No Internet Connection Detected

Is Cleanula com a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Is Cleanula com a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Would you share this Article with others?  +

Cleanula located at www.cleanula.com is a fake online store claiming to sell Lysol products. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

About Cleanula Online Store

Cleanula located at www.cleanula.com

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.

Check the comment section below for additional information and share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com. And, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent. Also, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
Comments (Total: 88)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • July 25, 2020 at 6:09 AM by an anonymous user from: Kankakee, Illinois, United States

    I also ordered Lysol products, they sent me a confirmation email with an order number. But when I could not check on the status of the order and found the website had been taken down, I suspected that I had been scammed.

  • July 24, 2020 at 6:17 AM by an anonymous user from: Tampa, Florida, United States

    I have been Scam. Cleanula is a scam, the website is closed now. They charged my Paypal right away the invoice amount was $45.76 and they charges $52.00. As of this day I have not received the products nor received a tracking number. I reported it to Paypal they closed my case saying Transaction not covered under Paypal Purchase Protection. TAnd was ask to contact the seller. Can Not contact the seller. The person received the payment from Paypal was Diana Vieux,www.Cleanula.con did not show on Paypal billing. Scam Scam Scam. Now I am out of $52.00 and (5) Lysol Disinfectant Spray.

    • July 25, 2020 at 8:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States

      PayPal REFUNDED my money today. Took a while; but it was refunded. Also had notified my credit card company of the fraudulent charge. If you keep banging on Paypal's door someone along the way WILL LISTEN! DO NOT GIVE UP! WEAR THEM DOWN & YOU "WILL WIN!" Blessings to everyone in getting your money back.👍

    • July 25, 2020 at 12:05 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      Oh no. That’s crazy. File a dispute with your bank that’s associated with your PayPal account. They should give you a provisional credit and upon their investigation they should rule in your favor.

      I am so upset with PayPal these days and the way they’ve been handling matters that I haven’t used it with my past purchases.

      Good luck.

  • July 22, 2020 at 7:05 PM by an anonymous user from: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States

    Cleanula is a scam. They charge you right away and never send you anything.. I typed in Lysol and the company Cleanula popped up

    And a bunch of Lysol products was listed very very cheap and I mean it was set-up like it was for real, but not.

  • July 20, 2020 at 6:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Patchogue, New York, United States

    For those who ordered by PayPal and received tracking whereas you didn’t receive your stuff. What was the outcome? Did PayPal deny your request. I’m inquiring because I’m having issues with PayPal with another bogus site. Thank you.

    • July 25, 2020 at 8:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States

      PayPal REFUNDED my money today. Took a while; but it was refunded. Also had notified my credit card company of the fraudulent charge. If you keep banging on Paypal's door someone along the way WILL LISTEN! DO NOT GIVE UP! WEAR THEM DOWN & YOU "WILL WIN!" Blessings to everyone in getting your money back.👍

    • July 22, 2020 at 6:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States

      You need to contact the credit card or bank card this charge came from. Paypal cannot deny you your claim if they can't prove otherwise. GOOD WORK in wearing Paypal down. YOU NEED TO KEEP FIGHTING. Meantime, contact your credit card or bank card to let them know what's happened and have them "investigate" the charge. Paypal has had so many bogus sites to contend with; it's no wonder they set up a "robo" answering device that unfortunately favors the Seller and not the buyer. Shame on Paypal! NEXT, BE SURE TO SEND THEM THIS WEBSITE ADDRESS AS SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION TO SUBSTANTIATE YOUR CLAIM TO BOTH YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY OR BANK AND PAYPAL. "Power" is GREATER IN NUMBERS. Either one can't deny that. GOOD LUCK getting your money back. I'm locking horns with Paypal as well, and awaiting my refund which they can't deny due to the documentation and bogus tracking information Seller sent.

    • July 21, 2020 at 7:26 PM by an anonymous user from: Patchogue, New York, United States

      Hi. I bought stuff from another scam site where they provided a tracking that stated my stuff was delivered. I filed a claim with PayPal. They denied my request stating it was delivered. I asked to reopen it. Denied again and once again. THREE TIMES PayPal denied my claim. I asked for it to be reviewed by a “live” person. Reason being I went to UPS, explained I was being scammed so they gave me a printout of the tracking. It turns out, although it stated delivered at my home town, the tracking UPS provided stated it was delivered to a different address with another persons name. Now mind you, even after providing this info to PayPal they still denied my claim. This was the 3rd denial. After speaking to PayPal I was told that an automatic system is in place whereas if the tracking shows delivered, they automatically favor the merchants side. That’s why I asked for human interaction. I uploaded my printout from UPS to PayPal. I was supposed to get their decision today. I am still waiting. If they deny it again I am just going to dispute it with my bank. Good luck. Keep us posted.

      • July 22, 2020 at 6:05 PM by an anonymous user from: Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States

        You need to contact the credit card or bank card this charge came from. Paypal cannot deny you your claim if they can't prove otherwise. GOOD WORK in wearing Paypal down. YOU NEED TO KEEP FIGHTING. Meantime, contact your credit card or bank card to let them know what's happened and have them "investigate" the charge. Paypal has had so many bogus sites to contend with; it's no wonder they set up a "robo" answering device that unfortunately favors the Seller and not the buyer. Shame on Paypal! NEXT, BE SURE TO SEND THEM THIS WEBSITE ADDRESS AS SUPPORTING DOCUMENTATION TO SUBSTANTIATE YOUR CLAIM TO BOTH YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY OR BANK AND PAYPAL. "Power" is GREATER IN NUMBERS. Either one can't deny that. GOOD LUCK getting your money back. I'm locking horns with Paypal as well, and awaiting my refund which they can't deny due to the documentation and bogus tracking information Seller sent.

    • July 21, 2020 at 7:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Decatur, Georgia, United States

      I have 3 claims in with Paypal...the first has already been refunded. The other 2 are pending. I have no doubt that the other's will be refunded as well. . The tracking information was bogus that cleanula supplied. I ordered on 7/13 and the tracking said they put it in my mailbox on 7/6.

      • July 22, 2020 at 1:01 PM by an anonymous user from: Patchogue, New York, United States

        Hi. I understand you were refunded for the one that was sent out before you even placed an order; however, what was the situation with your other 2 claims. Thanks.

  • July 20, 2020 at 11:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States

    Praise God! THE GOV'T SHUT THE STORE DOWN! They are under investigation by FBI. You bet they high-tailed their web-site outta there fast!

  • July 19, 2020 at 5:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Brandon, Mississippi, United States

    Cleanula.com is a scam. The site had Lysol's copyright information all over it. Once I processed my order, another name came up as the merchant. I immediately contacted paypal.

  • July 17, 2020 at 11:06 AM by an anonymous user from: Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States

    Their site is not coming up. I ordered from them calling my bank now.

    • July 17, 2020 at 2:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Dallas, Texas, United States

      Me too!

      I went to order more and no more site!

      • July 17, 2020 at 6:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Patchogue, New York, United States

        You went to order more? Are you saying you actually received stuff from this scam site?

  • July 15, 2020 at 11:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

    I have being scam too by this fake company don't let scam you they gave me a fake ups tracking number is hope I get my money back

    • July 17, 2020 at 2:05 PM by an anonymous user from: Dallas, Texas, United States

      Yes, I also got a fake USPS tracking number. It said my pkg was mailed on 7/14, when I ordered it on 7/16.

      • July 22, 2020 at 3:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Port Isabel, Texas, United States

        Me too. I filed a missing delivery with PO and they called me to tell me although the tracking number is legit it went to a different address and that person was expecting the package. Like others, it was sent before I ordered. Love to know how they get the tracking numbers in the first place! I have turned info to PayPal but I can only guess if they will cancel the payment. It is almost like they are complicit

  • July 15, 2020 at 2:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Hightstown, New Jersey, United States

    cleanula.com is a fake site! Order was put and never received it.

  • July 15, 2020 at 12:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Whittier, California, United States

    Thank you. I thought it was to good to be true. Flash sale...

  • July 15, 2020 at 10:05 AM by an anonymous user from: Waynesboro, Virginia, United States

    CLEANULA.COM IS A SCAM!

    I had to contact my bank to block my card, then will dispute the charge, and get a new card.

    They offer Lysol (r) products, however, the 'history' page is all about Clorox (r), nothing Lysol. Fraudulent website!

    BEWARE!

  • July 15, 2020 at 8:57 AM by an anonymous user from: Frederick, Maryland, United States

    This website seemed too good to be true when I checked it for a coworker. Unfortunately, she already had used our business card to make the purchase. I had to call our bank to dispute the charge and get a new card re-issued. Be careful about purchasing anything online. There are scammers everywhere!

    • July 19, 2020 at 9:46 AM by an anonymous user from: Matawan, New Jersey, United States

      I used PayPal and had to contact them to get refund... so annoying!

    • July 15, 2020 at 9:23 AM by an anonymous user from: Washington, District of Columbia, United States

      Thanks for this comment. We were about to purchase some wipes from this website.

  • July 15, 2020 at 8:22 AM by an anonymous user from: Valley Stream, New York, United States

    Does anyone know if it matters if we created an account? I put in all my information before putting in a payment...thank goodness I came across these reviews!

  • July 15, 2020 at 6:05 AM by an anonymous user from: Cairo, Georgia, United States

    Fell for it too!

    This site is a SCAM!

    Cleanula.com is a scam, beware!

  • July 14, 2020 at 10:34 PM by an anonymous user from: Huntington Beach, California, United States

    Seemed to good to be true. Thanks to this site it saved me from putting in my paypal info. THANK YOU!

    They had a legit looking email "service@lysolus.com - but lysol uses Lysol.com

    Buyer beware!

    • July 15, 2020 at 10:59 AM by an anonymous user from: Omaha, Nebraska, United States

      Thank you, I almost did it too, because of paypal, I thought more legit. good to read these. they do help folks out there.

  • July 14, 2020 at 10:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Rockville, Connecticut, United States

    SCAM!

    Do not use!

  • July 14, 2020 at 6:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Patchogue, New York, United States

    Boy am I so grateful for this website. Looking for Lysol, I eventually landed on cleanula. I was so excited that I was getting ready to place an order until I decided to do a search. Boy am I glad I did. Thank you guys for the info you provided on this website regarding that company. I’m sorry you guys got scammed and are hoping that you all are able to get your money back either from your bank, credit card company or PayPal.

  • July 14, 2020 at 12:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Tyrone, Georgia, United States

    Cleanula.com and Cleanyos.com are both scams. Do not order from them. I got scammed so I know.

    • July 14, 2020 at 6:16 PM by an anonymous user from: Baldwin Park, California, United States

      Thank you for that information, but what if I signed up already to them which I already gave my full name, address, cel#, & e-mail ad. What should I’m going to do?

      • July 24, 2020 at 11:53 AM by an anonymous user from: Port Isabel, Texas, United States

        I would change my password if you put in a password that you use on any other site. If you did not put in your credit card info then should be okay although they will probably use your ID. Watch your credit reports for awhile. I read they have used people's info for identity theft.

  • July 14, 2020 at 12:04 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Thanks for the information I almost ordered from them. I thought it was strange that Lysol products would be coming from China ...they are manufactured here in the U.S.

    M,H.

    Fla.

  • July 14, 2020 at 11:14 AM by an anonymous user from: Boise, Idaho, United States

    Ordered On July 10th. Immediately received notice it had been delivered. Took me 5 days to get my money back from Pay Pal.

    • July 21, 2020 at 10:48 AM by an anonymous user from: Louisville, Kentucky, United States

      PayPal denied my claim yesterday after investigating for 5 days so I called them. after about 45 minutes on the phone, they reopened my claim and said they will investigate again.

      no money, no products, no guarantee that PayPal won't deny my second claim...

      everyone beware!

    • July 14, 2020 at 4:18 PM by an anonymous user from: Lake Elsinore, California, United States

      Thanks! I will contact PayPal right now!

  • July 14, 2020 at 9:29 AM by an anonymous user from: Lexington, Kentucky, United States

    - SAD to hear you'll experiences.

    Thank You for your Comments. They stopped me from placing an order,It sounded to good to be TRUE!

    WHAT a SCAM

  • July 13, 2020 at 7:30 PM by an anonymous user from: San Francisco, California, United States

    I ordered the item on July 12 and received a shipping noticed that it was delivered on July 9...what a scammer! I copied and printed all the invoice and the email address by the name alyssa...and reported my credit card to cancel the transactions right away

  • July 13, 2020 at 10:52 AM by an anonymous user from: Jackson, Mississippi, United States

    This is so wrong people work hard to provide for and protect their families for this virus its stressful enough than to have someone scam you of you money,I'm like e everyone else I fail to check now I'm out of $57.56 I'm so sick of this.

    • July 13, 2020 at 8:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Anaheim, California, United States

      Thank you I almost paid for lysol with this company and they had free shipping until I clicked on checkout and seen the shipping charge was over $20. Nope I am reporting it to the government and my state. D**n scammers

  • July 13, 2020 at 10:50 AM by an anonymous user from: Dallas, Texas, United States

    I got scammed. ordered Lysol spray..pay pal account charged $113 . It listed "purchase from Kenneth J. Benedetto" even though I order from Cleanula website. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS SITE...FAKE.

    • July 14, 2020 at 1:56 AM by an anonymous user from: Mississippi, United States

      It is a scammer...

  • July 13, 2020 at 7:47 AM by an anonymous user from: Winter Park, Florida, United States

    Well I got scammed by this company too. I usually really check out a website before I buy but I thought this was the Lysol site so I thought it was legit. its not so dont buy from it. I got 94.00 on the invoice they gave me then my paypal/cc was charged 108,such scammers. I have contacted Paypal and my Credit card company and both are working on this but per my credit card it will be taken off no matter what. I just hope the person running this site gets what is due them and karma takes care of them, evil people that take advantage of others.

  • July 12, 2020 at 8:08 PM by an anonymous user from: Carrollton, Texas, United States

    Cleanula is a scam and I am going to report them for not only a dispute but for a theft.

  • July 12, 2020 at 6:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Birmingham, Alabama, United States

    I went too this site too and I never brought nothing from them and I never used my real name when I open account with them so they cant get into my information everybody that went to www.cleanula.com always use a fake name with them they wont be able to get your information Im trying to see do anybody no how to delete account from these people.

  • July 12, 2020 at 5:00 PM by an anonymous user from: San Jose, California, United States

    Yes, they are scammers. I ordered and got bogus USPS tracking number but was refunded from credit card. Still worried about them hacking into personal info. Too bad I fell for their scam and didn’t check the validity of their site beforehand

    • July 13, 2020 at 3:56 PM by an anonymous user from: Prattville, Alabama, United States

      I order and 15 mins later learn about the scam call my bank and had my credit card cancel. Now I got wait 10 days.

  • July 12, 2020 at 9:25 AM by an anonymous user from: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, United States

    Yes, this is a scam. Paid $60, was charged $70, the provided USPS tracking number was bogus. Contacted the seller but never received a reply. Filed a dispute claim with Paypal.

  • July 12, 2020 at 6:11 AM by an anonymous user from: Old Lyme, Connecticut, United States

    This is nothing but a scam site, I placed an order and they sent me a tracking number that was bogus, and they are even using PayPal for transactions, why don’t these people get legitimate jobs.

  • July 9, 2020 at 7:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Boca Raton, Florida, United States

    I fell for it too! Scam,Scam, Scam!

  • July 9, 2020 at 2:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Kennewick, Washington, United States

    Same as everyone else, it all looked legit but I didn't google them first. When I clicked to submit the money, I saw a person's name and when it directed me back to the website it showed my payment didn't go through and everything still in my cart.

    I paid thru PayPal and immediately went to them because I figured I'd been scammed.

    They can't/won't do anything because so far the payment is "pending". They told me to call my credit card company.

    I called the CC company & told them the story & they said the same thing that while it's "pending" they can't do anything. To me that's crazy because I'm trying to prevent them from paying out to a scammer but whatever. Until he claims the money, I can't do anything.

    I have a person's name & email address in PayPal showing who is trying to get the money.

    I got a notice through PayPal that the so-called seller submitted shipping info and it's a USPS tracking # that shows a package delivered to our front porch in the evening & it's the same day I ordered. I'm on hold trying to reach a person at USPS (which is next to impossible) to ask them how that tracking # is even possible, & I'll see what they say.

    • July 12, 2020 at 4:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Guthrie, Oklahoma, United States

      I wish I had read your comments before I ordered. Same deal with Paypal and also with my Chase Visa. You would think that they would want to stop the transaction before it goes through, but neither company would do anything because the transaction was pending.

    • July 11, 2020 at 8:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Schaumburg, Illinois, United States

      They are probably using the same tracking number over and over. uSPS won't be helpful.

  • July 9, 2020 at 9:43 AM by an anonymous user from: Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States

    Folks, I just filled out a form posted by FBI on Cyber crime:

    https://complaint.ic3.gov/default.aspx?

    Use this form to file a complaint and have the FBI track these shysters to SHUT THEM DOWN and STOP taking hard earned money from folks who have trusted their website. The form is easy to use. Just fill it out and submit so the FBI will investigate this website and lock them up!

    Hopefully, with enough complaints, the FBI will move on this quickly. Good luck to all in getting your money back.

  • July 9, 2020 at 6:28 AM by an anonymous user from: Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States

    First of all, there is NO INVOICE. Seller never sent an invoice "after" I pressed the "Pay" button. Next, unless the seller is "GOD", I did NOT place an order on the "JULY 3RD"; I placed it on JULY 7TH. There is NO forthcoming information from the Seller whatsoever much less an invoice or order number to confirm my order. Instead, my card was to be charged only $99.00 and I see a charge of $113.85 which also was NOT AUTHORIZED. The Seller is DESPERATELY trying to see if they can get away with SCAMMING Buyers and they are getting more and more sophisticated. But, the TRUTH will always snag them as with their BOGUS tracking information AND NON-DELIVERY of Goods. To date, I have sent THREE EMAILS to the Seller the SAME DAY of my JULY 7TH ORDER and again, there has been SILENCE and not one response to my emails.This set-up to SCAM Buyers is coming from CHINA from which their website gives no indication whatsoever of their location overseas until AFTER the "PAY" button has been pressed. Their website is set up to make it look like it is coming from an American-based company. This was mentioned to the representative I spoke with on July 7th when I immediately contacted Paypal concerning the lack of receipt and invoice I did not receive which sends red flags up.

    • July 9, 2020 at 11:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Oklahoma, United States

      How did you contact PayPal? I can't find a number and since I didn't log in to my PayPal account, I can't use the resolution system because it says I don't have a purchase. My bank couldn't just cancel because it was already authorized, so I have to go to a file a dispute. I also contacted the Lysol company and they are sending it to their legal dept.

    • July 9, 2020 at 11:20 AM by an anonymous user from: San Antonio, Texas, United States

      Same here very upset with theses scam

      .

      PayPal hasn't even responded back to me with my issue

  • July 8, 2020 at 11:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Dallas, Texas, United States

    Paypal is investigating my case. I made a purchase, the website looks so Legit I fell for it. I made my purchase 07/05/20 July 06 2020 I reciveied an email with a tracking no. The tracking indicated a dilivery date of June 29... I opened a case with PayPal to refund my my..

  • July 8, 2020 at 10:15 AM by an anonymous user from: New Paltz, New York, United States

    This is a scam. Please don't order from them. I got to the enter credit card and I started wondering how can I order all these cleaning supplies and no other store has them. I decided to search and found this site. I really appreciate folks who add this information so noone else will fall victim to this person. I don't understand how folks can be so dishonest. We are in a health and economic crisis but it doesn't stop people from theft and fraud. So horrible.

    • July 9, 2020 at 11:21 AM by an anonymous user from: San Antonio, Texas, United States

      Same thing happened to me...

  • July 8, 2020 at 9:04 AM by an anonymous user from: Lake Elsinore, California, United States

    Also have had the same experience as all

    Others here. Old delivery info used by seller that if PayPal actually looked at, they could easily see that seller used false shipping info for payment.

    In dispute with PayPal now. Always thought PayPal was pretty safe to use but looks like they did not notice this scam to receive payment by the “sellers”.

    Cleanula.com is all over the internet now and their website is no longer operating on 7/8/20.

    • July 9, 2020 at 6:37 AM by an anonymous user from: Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States

      Oh no it's not. It's STILL in OPERATION as of this date and time.

      • July 12, 2020 at 4:05 PM by an anonymous user from: San Antonio, Texas, United States

        It is still operating, so bad. I got same situation as everyone here. The Usps tracking I received indicated delivered on 7/7. However, I just placed order 7/11. I regretted I did it before I checked reviews 。 PayPal is not helping at all.

    • July 9, 2020 at 2:38 AM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

      This site cleanul is scam!

    • July 9, 2020 at 1:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Oklahoma, United States

      Website is still up...I just fell for it too. Calling my bank first thing in the morning.

    • July 8, 2020 at 4:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Wellington, Florida, United States

      wish I had seen this! paypal wont help since transaction still pending.. I was hoping to cancell while pending. Called also my credit card..didnt get tracking # or anything yet...

      • July 9, 2020 at 2:39 AM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

        Call your bank and report scam and cancel your card

  • July 7, 2020 at 2:08 PM by an anonymous user from: Orlando, Florida, United States

    SCAM! Do not order anything from this web site. Their payment account is through PayPal. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SITE.

  • July 7, 2020 at 1:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Calera, Alabama, United States

    Placed order for a total of 70 bucks. Received a tracking number this morning and it shows the tracking was attached to an order that was placed in June and delivered on 7/6. There's no way I received the items same day order was placed. Sent a message to the email attached and yet to receive an response. Filed a dispute with PayPal and now I'm waiting 30 days or so because of PayPal's process for a refund.

  • July 7, 2020 at 12:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Dallas, Texas, United States

    I found the site just by accident and said wow it’s cheap and product I need I put the stuff in cart and proceed to check out

    I never got my card info to work! Thank god I didn’t push more after looking up Cleanula I realized that something was wrong with this site. I read the comments and glad I did. I for sure you can’t get Lysol spray for .90

    Don’t fall for it... I was just lucky that card info would not go through

    • July 7, 2020 at 2:07 PM by an anonymous user from: Oswego, Illinois, United States

      Yes, it is a scam. On 7/6, went to the website to purchase Lysol products. Paid with my prepaid Debit Card but payment went to an individual at PayPal. Immediately, sent an email to the company to cancel the order, then called Chase to have charges disputed. Then cancelled the Debit Card. This company is a scam, please pass the word. If it too good to be true, it is a scam!

  • July 7, 2020 at 12:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Covington, Georgia, United States

    I placed an order on 07/07 and received an old USPS tracking number that states items received on 07/02 from another merchant. I emailed the seller Darren Tipton twice for the correct tracking number but no response yet! I have filed a dispute with PayPal and currently online with my bank to stop this pending transaction. This is a scam and needs to be shut down...merchant Darren Tipton in California email evelina_medvedeva_84@list.ru

    • July 10, 2020 at 5:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Clermont, Florida, United States

      It sounds like this company is using fake names and email accounts. My seller was Nakita Brown.

  • July 7, 2020 at 11:16 AM by an anonymous user from: Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States

    I just ordered some Lysol on a deal too good to be true! The website looked totally LEGIT with all the bells and whistles of a GREAT AUTHENTIC APPEARANCE. I just paid them $99.00 for cleaning goods and I have contacted Paypal to STOP payment and file a "Dispute" within minutes after ordering. It angers me for being careless about some of these websites that sell products for half price only to find it's all a scam. There is no indication whatsoever that this is OVERSEAS. If they gave any hint of that; they KNOW NO ONE WOULD ORDER from overseas. Instead "THEY TAKE THE MONEY AND RUN!" Thankfully, I called PayPal immediately to STOP payment and process a DISPUTE. I can't believe PayPal would be sponsoring or associated with something like this considering PayPal is suppose to be a "reputable" corporation. I'll need to wait 30 days according to Paypal. Meantime, the money is "HELD" for 30 days until you file a dispute with Paypal and at that point they intervene.

    • July 7, 2020 at 2:26 PM by an anonymous user from: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

      How do you get PayPal on the phone. I tried said they’re not available to file online. I don’t have an account. The same scam for Lysol happened to me

      • July 9, 2020 at 6:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States

        Howdy. The only way you can contact Paypal is if you have an account with them. If you don't; you will need to contact either your credit card company or your bank debit card to file a "dispute" on the charges you made on the card you used. I can guarantee that if you do NOT file a dispute; your money is as good as gone. PLEASE follow through to teach these folks a lesson. Don't let them stay with your money. FIGHT BACK!

  • July 7, 2020 at 10:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, United States

    Do not use this website. Fraud fraud fraud. placed order, didn't get confirmation. paypal transaction was for more than order total stated. tracking number for shipping was an old number that showed package had already been delivered in june. I've notified my credit card company.

  • July 7, 2020 at 9:16 AM by an anonymous user from: Oneonta, New York, United States

    Unfortunately, I ordered from this site. Fortunately is was through Paypal. And PP sent me a receipt with tracking. The tracking said package was delivered a week ago! Hard to do that when I ordered on 7/6. They won't be getting their money.

    • July 7, 2020 at 9:24 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

      my sister just did the same, she is worried, did paypal help you

  • July 7, 2020 at 1:10 AM by an anonymous user from: La Pine, Oregon, United States

    Thank you for this warning. I almost ordered from them. I put items in the cart, entered my info but fortunately NOT my credit card info. When I got to that page there was this link to a personal email that said it would take me back to the site. That got me concerned.

    I should have checked here first.

  • July 6, 2020 at 10:54 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    It's a scam and I'm pressing charges

  • July 6, 2020 at 7:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Pleasanton, California, United States

    I made a purchase from them earlier today and they sent me a tracking number that showed an item that was already shipped 3 days prior. I emailed the company and is still waiting for their response. I also called Chase Sapphire to notify of the circumstances and potential fraud but they said I should wait for a week and see if the product deliver. Not sure if I should do anything else.

    • July 7, 2020 at 5:51 AM by an anonymous user from: Dallas, Texas, United States

      They did me the same

  • July 6, 2020 at 7:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Forest Hills, New York, United States

    They are a scam . I already contacted my bank and PayPal

  • July 6, 2020 at 4:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Roseville, Michigan, United States

    It is DEFINITELY a fake website. Went to paypal to verify and payment was going to individual for "entertaining" no disinfectant spray or company.

Comments Show More Comments (87)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Keep your comment respectful.

Is Cleanula com a Scam? Review of the Online Store