Online Threat Alerts (OTA) - Alerting you to scams and frauds.
The Facebook Messenger message below from "Guest" is a scam that is being sent by cybercriminals to trick potential victims into clicking the link in it. The link in the fake Facebook Guest message goes to a fake and phishing Facebook website that steals account credentials and personal information.
If you were tricked by the "Your Facebook Page Will Be Permanently Deleted" scam, which appears to be from Meta Business Help Center, change your password immediately. The aim of the Facebook scam is to hijack accounts and use them fraudulently.
Check the comment section below for answers or additional information. Share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below.
Online Threat Alerts (OTA) is not affiliated with or endorsed by any trademark owner mentioned in this article. Some of the information in samples in this article may have been impersonated or spoofed.
1
Keep receiving this scam:"• Last WarningNeed to confirm that this page belongs to you and is being used normally.Confirm here: https://www.facebook.com/story.php...After 24 hours of not receiving a response, we will temporarily lock this page.Meta Support ©2023(Automatic notification _ Please contact now)"