The "See Who Unfriended You" / Alert App at YouGotUnFriended.com Contains Adware

The website "www.YouGotUnFriended.com," which is owned by Fun Technology, has a software called "See Who Unfriended You" or "Unfriend Alert App" that contains adware. The application or software which claims it can tell you who have unfriended you on Facebook, will display annoying pop up ads, pop under ads, or other types of advertisements on your computer once has it has been installed. We also found other malicious software (see below) that this application may contain. So, we do not recommend downloading and installing it.

The See Who Unfriended You   Alert App at YouGotUnFriended.com Contains Adware

The Website - YouGotUnFriended.com

www YouGotUnFriended.com

The Unfriend Alert App installation file (setup.exe) was scanned at virustotal.com and the following threats were detected:

  • ADWARE/Adware.Gen7
  • W32.HfsAdware.D050
  • Trojan.Yontoo.1867
  • a variant of MSIL/Adware.PullUpdate.J.gen
  • PUP.Optional.UnfreindAlert.A
  • Riskware.Nsis.Yontoo.dqgtsc

If you have already installed this software, please use the program below to remove it and other potentially unwanted programs that it may have installed.

After downloading the program, ensure that you close all web browsers. You will be asked to reboot your computer, please do so, in order to completely remove the unwanted programs from your computer.

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Was this article helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

There are no comments as yet, please leave one below or revisit.

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

The "See Who Unfriended You" / Alert App at YouGotUnFriended.com Contains Adware