No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Stack Retro Review: is it a Scam?

I bought a bean bag chair advertised by Stack Retro located at stackretro.com. The website looked legit, but after spending 62 dollars that cleared out of my checking account, no shipping details were sent. This was over 10 days ago, even though they advertised fast shipping. I have emailed but got no response. I called the number provided, but it is the wrong number. The person who answered the phone said they get calls all the time about fraudulent purchases.

Stack Retro Review  is it a Scam?
Advertisement

About Stack Retro

Stack Retro

stackretro.com

1-877-427-2920



Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).
Would you share this review with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 69)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • September 28, 2020 at 11:16 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

    Its a scam. I spent over 200 and never got my product, shipping detail, or anything. Im so p****d! I hope everyone involved gets caught and spends a long time in jail!

  • September 28, 2020 at 6:34 AM by an anonymous user from: Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States

    I too ordered a bean bag chair for $62 in APRIL! STILL haven't gotten anything

  • September 27, 2020 at 8:06 PM by an anonymous user from: Arverne, New York, United States

    I also ordered two been bag chair in July we are in the end of September and nothing

  • August 3, 2020 at 3:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Wichita, Kansas, United States

    I also ordered a bean bag from them and haven't seen or heard anything from them. I was allowing a little extra time due to the pandemic but this is now ridiculous. I now figure that they are a scam company and am going to report them to the BBB and see if any thing happens. I doubt I will see my money returned. Here's to lesson learned.

  • July 21, 2020 at 1:21 PM by an anonymous user from: Valrico, Florida, United States

    I had ordered a beanbag over five months ago and I yet to receive it I never received anything else about it after they received my payment. I’m trying to find out who to get a hold of to get a refund.

  • July 19, 2020 at 9:14 AM by an anonymous user from: Morrow, Georgia, United States

    I ordered a bean bag for my daughter in April 20... they took the money but never sent the bean bag

  • July 13, 2020 at 5:38 AM by an anonymous user from: Buffalo, New York, United States

    I ordered 2 beanbag chairs for my grandchildren... order #9327..have not received them

  • July 12, 2020 at 12:08 AM by an anonymous user from: El Paso, Texas, United States

    Looking forward to my red beanbag chair... still waiting since March... what's the plan Stack Retro?

    • July 13, 2020 at 2:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States

      I’m looking for my beanbags brown

  • June 14, 2020 at 6:23 AM by an anonymous user from: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

    Ordered in March, guess what, no money and no chair

  • June 9, 2020 at 4:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Mount Airy, North Carolina, United States

    I also ordered a bean bag they got the money and I got NO...Beanbag I haven't received it yet and I cannot get into contact with them .

  • June 6, 2020 at 4:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Eugene, Oregon, United States

    I got robbed by the thieves at stackretro.com too they robbed me of a hundred bucks and that’s ok.I know these total losers will end up jailed and fighting off boyfriends it will happen losers so enjoy our money as your time robbing people is fixing to catch up to you as I will do everything I can I don’t care what it will cost me to see that you losers end up in jail.enjoy for now soon it’s over

    • June 11, 2020 at 10:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Carrollton, Texas, United States

      They got me too. 62 bucks and no bean bag chair, these folks are a hack

  • June 2, 2020 at 4:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Wilmington, North Carolina, United States

    I bought a galaxy bean bag on an ad on Facebook5 weeks ago nothing yet.

  • June 2, 2020 at 1:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    I ordered on April 9th and haven't received. Just disputed with my bank

  • May 29, 2020 at 8:45 AM by an anonymous user from: Illinois, United States

    I also ordered and paid 62.00 for a bean bag chair and have not received anything. I tried the phone number, but it is no longer in service. And I have also sent an email with no response.

  • May 27, 2020 at 8:55 AM by an anonymous user from: Casey, Illinois, United States

    I also ordered the beanbag chair April 21 and still have not received it and cannot get a hold of anybody and try to email and it didn’t go through

  • May 26, 2020 at 7:28 PM by an anonymous user from: Monticello, Kentucky, United States

    I've run into the same problem. I ordered the chair April 18th, it cleared my bank $62 and change has anyone been able to get a refund. Does anybody have any idea what we can do

  • May 24, 2020 at 9:25 AM by an anonymous user from: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

    I ordered my bean bag chair over two months and I have not gotten it yet. No email for shipping tracking, nothing but an email saying my payment was confirmed. How do I get refund?

    • May 26, 2020 at 7:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Eagle Vale, New South Wales, Australia

      me too, I'm so p*ssed off. nothing since April and site is down

    • May 24, 2020 at 12:53 PM by info

      Open a dispute with your bank.

  • May 22, 2020 at 5:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Newtown, Pennsylvania, United States

    Yeah, I bought a bean bag and spend 62 fo dollars and emailed and called too and no response. I want my money back.

    • May 24, 2020 at 9:13 AM by an anonymous user from: Santa Maria, California, United States

      I ordered a bean bag over a month ago and same thing. Order details says order placed and email contact info is not valid.

  • May 22, 2020 at 3:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Manteca, California, United States

    I bought a bean bag, never got my bean bag. I order in April no email no tracking number spent $66.94 and didn’t receive anything, how can I get my money back.

    Thank you

    Please help

    Julie

    • May 22, 2020 at 3:40 PM by info

      Open a dispute with your bank, PayPal, or your financial institution.

  • May 19, 2020 at 6:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Miami, Florida, United States

    💯 a scam! Got me. Class acts during these tough times. Scumbags

  • May 19, 2020 at 3:38 AM by an anonymous user from: Tucson, Arizona, United States

    My husband saw the ad for the bean bag chairs on Facebook and he sent me the link didn’t really check to see if it was legit just bought it and after a week or so of not receiving and email of a tracking number I tried visiting the store and nothing, tried emailing and that email doesn’t exist but they did take the 62 dollars out

  • May 13, 2020 at 5:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Akron, Ohio, United States

    I bought two bean bag chairs and have not got them or can not get a answer from them. Just a email come back no company what can I do that's a 123.00 dollar

  • May 13, 2020 at 3:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Aurora, Illinois, United States

    I ordered weights and now the website is down. Total SCAM. stackretro.com

  • May 12, 2020 at 9:14 PM by an anonymous user from: Houston, Texas, United States

    I also ordered the bean bag I have not received it. I email and no response back.

  • May 12, 2020 at 6:42 PM by an anonymous user from: Miami, Florida, United States

    I placed my prefer more than a month ago, I just want my money back at this point I’m not even able to send emails to them I get them return

    How can I claim my money back? Or present a scam case about this site?

    Please help me

    Cinthya

  • May 12, 2020 at 1:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Hacienda Heights, California, United States

    Yes the same thing happened to me bought a oversized bean bag waited for it now been 1 month and no bean bag called the number it’s the wrong number Don’t know how to stop scammers but Now don’t even see there advertisement no where

  • May 12, 2020 at 12:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Dallas, Texas, United States

    I like to know Where is my order 12063

    Please call me! (915)342...

  • May 9, 2020 at 5:50 PM by an anonymous user from: El Centro, California, United States

    yes I also to bought a bean bag and I have not receive any email or text, I receieved a text about the item being order and where I can track my item but it just goes to invalid id, I will also call monday!

  • May 9, 2020 at 2:01 PM by an anonymous user from: Akron, Ohio, United States

    The same thing just happened to me, what can I do about this I'm calling my bank Monday morning

    • May 11, 2020 at 12:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Atlanta, Georgia, United States

      Hey, they did me the same way, what happened, did you get your money back?

  • May 9, 2020 at 2:01 PM by an anonymous user from: West Milford, New Jersey, United States

    Scam, scam, scam!

  • May 9, 2020 at 11:21 AM by an anonymous user from: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, United States

    Same think happened to be last mid April. 62 dollars down the drain.. karma is not always fast, but very real and imminent. I hope these scammers get what they deserve

  • May 8, 2020 at 1:28 PM by an anonymous user from: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, United States

    I was also suckered on april 18th.

    • May 9, 2020 at 10:14 AM by an anonymous user from: East Aurora, New York, United States

      Me too on 4/20. I can’t believe these places can get away with this.

  • May 8, 2020 at 11:35 AM by an anonymous user from: Stockton, California, United States

    Stack retro is a scam for sure, they suck

  • May 7, 2020 at 5:34 PM by an anonymous user from: Brandon, Florida, United States

    I bought 2 bean bags for my grands ...$129 now I cant find them anywhere ...cant find how to track ...they got their payment then everything about them disappeared. I ordered on April 20 ...and havent received anything...I just realized I didnt even get a confirmation email ... everything looked to be on the up and up ...

    I am so mad at myself ...I should have researched better!

    • May 8, 2020 at 8:19 PM by an anonymous user from: San Antonio, Texas, United States

      Same happened to me on 4/23/20

    • May 8, 2020 at 3:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Berthierville, Quebec, Canada

      Got screwed too

    • May 8, 2020 at 11:34 AM by an anonymous user from: Stockton, California, United States

      Your not the only one they screwed, me too

  • May 4, 2020 at 9:41 AM by an anonymous user from: Fremont, Ohio, United States

    I ordered mine on April 17 and have gotten no shipping information or my bean bag

    • May 8, 2020 at 5:39 AM by an anonymous user from: United States

      I ordered the same time. What are we supposed to do?

  • April 30, 2020 at 12:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States

    I just stopped payment. No shipping/tracking info. None of the links work. None of the phone numbers work. Total scam and I am p*ssed. Hope these guys get hit by a bus.

    • May 4, 2020 at 3:40 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      Me too, same exact thing, it's a scam

  • April 28, 2020 at 12:46 AM by an anonymous user from: Rogers, Arkansas, United States

    I ordered one and they charged me for two. I tried getting a hold of them by phone and email and no luck. I usually use PayPal, but they didn't take it. I should have known it was a scam right then.

    • May 5, 2020 at 10:49 AM by an anonymous user from: San Antonio, Texas, United States

      I order mine a month ago. I've gotten nothing. Called the phone number it's out of service

  • April 26, 2020 at 1:53 AM by an anonymous user from: Blairsville, Pennsylvania, United States

    Did anyone get their money back from this scam? I just wanna know if there’s a chance I can get my money back or if it’s too late. Thank you!

  • April 25, 2020 at 9:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Brooklyn, New York, United States

    Also, no tracking just on shipping 🤬

  • April 23, 2020 at 9:24 AM by an anonymous user from: Houston, Texas, United States

    I ordered a bean bag from Stack Retro. Money was taken from my account but I never received a bean bag! No response to my emails! Phone number listed, has busy signal 24/7!

    SCAMMMMMM!

  • April 20, 2020 at 4:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Columbus, Indiana, United States

    The same thing happened to my husband. It is a scam site. Probably not a good idea to buy things from Facebook before looking a the legitimacy of the company.

    • April 27, 2020 at 7:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Leeds, Alabama, United States

      I ordered from them April 10 my story is the same. The money came out of my checking account immediately but no shipping info or any contact since. Is there anything we can do? I feel so stupid. I usually pay with PayPal but they did not accept PayPal. Now I know why. I'm from Leeds, Alabama. I had ordered 2 of the big beanbags a total of $129.92.

  • April 20, 2020 at 11:47 AM by an anonymous user from: Illinois, United States

    Did u get the bean bag yet?

  • April 17, 2020 at 11:47 AM by an anonymous user from: Beaverton, Michigan, United States

    Ordered one and tried calling to change color and same thing no number working or fraud number used... will be calling my bank to stop payment

    • April 20, 2020 at 7:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Elkridge, Maryland, United States

      Same here, I bought two of them though for my kids🥺😩

      • April 22, 2020 at 4:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Plymouth, Michigan, United States

        Same. On the phone with my bank now.

  • April 16, 2020 at 12:13 PM by an anonymous user from: Fredonia, New York, United States

    I'm having the same problem, any word on if it's legit or not

    • April 20, 2020 at 1:18 PM by an anonymous user from: Omaha, Nebraska, United States

      I ordered a beanbag on April 13th. Still nothing. I also tried to call and email but no response. So anyone knows what we can do to stop them from stealing from others?

    • April 17, 2020 at 11:28 AM by an anonymous user from: Akron, Ohio, United States

      It is fraud, report to your bank

      • May 4, 2020 at 6:59 AM by an anonymous user from: Hyattsville, Maryland, United States

        I order mines April 18th and nothing, so I'm just like you calling my bank and pressing charges

  • April 16, 2020 at 9:46 AM by an anonymous user from: Columbus, Ohio, United States

    Please let me know as well. I ordered yesterday. The number is bad. My order status changed to shipped with no tracking number. Please post if you have received your purchase.

    • April 17, 2020 at 11:27 AM by an anonymous user from: Akron, Ohio, United States

      This is a scam do not buy. I reported it to Discover and Facebook on accounts. The charge on my account showed a computer software company based out of Texas with another phone number and when called states the number no longer in service. I tried to buy a bean bag, their charge said computer software. Fraud.

  • April 15, 2020 at 4:05 PM by an anonymous user from: Georgetown, Texas, United States

    I just placed an order an experienced the same thing. Wish I would have seen this page before. The number I have is 877.427.2920 and the call just drops. Did you ever hear anything or get you money back?

  • April 15, 2020 at 3:24 PM by an anonymous user from: McAllen, Texas, United States

    did your order stay on "order confirmed" or change to "shipped." I ordered a bean bag as well about two days ago, and after I looked up reviews on stack retro, I figured I had been scammed. I called the number listed on the site and it was a wrong number. So I called my credit card company and had them cancel my purchase, but last night I had gotten an update on my order and it changed from "order confirmed" to "shipped" which caught me by surprise. I got the standard shipping so I do not have a tracking number. My best bet is to wait. I'll update you to let you know if I do receive what I have order. I will be extremely lucky if I do. My hopes are low.

    • April 16, 2020 at 12:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Atlanta, Georgia, United States

      I ordered mine Sunday and Tuesday it also said my order was shipped. But now it’s Thursday afternoon and still no sign of my package. It’s really frustrating

Comments Show More Reviews (68)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Stack Retro Review: is it a Scam?