Facebook Phishing Scam - "Warning Account - Your Account will be Disabled!"

If the message below: "Warning Account : Your Account will be Disabled!" is posted on your Facebook Wall, Timeline, Newsfeed, or sent in an email message, please delete it. The message is a phishing scam designed to steal your Facebook user name and password, by taking you to a fake Facebook website and asking you to sign in.

Facebook Phishing Scam - Warning Account - Your Account will be Disabled!

The Fake and Phishing Facebook Message

Warning Account : Your Account will be Disabled!

Pursuant Facebook, Your account has been breaking the rules on Facebook.

we suggest you to recover your account immediately.

If you ignore this message, your account will be permanently disabled. Thank You

recover an account here:

"Warning"

If you ignore this message, we can not recover your account and your account will be permanently disabled.

Sorry to interrupt your convenience.

Facebook Safety 2015

If you click on the link in this message, you will be taken to the following fake Facebook website:

  • http://help-recovery -acounts-php.zz .vc/next/

If you enter your Facebook user name and password on the bogus website, it will be sent to the hackers or scammers behind this phishing website. With access to your Facebook account, these cybercriminal will use your Facebook account to send spam, malicious content or links to all your Facebook friends.

Now, if you have already entered your Facebook credentials on the phishing Facebook website, please change your Facebook password right now. You can click here to change it.

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

There are no comments as yet, please leave one below or revisit.

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Facebook Phishing Scam - "Warning Account - Your Account will be Disabled!"