Google Drive Scam - "To View Shared Document you are Required to Login with Email Address"

Google Drive Scam - "To View Shared Document you are Required to Login with Email Address"

Would you share this article with someone to help inform him/her?

Look out for the Google Drive phishing or fake website below, which will ask you to login with your Hotmail, AOL, Gmail, Yahoo or other email accounts in order to view shared documents. Google Drive is located at this website address: https://drive.google.com/, and at no time should you enter your Google account user name and password on any other website except at www.google.com.

Please continue reading below.

The Google Drive Phishing or Fake Webpage

Google Drive phishing Webpage

This phishing webpage is located at this website address: hxxp://kwebshop.com/sale/gogdocs1/index.htm

It seems that the website the page is located at was hacked and the cybercriminals placed this phishing or fake page on it.

This webpage will ask you to sign-in with an email address and password. If you enter your email address user name and password, it will be sent to the cybercriminals behind this website, which they will use to gain access to your email account.

Google Drive phishing Webpage

With access to your email account, these criminals may lock you out of your account by changing your password. They may access your contacts' information and other personal information that they may use to help scam your friends.

Also, because your email address is associated with other websites account sign-in like Facebook, Twitter and other online websites, they will be able to gain access to these accounts with access to your email account.

If you have already entered your email or Google user name and password on this phishing or fake website, please change your password right now before it is too late. And, never click on a link in an email message that came from an unknown sender.

Note: Some of the names, addresses, email addresses and telephone numbers in email samples on this website may have been impersonated.

Please share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. Also, check the comment section below for additional information, if there is any.

Remember to forward suspicious, malicious, or phishing email messages to us at the following email address: info@onlinethreatalerts.com

Also, report missing persons, scams, untrustworthy, or fraudulent websites to us. Tell us why you consider the websites untrustworthy or fraudulent.

If you want to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search engine.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 6)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. And, when you post a comment or review, we will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Please continue reading below.

The comments or reviews below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts.

  • Jun 17, 2014 at 4:57 AM by an anonymous user from Rehovot, Central District, Israel

    is this site is also Phishing?


    • Jun 17, 2014 at 11:15 AM by info

      Yes, it is a phishing web page. It appears as if the website was hacked or compromised and the malicious page "wp-includes/images/2014/index.php" placed on it.


  • Nov 11, 2013 at 11:13 AM by info

    This is not virus, only a phishing scam. You will only be in danger if you enter your username and password on the phishing or fake website. If you did, please change your password. That's all.


  • Nov 11, 2013 at 3:35 AM by an anonymous user from Ylivieska, North Ostrobothnia, Finland

    Is only my gmail-password in danger (because I changed it already)? I just thought that were there somekind of virus which could seek my other passwords as I use them om my computer?


  • Oct 27, 2013 at 10:48 AM by an anonymous user from Halle, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany

    Here is another phishing web page.<br/>hxxp://www.ishm.org/sites/all/modules/gdocs/index.htm<br/>


  • Oct 27, 2013 at 10:43 AM by an anonymous user from Halle, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany

    Here is a fake email from gabriellawise@live.com.au<br/>-----<br/>Hello, I will like to check if you have availability for the dates requested in the Attached Document I have sent the Attachment for you using Google Drive So Click the Google Drive link below or<br/><br/>Google Drive<br/>Note That you don't need to own a Google account to login to the email because it works with all email providers just look for your email provider or click on other emails and login to view the attachment Thanks and Best Regards. Gabriella Wisewould<br/><br/><br/><br/>Regards


 Show More Comments (6)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review
Write your comment, question or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. Please revisit after an hour or more to view reponses or answers to you questions.

Your comment, question or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Sign-in.