  • July 21, 2020 at 8:39 PM by an anonymous user from: New Castle, Indiana, United States

    Similar happened to me, but with other company. I bought a game chair for around $60.00 . In Amason . With a third party. Seller. The seller send me a track number, but according to the track number, the item was send it to another state. So I called Amazon, and they notice before, because several costumers reported already. Thanks God Amazon guive back my money!Be aware, they are millions of scamers out there!

  • July 21, 2020 at 3:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Provo, Utah, United States

    Just got scammed myself yesterday. I live in Utah and will be visiting this address in a week or two. Also we need to report to PayPal

    that they are a scam.

    • July 21, 2020 at 9:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Prestonsburg, Kentucky, United States

      I was scammed today by them at almost the exact same time.

  • July 21, 2020 at 2:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Palos Heights, Illinois, United States

    I purchased a treadmill on Sunday (7/19/2020) from their website, they sent me a tracking# showing a delivery was made yesterday (Monday 7/20/2020) by USPS to my mailbox. Certainly a scam. I am fighting it now with Paypal to get a refund.

  • July 20, 2020 at 7:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Middle Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

    I believe they stole my credit card info.

    • July 21, 2020 at 3:26 PM by info

      Report it to your bank.

  • July 19, 2020 at 9:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Meridian, Idaho, United States

    These guys are a scam, stay away

  • July 19, 2020 at 6:59 AM by an anonymous user from: Orlando, Florida, United States

    I purchased a bike for $99 on Friday 071720 around 3PM. Saturday PM I received tracking information that the goods had been delivered to my door (Orlando,FL) around 420PM. Mind you the goods on the tracking say they are coming from RANCHO CORDOVA, CA 95742

    They shipped it USPS so when I track the goods it looks legit. BUT the shipment process was started Tuesday 071420. So since they send this manifest to paypal to prove they shipped and the goods had been received, it would mean a long process of the buyer trying to prove they never got the goods. I am going to stay on top of this with paypal, USPS and my bank as I would love to get to the end of this. Also interesting the email on the paypal details about your shipment is Kumal Ahamad torashiki4661@gmail.com but on the website is states to contract Sandra Stradley 678-571-1153 (person unavailable recording if you call) at an office address in UT which is a house.

    • July 21, 2020 at 2:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Sandy, Utah, United States

      I had a very similar experience and research results as you did.. If you place multiple orders it shows a different POC on each order. I had one order that showed delivered 17 days before the order was place.

  • July 18, 2020 at 2:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Waltham, Massachusetts, United States

    Checkout their return policy - has to go to "their PO BOX Address" and then they don't give a P.O. Box address. Catch-22.

    All returns and exchanges should be shipped via the US Postal Service to our P.O. Box. At this time we can only accept returns and exchanges when they are sent to the P.O. Box address. fatover is not responsible for items that may be lost or damaged during shipment. Your account will be credited within 15 days of fatover receiving your item.

    Email: service@fatover.world

    Phone: (678) 571-1153

    Recipient: Sandra L Stradley

    Return Address:

    373 South 3240 West, Vernal, UT 84078 United States

    • July 21, 2020 at 2:05 PM by an anonymous user from: Sandy, Utah, United States

      BEWARE!

      I am very suspicious of this because of the following:

      1. Email address was not received after 48 hours of trying

      2. Telephone number not available sounds like call is transferred with endless ringing.

      3. No Sandra L Strandley in Vernal Utah

      4. Address is a private residence

Comments Show More Comments (24)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Fat Over World Review: is the Online Store a Scam?