No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is Rathpress a Scam? Reviews of the Online Store

Rathpress located at rathpress.com is an untrustworthy online store. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Is Rathpress a Scam? Reviews of the Online Store
Advertisement

About Rathpress Online Store

Rathpress located at rathpress.com

Email: homel090749@gmail.com

Ansky Company Limited

Vintage House, 36 - 37 Albert Embankment, London, Greater London, England, SE1 7TL



Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).
Would you share this review with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 14)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • September 22, 2020 at 4:51 PM by an anonymous user from: Statesville, North Carolina, United States

    I wish I would have noticed these reviews before my money was taken also! What a rip off! Makes me sick!

  • August 29, 2020 at 7:30 AM by an anonymous user from: Camberley, England, United Kingdom

    Absolutely disgusting. Same as all the others I ordered hair curlers and receive straightners. PayPal closed my case as I did not realise I could claim P&p back so opted for cheaper return cost of £10.06! Lost out on everyone - over£40! Absolutely awful con.

  • July 23, 2020 at 2:20 AM by an anonymous user from: Southport, England, United Kingdom

    Exactly the same as all the other reviews above, I too, ordered the rotating hair curlers, and received plastic hair straighteners worth 50p at best!

    Opened the case with Paypal, not getting anywhere, again, same as others, choice of 30% refund or full refund at my own cost at returning an item I did not order. Escalated to Paypal who have not looked at my evidence I provided, and the only answer now is to return the tat straighteners and lose further funds.

    AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE, SCAM SCAM SCAM, and Paypal are doing stuff all to help the customer reclaim their money back!

  • July 21, 2020 at 10:31 PM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

    The exact same thing is happening to me. Luckily I paid through Paypal and opened a dispute. Paypal will pay the cost of the return shipping up to the value of £15. I also put in a complaint against their blatantly fraudulent activities with Paypal who then said they will start an investigation I guess to see to how many other people this had happened to.

  • July 13, 2020 at 2:49 AM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

    Scam scam scam. Avoid these people. Like most others on here, I ordered curlers, was sent second hand straightners, with a broken box and parts missing. Now complaining through them but nothing. Pay postage for a return in US dollars or take a £8 discount, which I'm not going to do either. It's not as described, it's not fulfilled an order and it's faulty. All in all these people are CON ARTISTS. and should be prosecuted.

  • July 7, 2020 at 6:48 AM by an anonymous user from: Thurles, Munster, Ireland

    The exact same thimg is happening me

  • July 6, 2020 at 4:49 AM by an anonymous user from: Bexley, England, United Kingdom

    This is definitely a scam. I ordered a auto rotating curler and received a hair straightner. They are trying to tell me that I ordered a straighner and the curler is more expensive.

    In their pictures they have sent, one shows a curler and one a straightner. So they dont know the difference between them.

    Avoid at all costs! They are offering me a $11.00 dollar refund, and telling me to sell the product onto a friend.

    I am now disputing this via paypal. But dont seem to be getting anywhere!.

    • July 21, 2020 at 10:27 PM by an anonymous user from: United Kingdom

      Word for word the exact same thing had happened to me! I disputed through Paypal and if you contact them they arrange a refund of the return shipping cost. Utter a*******s

      • July 27, 2020 at 12:57 AM by an anonymous user from: Denver, Colorado, United States

        I ordered mine on Facebook threw a site that popped up! I have been waiting 60 days! I emailed and someone named Iris once in a while emails me back! She claims due to Covid and BLM it’s taking longer! I called her out in a scam after I kept getting excuse after excuse! And was told I would have my full refund! Still waiting on that! My package is sitting in the same shipping place in China over 60 days! Ridiculous! Then after told I would get a refund they asked me to write a good review for them lol what a joke! I will write the truth! A scam!

  • July 4, 2020 at 5:24 PM by an anonymous user from: Birmingham, England, United Kingdom

    I ordered from them and have the same problem as everyone else they sent me incorrect item which is faulty and won't refund me telling me I have to pay shipping they are definitely a scam it took me 4 emails to get them to send me the shipping address my bank also won't issue me my money back so I am stuck with goods I did not order if anyone has any advice but this company is 100% a scam

  • July 4, 2020 at 9:50 AM by an anonymous user from: Cannock, England, United Kingdom

    Definitely a scam, ordered curlers and second-hand straighteners arrived!

  • July 2, 2020 at 7:19 AM by an anonymous user from: Kralingen - Crooswijk, Rotterdam, Netherlands

    100% a scam - I ordered something from them, they sent me an incorrect item (which is clearly second hand) and when I told them, they said they'd sent the right item and if I wanted a refund they would charge me 20USD to return it, despite their website saying you won't be charged for shipping twice. Do not buy anything from them.

  • June 26, 2020 at 4:17 AM by an anonymous user from: Gloucester, England, United Kingdom

    I ordered a product and received something totally different. I contacted them and proved what I had ordered, they are still saying I ordered something totally different. Also takes weeks for them to reply! SCAM. AVOID!

  • June 22, 2020 at 4:27 AM by an anonymous user from: Woking, England, United Kingdom

    I ordered an item from Rathpress and received a completely different item. They have offered me a 20% refund, or said that I can have a full refund if I pay to to return the goods, but the cost of postage is higher than the cost of the goods!Scam!

Comments Show More Reviews (13)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is Rathpress a Scam? Reviews of the Online Store