Online Threat Alerts (OTA) - Alerting you to scams and frauds.
We do not recommend that you visit the website hxxp://www.videolikeaboss.com and please do not allow it access to your Facebook account. The website appears to have a lot of indecent and violent videos, which it uses to lure persons to it. The website will not allow you to view its content, unless you give it access to your Facebook account.
Allowing a malicious application access to your Facebook account, will put you at risk of getting scammed or having your Facebook account banned. This is because, the application will be able to retrieve your name, profile pictures, username, user ID (account number), networks, info you choose to make publicly available and will allow itself to post things to your Facebook Timeline or Wall
This is the information scammers and other cybercriminals need in order to carry out their illegal activities.
This is how the application is posted on a Facebook Wall or Timeline
If you see the images above posted on your Facebook Wall or Timeline, please do not click on them, instead, report it to Facebook.
If you have already given this website access to your Facebook account, please remove it. Click here for instructions.
Check the comment section below for answers or additional information. Share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below.
Online Threat Alerts (OTA) is not affiliated with or endorsed by any trademark owner mentioned in this article. Some of the information in samples in this article may have been impersonated or spoofed.
4
Is the website www.earnwithinvite.com safe and trust-worthy?
No, the website is not trustworthy. Click here> for information.
Yes, you can go ahead and request your password, if you have forgotten it.
Couldn't change my password as I couldn't remember it so I deactivated my Facebook accounts on my iPad and iPhone and then I deleted Facebook from both. Is it safe for me to try and reactivate and do the forgotten password thing get the email to change it?