No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is The Shopple a Scam? Reviews of the Online Store

The Shopple located at theshopple.com is a fake online store. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Is The Shopple a Scam? Reviews of the Online Store
Advertisement

About The Shopple Online Store

The Shopple located at theshopple.com



Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).
Would you share this review with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 75)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • October 30, 2020 at 2:00 AM by an anonymous user from: Capreol, Ontario, Canada

    Has anyone gotten any answers on this yet?

  • August 30, 2020 at 11:00 AM by an anonymous user from: Arlington, Texas, United States

    I totally agree with all of these reviews, because I ordered two scooters because I knew, well I thought facebook was the safest way to go but it appears that they are in cohoots with these scam artist. Fake tracking number, ad, false advertisements, etc. I can't believe this is still going on. Can someone tell me whom I should contact to report this. I don't have money to give away like that. The Government already takes enough out of my check. Thank You for any helpful information!

  • August 19, 2020 at 11:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Brighton, England, United Kingdom

    Total con, do not use

  • August 8, 2020 at 3:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

    How to get you money back from this scam site.?

    • August 28, 2020 at 1:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

      Yes please help me get my money back

    • August 20, 2020 at 12:50 PM by an anonymous user from: Baltimore, Maryland, United States

      How to get my money back from shopple

  • August 8, 2020 at 12:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

    8 weeks now and no scooters. No reply and cant track anymore.

    I hope the b******s get covid and rot in h**l.

    • October 30, 2020 at 2:00 AM by an anonymous user from: Capreol, Ontario, Canada

      Has anyone gotten any money back or where we can?

    • September 5, 2020 at 12:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

      Me too I didn't get my scooters either

  • July 30, 2020 at 10:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Cebu City, Central Visayas, Philippines

    Its a fake online store. Facebook should not have allowed such things to proliferate.

  • July 29, 2020 at 2:24 PM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

    I've not been even able to track my order and the website is now offline what a joke down near on £

    100

  • July 27, 2020 at 4:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa

    I too have had a bad experience with Shopple, I ordered a product and was able to track it until I recently discovered that the website no longer exists. I was scammed. - anonymous

  • July 25, 2020 at 8:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Berrien Springs, Michigan, United States

    .. The SHOPPLE is a BIG Scam .They Advertise on FACEBOOK! Notify your States Attorney!

  • July 25, 2020 at 4:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Berrien Springs, Michigan, United States

    ..Something needs to be done about this SCAM...

    • July 27, 2020 at 12:49 PM by an anonymous user from: Garland, Texas, United States

      Agree... Same thing happened to me - 3 scooters, tracking up to a week ago. Scam Scam Scam

  • July 22, 2020 at 10:04 PM by an anonymous user from: Horseheads, New York, United States

    Facebook should def be liable... I saw the ad on their site, like hundreds of other paid ads. This is why I thought it was ok... Facebook needs to reimburse ALL OF US!

    • July 27, 2020 at 12:50 PM by an anonymous user from: Garland, Texas, United States

      Let us know how that goes...

  • July 22, 2020 at 7:28 PM by an anonymous user from: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

    Well, the minute it said my package was in the destination city. The delivery website shuts down. What a coincidence. Luckily I was dinged for 1 scooter.😭. Should have known it was too good to be true.☹️

  • July 22, 2020 at 1:28 PM by an anonymous user from: Camarillo, California, United States

    I too fell prey to this "Intelligent Electric Scooter" they are ironically named. And yes, how is it, and where is it we can all seek help with this. I agree that

    Facebook should pony up on reimbursement for the monies we all have lost because a fraudulent ad that was allowed on this ever so popular social media that allowed this to viewed and all of us to be had. C'mon Facebook... step up to the plate here.

    It'll be six weeks tomorrow for me and I have yet to receive my merchandise!

  • July 21, 2020 at 10:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Doha, Baladiyat ad Dawhah, Qatar

    SCAM, SCAM, SCAM!

    We were all victms of a scam from The Shopple and Pryexpress; no one ever received anything from this cyberthieves!

    And FB and Instagram (where I saw the add) should be accountable for it as well.

    • July 22, 2020 at 12:39 AM by an anonymous user from: Camarillo, California, United States

      I too got taken by this same add on Facebook for four electric scooters. I was able to supposedly track my purchase up until today, and now the tracking website, no longer exists, right when I was expecting to see this website indicate that the product I purchased would arrive in the next two days!

      • July 22, 2020 at 9:42 AM by an anonymous user from: Venice, Florida, United States

        Same here. I checked the other day and it said it was in the destination state.now the site is offline. Not a happy customer. ☹️

  • July 21, 2020 at 1:34 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    My son ordered a

    Kids Electric Supercar back in May and still hasn't received it ..he even got an email said it was shipped. An still nothing... I would like some answers on the money ..an I did report your a*s to Facebook also.

  • July 20, 2020 at 8:08 AM by an anonymous user from: Houghton-Le-Spring, England, United Kingdom

    I went out on a limb and ordered 6 smart electric scooters for my brother and sons that was six weeks ago. Nothing has arrived yet it looks like I've been scammed.

    Facebook should not allow this to happen.

    Who do I get in touch with help please

    • July 29, 2020 at 11:47 AM by an anonymous user from: Germantown, Wisconsin, United States

      I’d like to know too, I ordered 3

    • July 21, 2020 at 11:48 AM by an anonymous user from: Yorba Linda, California, United States

      Me too, did you get help?

  • July 20, 2020 at 7:54 AM by an anonymous user from: Anderson, South Carolina, United States

    Have any one recieved a intelligent electric board.. Ordered 6/12 tracking says its in my city yesterday morning.. I will update if I receive anything today

    • July 21, 2020 at 4:54 PM by an anonymous user from: Pueblo, Colorado, United States

      Same with me, I think we have to kill them. I really wanted one the company that makes them have a price of 3999 four thousand dollars and thier going to start building them this year

    • July 21, 2020 at 11:17 AM by an anonymous user from: Stanwood, Michigan, United States

      Same here... says in my city but pryexpress is offline.

    • July 21, 2020 at 7:17 AM by an anonymous user from: Trenton, New Jersey, United States

      Let me know I’m getting the same email

  • July 17, 2020 at 8:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Oakland, California, United States

    ... like any of us have the $ to spend on BULLCRAP! Im gonna have 5 VERY disappointed people to explain to that "some" lame a*s FAKE people in CHINA did it to us AGAIN. I guess they had to get their money some how from us since COVID 19.

  • July 13, 2020 at 9:07 PM by an anonymous user from: Bogotá, Bogota D.C., Colombia

    Facebook should NOT allow this type of scam on its platform. Facebook is also responsible, I think this is true. I'm waiting for an answer about my purchase, but still nothing

    • July 18, 2020 at 3:31 AM by an anonymous user from: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

      ur so right.. Facebook should also be responsible for this c**p...I didn't receive my order either p*****g me off..never ordering stuff unless its from Amazon...

  • July 13, 2020 at 8:30 PM by an anonymous user from: Bogotá, Bogota D.C., Colombia

    I ordered my smart electric scooters at 6-15, I emailed them over and over until last Friday, they finally sent me an email stating that it had been shipped but they will request a refund which will take 5-10 business days to I can do about that so that they respond to my bank

  • July 13, 2020 at 8:26 PM by an anonymous user from: Bogotá, Bogota D.C., Colombia

    I ordered my smart electric scooters at 6-15, emailed them over and over until last Friday, they finally sent me an email stating that it had been shipped, but they will request a refund, which will take 5-10 business days. I called my bank and they are doing research on the company

    • July 22, 2020 at 11:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Wahiawa, Hawaii, United States

      Have you received any information back yet

  • July 13, 2020 at 5:07 PM by an anonymous user from: Salt Lake City, Utah, United States

    Facebook should NOT allow this kind of scam on their platform. Facebook is also responsible.

  • July 13, 2020 at 12:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Hopewell, Virginia, United States

    It was since I ordered the item since June 11. it says will shipping ...for 4 to 6 weeks due to coronavirus outbreak... now it's July 13. It's been 5 weeks with no respond back... is that scam?

  • July 11, 2020 at 8:21 AM by an anonymous user from: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, United States

    Tracking now says "Arrived in Destination Country" as of July 10

    • July 18, 2020 at 3:34 AM by an anonymous user from: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

      mine says the same ..arrived in destination country 2 weeks ago and still nothing. Got to report to my bank..I hope I get my money back so passed

      • July 21, 2020 at 11:42 AM by an anonymous user from: Mississippi, United States

        Same here. I ordered two scooters. They said they are in transit now the site for tracking is down and I still have no scooters. It’s been since June.

  • July 7, 2020 at 5:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Fullerton, California, United States

    WE ALL HAVE THE SAME STORY! I’ve looked up these type of scooters and they’re $1200-$3000. TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE! YOU ONLY HAVE A LIMITED OF TIME TO GET A REFUND FROM YIUR CREDIT CARD / BANK. I’m dong it now since everyone has the same story.

    • August 1, 2020 at 10:31 AM by an anonymous user from: Aurora, Colorado, United States

      Do you know how long we have to report it to the bank? I ordered two of them in the second week of June. I should have known better 🤬

  • July 7, 2020 at 3:01 PM by an anonymous user from: San Jose, California, United States

    Unfortunately I made a rash decision and jumped at the chance to one of these for my son, however I did track the shipment and it says “n transit” I am losing hope that this will ever arrive so I’ll have to chalk this up to yet another learning experience. I guess I trusted it since it was advertised on Facebook and thought “why would Facebook let them advertise fake items on their site” I suppose it’s on me for trusting a guy who stole the idea for his company,🍭

    • July 10, 2020 at 4:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Laguna Hills, California, United States

      I never got mine. I bought 2! Too good to be true. I can't locate them and my bank won't reimburse me without a receipt! I don't have anything.

  • July 6, 2020 at 1:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Aurora, Colorado, United States

    Ordered my intelligent electric skateboards on 6-15 emailed them over and over until last Friday they finally sent me an email back stating it has been shipped out but they will request a refund wich will take 5 to 10 business days I called my bank and they are doing a investigation on the company

  • July 3, 2020 at 4:35 PM by an anonymous user from: Toa Baja, Puerto Rico

    Jun 14, 2020

    11:23 AM

    Order Received

    Order Received

    Jun 16, 2020

    01:19 PM

    Order Being Processed

    Order Being Processed

    Jun 21, 2020

    08:48 AM

    Package Ready To Leave Origin Country

    Package Ready To Leave Origin Country

    Jun 27, 2020

    03:52 AM

    Package Left Origin Country

    Package Left Origin Country

    This is my time line when tracking my order will wait a little more before going to the bank says 2-6 weeks may take longer depending on customs wish takes months so I really don’t know.

    • July 10, 2020 at 4:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Laguna Hills, California, United States

      how are you tracking it? Did they send you a receipt? I need mine for a refund for my bank which I don't have...

  • July 2, 2020 at 2:23 AM by an anonymous user from: Thailand

    It looks like it is a scam, I had also ordered the scooter that was advertised in FB 3 weeks ago and had sent already 3 emails asking if it was shipped or give me the status, and no answer at all. Should these crooks be reported to FB? would my bank refund me? cheers

    • July 7, 2020 at 6:17 PM by an anonymous user from: Las Vegas, Nevada, United States

      I did the same, ordered it from FB. And the very same tracking saysxall the same.

  • June 30, 2020 at 7:20 PM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

    IS this a definate scam? I have purchased the Inteligent Scooter. My tracking says it has the the origin country.

    Do I need to contact my bank?

    • July 2, 2020 at 2:22 AM by an anonymous user from: Thailand

      It looks like it is a scam, I had also ordered the scooter that was advertised in FB 3 weeks ago and had sent already 3 emails asking if it was shipped or give me the status, and no answer at all. Should these crooks be reported to FB? would my bank refund me? cheers

  • June 25, 2020 at 10:19 PM by an anonymous user from: Las Vegas, Nevada, United States

    Wowwww, the same thing happen to me; ordered a scooter that goes 30 miles per hour but been waiting, and waiting, still nothing.

    • July 24, 2020 at 5:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Lynn, Massachusetts, United States

      Same here I ordered the two scooters that I seen advertised on Facebook

    • June 26, 2020 at 8:17 AM by an anonymous user from: Trenton, New Jersey, United States

      Me too, how long have you been waiting, this is my email ...

  • June 25, 2020 at 11:09 AM by an anonymous user from: Reading, Pennsylvania, United States

    Yup I been waiting patiently for 6 weeks still nothing I literally wasted money on nothing I’m so upset it’s crazy they have me a tracking number and it says the same thing every time order is being processed well dam how long do you need 🤔

    • July 3, 2020 at 4:41 PM by an anonymous user from: Toa Baja, Puerto Rico

      Is this like a wish thing where it takes a long time to get and might not be the best version. Mine says left original country. Took like 15 after order to say that on the tracking. Hope they come and are amazing for us and you

  • June 24, 2020 at 9:31 AM by an anonymous user from: Lampeter, Wales, United Kingdom

    Don’t bother with the site your looking at now, also seems a scam!

  • June 24, 2020 at 9:30 AM by an anonymous user from: Lampeter, Wales, United Kingdom

    Total scam, cancel your card ASAP

  • June 22, 2020 at 8:59 AM by an anonymous user from: Leirvik, Faroe Islands

    I bought an intelligent skateboard and it says that my order is waiting for shipment and I have received a tracking number that works...?

    • June 25, 2020 at 6:54 AM by an anonymous user from: Massachusetts, United States

      I'm in the same situation

  • June 21, 2020 at 3:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Redford, Michigan, United States

    I received a order confirmation and then a notice of shipment. When I went to track the item, everything shut down including the text notification of the order and the tracking number. Bunch of scammers. Calling my bank tomorrow.

  • June 20, 2020 at 5:23 AM by an anonymous user from: Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States

    This website is a scam and the url no longer works. Please be careful there are a lot of scams going on since the coronavirus. Only buy from trusted websites that you are familiar with.

  • June 19, 2020 at 11:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Milan, Lombardy, Italy

    it's a scam! unfortunately, I bought an intelligent skateboard that just still never will arrive and even Instagram should not permit the advice of this kind of scams on his site!

  • June 19, 2020 at 6:22 AM by an anonymous user from: Angered, Västra Götaland, Sweden

    We just bought the intelligent scooters. Will we get anything?

  • June 18, 2020 at 2:43 PM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

    I brought an intelligent electric skatborad recently from shopple, will I receive my goods

  • June 18, 2020 at 1:59 PM by an anonymous user from: Wisconsin, United States

    Thanks mark zuckerberg! Facebook should be doing a lil more to prevent these scams from advertising on their page

  • June 18, 2020 at 9:24 AM by an anonymous user from: Garner, North Carolina, United States

    How can I track my order # 9797

  • June 18, 2020 at 9:14 AM by an anonymous user from: Stockport, England, United Kingdom

    The shopple.com went from the web and now a company called shoppingwink is doing the exact same deal! Scam scam scam

  • June 18, 2020 at 1:00 AM by an anonymous user from: New Zealand

    How do these adverts make it on to Facebook?

  • June 17, 2020 at 1:45 PM by an anonymous user from: New Braunfels, Texas, United States

    Fake site. I almost ordered from there until I read into the return policy. I found that if you were unhappy you had to pay for shipping back to France so I opted out of the purchase. I looked for sure today and it no longer exists. Scam!

  • June 17, 2020 at 12:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Diepenveen, Provincie Overijssel, Netherlands

    The website is offline! Fake 110%

  • June 16, 2020 at 11:21 PM by an anonymous user from: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

    Scam website, 100%

  • June 16, 2020 at 9:55 PM by an anonymous user from: Jacksonville, Florida, United States

    I thought it a bit odd I've received no tracking# or anything concrete after making my order. Then I did a bit more research into the products and the intelligent skate board they're selling for about $75 retails for about $4000. So I know this must be a scam.

  • June 16, 2020 at 8:09 PM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

    I believe this is true. I'm waiting on a response about my purchase but still nothing.

Comments Show More Reviews (74)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is The Shopple a Scam? Reviews of the Online Store