Warning! JavaScript is turned off or disabled! Some features on this website will not work.
Alerts left arrow right arrow   

AdSense is a Scam use Advertisingg.com Instead Bogus Message

Comments  +
AdSense is a Scam use Advertisingg.com Instead Bogus Message

Persons have been asking me if the message "Adsense is a Scam use Advertisingg.com Instead" is bogus. They claimed they have seen it in search results and on social networking websites. I think almost everyone knows about Google Adsense program but, how much do we know about Advertisingg.com?

Please continue below.

I can undoubtedly say that Google AdSense is not a scam. The advertisements on this website (www.onlinethreatalerts.com) are Google AdSense and I have received payment from them.

Now, onto the website ADVERTISINGG.COM, is this website a scam?

The website Advertisingg.com is new because it was registered 2 months ago. It was registered on Jan 29, 2013 and is located in the country of Lithuania. Also, this domain name is only registered for one year which is strange, because legitimate companies usually register their domain names for 4 or more years.

Most scamming or other fraudulent websites usually register their domain names for a very short period, which in most cases is, one year.

Advertisingg.com registration information:

Name Server: DNS038.A.REGISTER.COM
Name Server: DNS110.B.REGISTER.COM
Name Server: DNS117.C.REGISTER.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Updated Date: 21-feb-2013
Creation Date: 29-jan-2013
Expiration Date: 29-jan-2014

Please note that the website ADVERTISINGG.COM is not the same as ADVERTISING.COM. A "G" is added to the ADVERTISING to make it ADVERTISINGG. It is so suspicious that a company would use a name so close to a very popular website. I have seen instances where persons have created domain names that closely match popular websites, in an attempt to steal website traffic.

Be careful when registering with websites that are fairly new. A website that is 2 months old is brand new and care should be taken before registering.

Please share with us what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward malicious or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Share this on:

and/or ContributionDonate

Would you recommend this article to a friend or family member?
Yes (1) No (0)   

Comments, Questions and Reviews
Comment(Total: 2)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information or home address in your comments, questions, or reviews.

Write a Comment, Review, or ask a Question or scroll down to view comments, reviews and questions made by others.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Posted: Mar 14, 2014 by an anonymous user from or near: Lancaster, South Carolina, United States

    The only thing I saw when going to Advertisingg.com was a website that has not been put up yet or has been taken down. It doesn't say that it is for sale, So I am not sure what is going on. I did notice however when going to the site, I was re-directed. And instead of www. it said ww2. I actually have not looked into this before because I never really saw it on any legit websites. Could someone give me some insight into ww2.



  • Posted: Jul 2, 2013 by an anonymous user from or near: Szeged, Szeged, Hungary

    One month no payout, only promise!


Submit Comment Write Your Comment, Question or Review

Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.
All comments, questions or reviews will be examined for derogatory or indecent statements, spam or malicous code, before they are posted on this website.