The "Apple Account Will Be Permanently Deleted" Phishing Scam
From: Apple <firstname.lastname@example.org>
Date: September 3, 2019 at 15:57:53 EDT
Subject: your account will be deleted
your account will be permanently deleted .
This is an automatic message by the system to let you know that you have to confirm your account information within 24 hours.
your account has been frozen temporarily in order to protect it.
If you don't confirm your account within 24 hours , your account will be permanently deleted.
To confirm your account visit the link below :
My Apple Login .
once you have confirmed your account informations your account will start to work as normal once again.
This is an automated message. Please do not reply to this email. If you need additional help, please visit Apple Support.
Apple users should never click on a link in an email message to sign into their accounts. They should instead, go directly to https://appleid.apple.com/ and sign-in from there. If there is something wrong with their accounts, they will be alerted after signing in. Users who were tricked by the phishing scam, are asked to change their Apple account passwords immediately before their accounts are hijacked and used fraudulently. For those users who are unable to change their passwords, are asked to contact Apple Technical Support for help.