Is Helioshd a Scam? See the Review of the Bracelet Store

Is Helioshd a Scam? See the Review of the Bracelet Store

Would you share this Review with others?  +

See the reviews of Helioshd located at www.helioshd.com below or help us review the online store. Your review will help others when you share your experiences with them because sharing experiences builds trust and transparency. And, we believe that people's voices should be heard, which is why we have created this online review community.

About Helioshd Online Store

info@helioshd.com

eliosHD

Is a handcrafted design jewellery company for men and women.

All of our products are designed in our studio in London with unrelentless focus to detail, handcrafted using the highest quality materials, bringing you stunning pieces that will suit your style.

You can help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA) by paying a service fee. Click here to make payment.

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews
(Total: 97)

To help protect your privacy, please do not post or remove, your full name, telephone number, email address, username, password, account number, credit card information, home address or other sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. Also, remember to keep comments, reviews, answers respectful.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • July 14, 2020 at 8:10 AM by an anonymous user from: Australia

    Yes I ordered a bracelet and they took the money from my visa account on the 3rd June and I have still not received the bracelet

  • July 13, 2020 at 1:08 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

    They are fraudulent and illegal in their practices. I ordered bracelets 6 weeks ago that haven’t been shipped yet. I am trying to refund my money through the credit card company. They do not operate in good faith and they are scammers. P

    • July 14, 2020 at 4:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Stockton, California, United States

      They are definitely a scam. Ordered two necklaces and a bracelet back in May. It is now mid July 2020. TheyTook my money but never delivered.

    • July 13, 2020 at 10:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Lahaina, Hawaii, United States

      Same here. Been waiting since May. They told me they would ship it on July 15th. Very irritating

  • July 8, 2020 at 9:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Helena, Montana, United States

    Don’t buy from this company. Products are vastly inferior to what is pictured in their ads and on Facebook. My Bracket order took two months to arrive from China. The tracking number they provide didn’t work until the items reached the US. I could handle that but I was so disappointed in what I received. The colors of the beading were different, the stone was different and this, overall it was ugly and of very poor quality.

    They will “consider” refunding your money after you provide them with proof of purchase (no invoice was provided in the package) and you ship it to Finland.

    Don’t buy from this company. Please.

  • July 7, 2020 at 4:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Massapequa, New York, United States

    They sent me a tracking # after waiting weeks. Turns out it was fake and it never shipped, even though my order shows it shipped.

    Emailed them about it and they said it is still in the process of being made since they ran out due to a huge request for orders. Well their website says that they are selling out inventory. Having inventory doesn't mean you have to wait for it to be made. These people are a joke and a big time scam. Don't waste your time or money.

    • July 13, 2020 at 10:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Lahaina, Hawaii, United States

      I totally agree

  • July 6, 2020 at 11:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Gymea Bay, New South Wales, Australia

    Whilst I waited several weeks for my order to arrive, ordered approx end of May, I was happy with my purchase and the immediate response to my email regarding my order.

  • July 6, 2020 at 6:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

    Took four months for the crystal necklace to arrive from China not made in UK as advertised. It is plastic. Probably worth about $5. I will keep it as a reminder of how stupid I was to get taken in by advertising that was a huge discount to get rid of stock, they only set up their site in January. The FB info on them doesn’t say they met legitimate business criteria. Personally I don’t believe a penny goes to help wildlife harmed by the fires in Australia.

  • July 6, 2020 at 2:59 PM by an anonymous user from: Phoenix, Arizona, United States

    I have contacted them and was told that it takes 12 days for them to make the bracelet and 7-12 days for shipping. It has been over a month since I purchased it so even at their worst-case scenario it’s beyond that. I’m not sure if it is a scam or not but definitely not a company that I will ever deal with again. I got a tracking number about a week after I ordered which was originated in China but doesn’t track anything and when I contacted them 3 weeks later they said it hasn’t shipped yet and they will send me a tracking number when it does. I replied I received a tracking number 3 weeks ago that doesn’t show any information and she said that was a pre-tracking number, whatever that is supposed to mean. I told her I wanted a refund and she said they couldn’t do it once it’s been ordered and I could send it back once I get it if I don’t like it and they will refund it within 30 days of the order date. It’s already been over 30 days since I ordered it and she said she was so sorry. Buyer beware!

    • July 13, 2020 at 10:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Lahaina, Hawaii, United States

      I’ve been waiting 6 weeks.

    • July 9, 2020 at 8:30 AM by an anonymous user from: Orlando, Florida, United States

      I had a similar experience and filed a dispute with my credit cardholder. I also requested a refund from Helios. I did receive a credit on my credit card within maybe 2 weeks? Contact your credit card holder and file a dispute of the charge for the item not received!

      • July 14, 2020 at 4:07 PM by an anonymous user from: Stockton, California, United States

        Thank you. I will do just that

  • July 6, 2020 at 2:32 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I ordered a necklace from Helioshd about a month ago from an ad on facebook claiming it was helping animals in Australia. I tracked it and its still in "transit" and is coming from China not Australia. I really hope they dont use my credit card info...

    TOTAL SCAM!# I fell yet again into the China retail scam trap...

    Do not buy from them

  • July 6, 2020 at 9:20 AM by an anonymous user from: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

    I now believe this company is a scam. I have learned my lesson about buying anything that is advertised on Facebook!

    I haven't received my order yet although a month has passed since I ordered a bracelet. So..all done in their small London studio? hahah Shipping from China, that can't be hidden. I am not sure how Chinese companies are allowed to setup bogus web pages claiming to be in the UK..but that is the age we live in.

    • July 9, 2020 at 8:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Orlando, Florida, United States

      File a dispute with your credit card holder and request a refund from Helios. I did both and credit was given by Helios within a surprisingly short time frame.

    • July 6, 2020 at 2:32 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      I ordered a necklace about a month ago and havent recieved it yet. Total scam from china yet again

  • July 5, 2020 at 3:54 PM by an anonymous user from: South Mountain, Ontario, Canada

    Purchased two necklaces from them on March 31. They arrived on June 15. I live in Canada. The necklaces are pretty, nothing special, but I wanted to help the animals. I really thought they would never arrive, but then the tracking started to pick up and next thing I knew, they were in my mailbox. I will not be ordering from them again. But again, fairly nice looking stones in worked metal.

  • July 5, 2020 at 5:20 AM by an anonymous user from: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, United States

    I ordered June 6, 2020 and have still not received my items. This is a SCAM. They keep telling me they're "a little behind" but I still haven't received a legitimate tracking number! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!

  • July 5, 2020 at 4:38 AM by an anonymous user from: Perth, Western Australia, Australia

    I ordered bracelet 27 May for a birthday gift. Still waiting. Don't seem to be able track shipping, no matter which avenue you try, it tells you only that's in transit. Extremely disappointed. Do not order from this Company

  • July 4, 2020 at 2:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Owasso, Oklahoma, United States

    ABSOLUTE SCAM! They claim to be helping the animals in AUSTRALIA & that their products are designed & created in a LONDON studio. I ordered 3 necklaces on June 8, 2020 & today is July 4, 2020 & the tracking # they provided DOES NOT show up on Fed Ex, USPS or UPS. I’m really not shocked as this is not the first tracking number they have provided emergency with. I filed a complaint on Pay Pal & today they provided me with yet another tracking number (WHICH DOES NOT SHOW UP ON ANY OF THE 3 shipping sites above & they say it is shipping from CHINA). OK WHAT HAPPENED TO AUSTRALIA ANIMALS & THE LONDON STUDIO THE JEWELRY WAS CREATED IN? Do you really expect me to believe they made it in LONDON shipped it to China only to ship it to the USA? When my purchase was made they claimed the jewelry would ship in 7-12 days. Well that turned out to be a LIE also: in a couple days we will be 4 week’s out from placing my order & it still hasn’t shipped. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY! They are DISHONEST!

  • July 3, 2020 at 2:14 PM by an anonymous user from: Aptos, California, United States

    STAY AWAY! What a joke. I ordered May 23, 2020. still nothing but “it’s on the way” as of July 3. I can only imagine how impossible it will be to process a Return.

  • July 2, 2020 at 11:37 AM by an anonymous user from: Land O Lakes, Florida, United States

    I ordered 2 bracelets. I got a tracking # with Yunexpress. The site never updates. I also read about designed in London and helping animals in Australia so I was surprised it shipped from China. Ordered June 9 and shipped June 20.

  • July 1, 2020 at 8:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Sutherlin, Oregon, United States

    Run do not walk away...as fast as you can. Another scam

  • June 30, 2020 at 7:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Gilbert, Arizona, United States

    Ditto! for the comment above. I was under the same impression. I ordered my items over a month ago. I was told 2 weeks ago it had shipped. Still have not received my items. The tracking indicates it is "in transit" from China... website says London, and the add said it was to help Australian animals. I believe this is a scam.

  • June 30, 2020 at 1:26 PM by an anonymous user from: Bampton, England, United Kingdom

    My pendant took a month to arrive and was sent from China, even though the website gave the impression the company was based in London.

    The pendant was poor quality. I cannot find a company address anywhere on their website, which is worrying.

    So, they claim that their jewellery is designed in London, it is sent from China, claims to support Australian animals, Whois gives an address in Canada and I’m reliably informed that you have to return goods to Finland. No comment.

    I wish I had never bought from them

  • June 30, 2020 at 7:55 AM by an anonymous user from: Peachtree City, Georgia, United States

    I ordered a bracelet on June 12 for a friends birthday. Still ...waiting...

  • June 26, 2020 at 3:57 PM by an anonymous user from: Newport, Michigan, United States

    !NEVER UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES PURCHASE A PRODUCT FROM A FACEBOOK ADVERTISEMENT!

    This company is 100% a SCAM. All the photos on their website are stolen. The actual bracelets advertised don't exist, they were one of a kinds on ETSY selling for a lot more money. If you try to dispute the case they'll sent you a knock off one that kinda in a parallel universe looks like it, but it was falling apart and covered in mold. It was unwearable. It made me feel like I was being suffocated just opening the package. My bank ended up siding with them saying "they did deliver A product" even though it wasn't the product I paid for and it was several months late for the shipping I paid extra for. My bank account was also compromised. It was EMPTIED. HeliosHD denied involvement but I know it was them I hadn't made any other purchases with that account online or other for a very long time. My bank said there was nothing they could do to get the money back, and HeliosHD won't give me a refund or even exchange. I have talked to several other people that have left these buyer beware reviews and they said that this company is a front to take information and sell it in mass, the money you pay for the bracelet is just extra gain. The reviews for the products are all five stars and seems to be fake but I can't prove it completely, but if you search the reviewers photos they come up with a ton of hits on Google. I wrote a review and of course it was not approved for being vulgar and misleading when I used no swears and I told the truth. I lost 50$ for the bracelet and shipping as well as 170$ for my bank account being emptied. It is really hard BTW to open a new bank account during a pandemic. I wish people would stop scamming and trying to ruin people's lives. If I didn't have my mom and dad to help me that 170$ I lost would have left me with no food.

    !NEVER UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES PURCHASE A PRODUCT FROM A FACEBOOK ADVERTISEMENT!

  • June 24, 2020 at 6:28 AM by an anonymous user from: Gaylord, Michigan, United States

    Going on 4 weeks since product “shipped”. No update on shipping tracking number provided since original information. If I had known how long this would take, I would not have ordered.

    • June 24, 2020 at 2:56 PM by an anonymous user from: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

      I had ordered my 3 items almost 2 months ago and I haven't revived it yet.

  • June 23, 2020 at 3:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Aldie, Virginia, United States

    Finally got my necklace today and it's pretty, I ordered the blue mist. Part of the long wait was USPS' fault, they didn't update the tracking number for TEN frickin' days! I will be posting my review on their website. I love it! I hope y'all eventually receive your orders.

  • June 22, 2020 at 6:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Valley Stream, New York, United States

    I ordered a bracelet from them a month ago. Still no bracelet. Tracking information is useless. I’m doubting their legitimacy. They’ve been good about responding to emails, but still, they’ve been paid and nothing has arrived. Is anyone sure they’re for real?

    • June 25, 2020 at 3:27 AM by an anonymous user from: Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

      I’m a little dubious over this company and their claims of being designed in a London studio and hand made. Tracking is not showing anything but seems to originate in China. Buyer beware!

    • June 23, 2020 at 7:17 PM by an anonymous user from: San Jose, California, United States

      SAME HERE...HUGE SCAM...and all the positive reviews scammers as well.

    • June 23, 2020 at 2:11 PM by an anonymous user from: Homestead, Florida, United States

      I have the same experience. No bracelets, keep telling me they are in transit. Were supposed. To arrive on 6/20. Nothing yet.

    • June 23, 2020 at 2:05 AM by an anonymous user from: Las Vegas, Nevada, United States

      Yes, they are for real. I felt bad I called them out on Facebook and sent them a hate message (that they are a fake) but an "Elle" politely responded, asked for my order number and gave me my chinese tracking number AND USPS tracking number. My order will be here in 3 days, yay!A total of 34 working days waiting time but all doubts are gone! Thank you Helios if you guys are reading this. LOL

  • June 19, 2020 at 10:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Seattle, Washington, United States

    I deleted my comment on their Facebook page. They are legit, just received my Agate and Onyx bracelets after nearly 2 months and they are gorgeous! I don't know about their Tree of Life stuff though.

    • June 21, 2020 at 11:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

      Ditto! I was a tad bit worried and impatient that I forgot to track my order using the tracking number they sent. Tada!it was already in Australia Post. Stop being a sook people and do your job - use the tracking numbers they will eventually update. Ta

  • June 19, 2020 at 5:39 AM by an anonymous user from: Balmain, New South Wales, Australia

    Just reading all the comments, I have been waiting several weeks for my necklace/bracelet to arrive ... I now have very low expectation that I will receive either anything or even when I do, I will be disappointed. I paid via Paypal, so might just claim back from them. I’ve certainly learnt a lesson internet shopping! I can’t believe they have the cheek to ask for a tip... Wow Incredible!

  • June 18, 2020 at 9:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Las Vegas, Nevada, United States

    Yes, they are a rip-off. you can find the identical jewelry they are selling in us for a third of the price. just search the internet

  • June 17, 2020 at 5:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    So I believe it is a scam. HeliosHD are supposed to have a manufacturing place in London, but they also have one in China. 25% of their sales go to Australian wildlife charity. And you buy the products in USD. This company state they were founded in 2016 on Facebook, but if you search up about the web address this is only 6 months old. It is very similar to another company Cape Diablo which has gone out of business. All their facebook comments are blocked. If you do find reviews they are all 5 stars and wonderful. It is a scam.

  • June 17, 2020 at 12:46 PM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

    HI all. If helpful, just now starting to look into what the scam is exactly, but I think they are buying and reselling from this Etsy shop. Let's support the original creator...

    • June 22, 2020 at 6:29 PM by an anonymous user from: Valley Stream, New York, United States

      They claimed the Etsy shop was a knockoff. If I had ordered the bracelet there, I probably would’ve been waiting a month and still no bracelet.

  • June 17, 2020 at 6:16 AM by an anonymous user from: Naples, Florida, United States

    I ordered a piece and am wondering where it is, why no tracking number, no reference number for it and I will be at another address in three weeks, no way to let them know!pkg wont be forwarded I am sure.They need to have a way to contact them, very dissapointed, would not use again

    • June 18, 2020 at 10:25 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

      I'm worried now seeing this. I loved the necklace I ordered and liked the company donating to wildlife. I have not gotten my item but received a tracking number which USPS says is invalid.

  • June 10, 2020 at 1:34 PM by an anonymous user from: Utica, New York, United States

    Does anyone have a phone number or address of helioshd?

    • June 21, 2020 at 8:31 AM by an anonymous user from: Tiverton, Rhode Island, United States

      No phone number or address other than a return address in Finland (!) for items. Keep emailing them, though, and try sending a message through the website. I was persistent with my emails and would eventually get a response. People who respond are not native English speakers. Shipping is from China. I have no idea what the "London" connection they claim is. Anyone who has been waiting beyond the time specified on their website (right now between processing and shipping, the outside time noted on their website for receipt of items is 24 days) should file a claim with their credit card company.

      It's been over 6 weeks for me and latest tracking shows that my items have been at LAX for 5 days. I filed a complaint with my credit card company and have received a refund.

      Would not advise anyone to order from this company.

    • June 11, 2020 at 5:13 AM by an anonymous user from: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

      No idea mate. I heard the business is completely online to save costs. I don't think they are fraudulent though. Shipping just takes ages!

  • June 10, 2020 at 3:43 AM by an anonymous user from: Spotsylvania, Virginia, United States

    I ordered the tree of life necklace and never received it. It’s been 3 months and I keep getting the same response it’s on it’s way.

    Very disappointed. I’ll be reporting to PayPal

    • June 10, 2020 at 5:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Leiden, South Holland, Netherlands

      Probably because it is. They come from China and are known for their super slow process time. Mine got there after nearly 2 months. Was not the quality I hoped for, by the way.

  • June 9, 2020 at 9:01 PM by an anonymous user from: Sacramento, California, United States

    Tracking number is fake. Won't respond to email! I think I've been scammed. Will dispute w Pay Pal.

  • June 8, 2020 at 9:18 PM by an anonymous user from: Tampa, Florida, United States

    Everyone! Wow, this thread is full of negative comments. I finally received my Tree of Life necklaces after nearly 3 months of waiting. They look exactly the same in the pictures and I'm happy. My tips when purchasing from this company.

    1. ALWAYS check their shipping and refund information. In my case, I chose free shipping - it will only cost you your patience. I think the reason why they don't offer expedited shipping is because the products are handmade and they are swamped with orders. You gotta deal with that if you really want the product.

    2. Don't stress yourself out/Don't panic. If you are worried that they already took your money, they need it because the products are made to order, they have overhead expenses (believe me, I had an online store) and they donate 25% to Australian wildlife. I asked about their cause and I was told by Elle via their Facebook Page that the owner lived in AU for a few years and loves animals. They are really located in London, UK - I did my research and checked the IP address.

    3. Be patient. You will receive your order and your emails will be answered in 24-72 hours - they replied to my email in 3 days. You can also chat with them via HeliosHD Facebook Page.

    4. Utilize the tracking number. They may be the seller but they are NOT tied to your package. Based on experience, the seller and buyer sees the same tracking details. My order arrived in LAX and my tracking number did not update for 11, 12 days until I finally checked the USPS website where I saw the expected delivery date.

    So yeah, just sharing my experience buying from HeliosHD. Sending y'all positive vibes from Tampa!

    • June 22, 2020 at 7:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Oran Park, New South Wales, Australia

      Thank you for this honest and researched response! Happy to wait, I will only want to wear it in AUS summer anyway

    • June 16, 2020 at 11:51 AM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

      After a week colours were fading, its a scam, a piece of painted glass.

    • June 10, 2020 at 5:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Leiden, South Holland, Netherlands

      1. For me shipping was free anyways, didn't have another option to chose from I think?

      2. They are said to be located in London, UK, but refunding goes to Finland and the product comes straight from China. I'm not saying it's a scam, but it comes across as sketchy

      3. True, I was patient and got my order. Customer service on FB was quick and kind, e-mail (refund) a lot slower and had sometimes poke them on FB to not forget about my request. After sending the pendant back for a refund I never heard from them again. However, after 2 weeks I did get a refund from PayPal. Again, a little sketchy, but I'm not defining them as a scam either.

      4. (additional) the quality was disappointing to me, colours were way off and you couldn't tell it was supposed to be a tree with only three tiny wires around the stone. The stone was also damaged slightly on the back. Would have been very happy with it for ten bucks, not for nearly 30. Also, it was supposed to be worth 40 dollars with a discount to 25 dollars when I bought it, now it says the pendant is worth 80 dollars originally?!

  • June 8, 2020 at 9:36 AM by an anonymous user from: Altadena, California, United States

    HI there!

    I’m pretty sure I was scammed for 4 bracelets

    I ordered 5/20 but never received any correspondence from Helios

    I will ask my bank to reverse the charge and not be so impulsive with ordering on Instagram

    Do not order from this company!

    Thank you!

    Astrid

    • June 13, 2020 at 10:18 AM by an anonymous user from: Orlando, Florida, United States

      Hi! I ordered 3 bracelets on 5/18 but have not received them yet. I have emailed the company and promptly received replies that they are backed up with orders & shipping is slow. They sent a link to follow my shipment that shows it was sent 5/30 for shipping - from China! Well that was a surprise. I got the impression from their website, each item is handmade in London (I assumed wrong). As of 6/13 the shipping information still shows no updates. The latest reply from HeliosHD is to please be patient. Not feeling very confident I will ever receive my order or that it will be a quality item. Quite disappointed with experience so far.

    • June 10, 2020 at 8:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Akron, Ohio, United States

      I just received the one my daughter bought me for Mother's day yesterday 6/9. She orders it back in April. It took close to 2 months Hopefully yours will eventually make it.

  • June 8, 2020 at 9:16 AM by an anonymous user from: Altadena, California, United States

    I bought 4 Helios bracelets on 5/20/2020 never received an email

    I had a bad feeling and now I’m certain I have been scammed

    This was through a Instagram add and I even paid a tip! I can go through my bank and have the charges reversed but it may take some doing..

    I will be more careful with any item advertised on Instagram

    Astrid Wiewel

    • June 13, 2020 at 10:21 AM by an anonymous user from: Orlando, Florida, United States

      Astrid, same here but only ordered 3 bracelets from the Instagram ad. Still waiting...

  • June 7, 2020 at 1:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Charlottesville, Virginia, United States

    I received my rainbow necklace after a month and 3 days, mostly delay due to virus they said. I am extremely disappointed. The "crystal" looks like a rough cut piece of glass that has been painted with translucent paint and some of the "paint" is already wearing off when I received it. The tree of life design is pretty, but so disappointing. It has already been the 30 days since I bought it, so will not try for a refund. Wasted money in my opinion, hard lesson learned.

    • June 16, 2020 at 7:26 AM by an anonymous user from: Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom

      Yes I agree, its just a piece of painted glass, its a scam

    • June 10, 2020 at 8:42 PM by an anonymous user from: Akron, Ohio, United States

      Try for a refund. My client had a warranty on a product that was 10 days past the expiration and they honored it because of the virus situation. They could have charged her $3000 for a replacement. Instead, they honored the warranty and she only had to pay $260. Worth a try if you're unhappy.

    • June 10, 2020 at 5:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Leiden, South Holland, Netherlands

      I actually got a refund in the end, but I wholeheartedly agree with your comments on the quality of the 'stone'. Mine was also somewhat damaged on the back when I got it and the colours were 1) not what I ordered and 2) CHEAP looking. I got the pendant after 2 months, but I had pictures of the envelope, including a sticker from the postal service of the date it arrived in my country. They didn't make a fuss about it either, but I did have to send the pendant back with my own money. Then didn't hear from them for two weeks, started panicking and suddenly got my refund.

  • June 7, 2020 at 8:13 AM by an anonymous user from: Houston, Texas, United States

    TO be fair to this company, the necklace I received was broken/cracked Elle from Helios asked for photos and offered replacement. I got the replacement after two weeks and never felt scammed. I will buy again because their customer service is top notch!

  • June 7, 2020 at 3:04 AM by an anonymous user from: Van Nuys, California, United States

    Got suckered into buying 2 items. Bought it over a month ago. Still nothing & looks like it's coming from China, even though it says Australia and London. Don't fall for it! Scam! Not what they advertise. Even if I do eventually get the product, not worth it

    • June 7, 2020 at 8:19 AM by an anonymous user from: Houston, Texas, United States

      Because it's coming from China?! Almost everything is made in China now, iPhones are assembled in China. Scam is when you don't receive the product and can't get a refund.

  • June 6, 2020 at 11:38 PM by an anonymous user from: San Jose, California, United States

    I got my 2 bracelets and 1 nature necklace after waiting for 2 months. USPS did not update my tracking number for 10 days when my order got cleared in Los Angeles so I was really worried. HeliosHD is legit, everyone! You just have to be patient and check your tracking number from time to time.

    • June 16, 2020 at 11:54 AM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

      No, its a scam, piece of painted glass

  • June 5, 2020 at 9:32 PM by an anonymous user from: New Palestine, Indiana, United States

    Same here...took my money immediately but no necklace after a month of waiting. The tracking number is bogus.

  • June 5, 2020 at 2:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Newport, Michigan, United States

    They took the money from my account within five minutes and issues me a tracking number the next day but the tracking number has no carrier listed with it and I've tried Google's tracking number tool that checks all carriers, it says the tracking number is fraudulent. I never received the bracelet.

  • June 4, 2020 at 5:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Citrus Heights, California, United States

    I still have not received my bracelet from Helio. They took a month to get the credit card the shipping info, so I will wait to see if it gets delivered. They do have a tracking number on the cc statement. So, wish me luck

    .

  • June 4, 2020 at 4:34 PM by an anonymous user from: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, United States

    Thank you all for your reviews. I was about to order but will not now. Such a shame people have to be dishonest.

  • June 3, 2020 at 7:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

    SCAM supposed to be raising money for Australian animals injured in the bush fires. Says made in London. Why is the cost in USD then England uses the metric system. There is no such word as unrelentless you scamming b******s

  • May 25, 2020 at 9:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Lebanon, New Hampshire, United States

    I appreciate reading the scam. I will avoid it!

    • June 6, 2020 at 4:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Marrickville, New South Wales, Australia

      Me too . What a shame .

  • May 22, 2020 at 12:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Carbondale, Illinois, United States

    Gosh I hope it’s not a scam, just spent $300

    • June 8, 2020 at 4:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Los Angeles, California, United States

      We have 30 days to contest the charge with your bank or credit card, make sure you contest the charge by then if you do not receive the goods, that's what I'm going to do. I ordered in mid-May will give them a few more days.

    • June 8, 2020 at 9:39 AM by an anonymous user from: Altadena, California, United States

      Hi! I spent 174.75 (including a tip) never heard from them via email

      So idk we were probably scammed

      I hope I learned my lesson not to buy off of Instagram

      Thanks! Astrid

    • June 4, 2020 at 2:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Portland, Oregon, United States

      I got mine 🤷‍♀️ my only question is whether the stone is real or not.

      • June 16, 2020 at 9:45 AM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

        Seems to be fake, colour is fading, its just a piece of glass.

      • June 10, 2020 at 7:12 PM by an anonymous user from: Tacoma, Washington, United States

        Is stone real or cut glass?

      • June 10, 2020 at 2:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Tacoma, Washington, United States

        Is the stone real?

    • June 3, 2020 at 7:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

      see if you can cancel, It is a Scam

  • May 21, 2020 at 8:56 PM by an anonymous user from: Seattle, Washington, United States

    I’m afraid I was scammed. Fell for the “deal” and charity...supposedly the shop is in London but my bracelet is shipping from China and has been in process and in transit for three weeks. Read the fine print: no returns after 30 days and I’m sure I won’t get mine before then-if ever-and also they are not responsible for lost, stolen, or packages to wrong address. All bases covered. I did write to the company and was assured by Elle that they were working on it and the delay was due to COVID. This was before shipping and it’s supposedly on its way from China. I say: SCAM

    • July 2, 2020 at 9:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Walnut Creek, California, United States

      I guess I have been scammed to. I need to know how to contact them can you help me.

    • June 16, 2020 at 4:00 PM by an anonymous user from: Ruskin, Florida, United States

      Yep, me too! Why can't the FTC have a team who is watching out for CRIMINALS like this. It is just as much as going into a store and taking what is not yours, our money! I too saw where it says "shipped," but nothing has arrived!

    • May 31, 2020 at 9:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Northbridge, Massachusetts, United States

      Very similar to my situation. The only information I have is that shipping information was received over two weeks ago. I buy things online all the time, and I know that just means that the seller has let the shipper know something is coming - no guarantee that it will ever get to shipper. Contacted seller via email and they blamed it on Covid. I said that I expected them to be able to reach out to the shipper to get an update - that was the last I heard from HD Helios. Submitted claim to my credit card.

    • May 28, 2020 at 12:50 PM by an anonymous user from: Agoura Hills, California, United States

      It says designed in London, made in China which, unfortunately, most things are due to cheap labor.

  • May 21, 2020 at 3:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Northborough, Massachusetts, United States

    I just got a bracelet and I love it. Not sure where they are located...but will buy again.

    • June 1, 2020 at 9:35 AM by an anonymous user from: Massapequa, New York, United States

      How long did it take to reach you? Was the product the same as it looks in the picture?

  • May 12, 2020 at 9:14 AM by an anonymous user from: France

    Where is this store located? Cannot trust a website that does not tell us where they are located.

    • June 10, 2020 at 5:53 PM by an anonymous user from: Leiden, South Holland, Netherlands

      They say they are from London, your order comes from China directly and the refunds have to be sent to Finland. Pick their HQ location from any of those, I guess?

    • May 21, 2020 at 3:49 AM by an anonymous user from: Boca Raton, Florida, United States

      Thank u! Their English isn't proper/native. They say they're in London, but are supporting charity for Australia. The pics in the reviews all look like the same arm in different light. There is no reason given, other than extremely vague "due to corona virus" for closing. Thought it looked FISHY, & now that u can't find where they're located...AVOID! POSSIBLE SCAM!

      • June 1, 2020 at 6:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Cebu City, Central Visayas, Philippines

        I bought 3 bracelets and it took a month and a half to receive because I am sure I'm not their ONLY customer. They are legit, my favorite was Elle - native English speaker very detailed email. I also received a response from a John a week after I placed my order.

        • June 2, 2020 at 12:34 AM by Leighton from: United Kingdom

          Are you a foreigner living in the Philippines? I bought 2 crystal stone necklace thr rainbow is painted but not a big deal. I changed the chains because I want the necklace to hang under the b*****s so now its perfect. I am not sure why people keep calling this company a scam when they are legit just had to wait weeks to receive product

          • June 8, 2020 at 8:19 PM by an anonymous user from: Cebu City, Central Visayas, Philippines

            Yup! Born and raised in Utah.

 Show More Reviews (96)
Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Write your comment, question, answer, or review in the box below to share what you know or to get answers. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your comment, question, answer, or review will be posted as an anonymous user because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Keep your comment respectful or it will not be posted.

Is Helioshd a Scam? See the Review of the Bracelet Store