No internet connection

No Internet Connection Detected

Is Luxypun is a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Luxypun located at luxypun.com is a fake online clothing store. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Is Luxypun is a Scam? Review of the Online Store
Advertisement

About Luxypun Online Store

Luxypun at luxypun.com

Email: contact@luxypun.com

Tel: (313) 433-4568

Contact: Aley Sports

Office Address:59 Pine Drive, Nesconset, NY 11767 United States

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Click here help maintain Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 24)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews.
Advertisement

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • July 17, 2020 at 10:19 AM by an anonymous user from: Warren, Michigan, United States

    Plus I did not receive an emails about my order, not a confirmation, not a receipt, nothing!

  • July 17, 2020 at 10:17 AM by an anonymous user from: Warren, Michigan, United States

    Luxpun IS A SCAM, I ordered a bistro set at 94.99 and they charged my credit card 108.99, which wasn't a huge deal but after 10 days my order was still pending and I sent 2 messages, 3 emails, and tried calling the number listed which was Always a busy signal! I had to open a claim with Paypal to get my money back. 3 weeks and my order is still pending. Paypal tried contacting Luxpun and they did not respond! So yes the website is a scam!

  • July 13, 2020 at 10:07 AM by an anonymous user from: Pearl, Mississippi, United States

    I too was scammed. It came up looking for a sale on outdoor camp chairs and took me to the page already opened and it was a secure site. I kept having problems with it showing only 1 items,then it said 1 unit, they were $39.50 each w/$4.99 shipping and I used paypal I didn't get anything from the company,paypal sent me the confirmation and it didn't even break down the charges, they added an extra $13.00 afterwards, it was not on the form when I checked out-how can they add that? I contacted paypal because of that and the usps tracking said it was already delivered! I tried all the emails on site and called, it also came up as time shares. I don't know how long this will take,how do they get away using a site that isn't theirs and then getting away w/money. Paypal said they would help and I sure hope they do...I can't believe I fell for it,actually I didn't, since the site said it was secure!

    Paypal said they would refund me if the seller didn't but now they say he had insufficient funds and it's up to me because the usps was a real tracking number. I had paypal CS tell me at first to stop payment from my bank and paypal then, (all of this is 1 long chat which you leave your messages up and they reply when they can) then the next CS said no do not stop payment at all or it will ruin my acct. w/paypal! I contacted my bank today and they are going to look into this and will refund me but I really wish I had known that at the very beginning!

  • July 9, 2020 at 5:09 AM by an anonymous user from: Campbell, Texas, United States

    Same Here. Got a great deal on a BBQ grill marked as delivered but never came. Paypal sided with the seller because it was marked by UPS as delivered. It almost looks like UPS and Paypal are all in it together with LUXYPUN.

    I have Filed a complaint with IC3

  • July 4, 2020 at 3:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Baltimore, Maryland, United States

    This is a scam. You can open a claim with paypal. Initially mine was denied but dont let that stop you.

    I called the pay-pal support line and was able to get to a claims agent. Initially they reopened the case but still requested I get proof from FedEx that it was not delivered to my address. This is possible but at this point I had already spend over an hour dealing with this and at a certain point its not worth the $100 I lost. The main reason why I continued is because I didnt want to let this person get away with this c**p.

    I asked the agent (politely) if she could connect me to higher management. After she put me on hold for a few minute the same agent came back on the line and informed me that she closed the case in my favor. A few minutes later I received a full refund from pay-pal. This seller has already been flagged so make sure to bring that up when speaking with paypal, although it is possible they are using other pay-pal accounts.

    I took the time to write this because from paypal's own FAQ website, they make it sound like once they rule in favor of the seller, its final. I have come to find out that is NOT EXACTLY TRUE. Just be polite and explain what happened. Most likely they will at a minimum, reopen the case for further investigation but if you are lucky, they may rule in your favor on the spot. If all else fails, file a claim with your bank or credit-card company (where ever the funds came from).

    • July 6, 2020 at 11:32 AM by an anonymous user from: Severn, Maryland, United States

      This happen to me as well. Please report this to ic3.gov. This is the FBI online crime division. They will investigate and make sure to close this site down. Also, let them know that PAYPAL is supporting these types of business. they will also file an investigation with PAYPAL and therefore fine them for not returning peoples money after so many complaints. I have filed complaints like this before on other fake online stores and have received my money back from my bank once they know I filed a report with the FBI. Give them the IC3 case number they give you at the end once you file. PLEASE DO SO, so others do not get scrammed as well. Please pass along the information!

      • July 9, 2020 at 5:03 AM by an anonymous user from: Campbell, Texas, United States

        Thank you for that. I just filed a complaint.

  • July 3, 2020 at 11:26 AM by an anonymous user from: Clemmons, North Carolina, United States

    C**p! This just happened to me this week. Said my order was delivered on 6/30 and nothing was. It's 7/3/20 and still nothing. I had USPS launch an investigation yesterday; still waiting for those results. Launching a complaint with PayPal now.

    • July 4, 2020 at 10:43 AM by an anonymous user from: Ormond Beach, Florida, United States

      the same thing happened to me with a lawn edger

  • June 27, 2020 at 6:23 AM by an anonymous user from: Mobile, Alabama, United States

    Same for me. All communication came via PayPal and the tracking number was a legit USPS number that was delivered to me 11 days earlier.nothing was deliver to home address. I have contacted PayPal concerning this scam.

    • June 29, 2020 at 3:05 PM by an anonymous user from: Sherwood, Oregon, United States

      Same for me. I have put in the claim also

      I ordered a knife sharpener and receive nothing and a USPS tracking number for something else ordered before

      Peter

    • June 28, 2020 at 9:10 AM by an anonymous user from: Baltimore, Maryland, United States

      this is a scam site. tracking worked amd while it was shipped to the correct city and stay, I've confirmed with fedex that it was not shipped to the street address listed on the order. I've opened a case with pay-pal.

      • July 4, 2020 at 3:32 PM by an anonymous user from: Baltimore, Maryland, United States

        UPDATE: I opened a case with paypal and initially they ruled in the seller's favor. I was able to call paypal and get through to a claims agents. They reversed the decision in my favor.

        I was pretty sure from the beginning that this was a scam but thought "ill throw $100 at it and see what comes back". After my suspicions came true and paypal ruled in the seller's favor, it then became a matter of principle. Luckily in the end pay-pal did the right thing and no further action was necessary.

  • June 26, 2020 at 1:46 PM by an anonymous user from: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States

    Same for me. All communication came via PayPal and the tracking number was a legit USPS number that was delivered to me 4 days earlier.

  • June 26, 2020 at 12:19 PM by an anonymous user from: New York, United States

    Its a scam. Phone number is from Detroit, MI and the address is from Long Island NY. I bought and paid with Pay Pal. I was sent a tracking number with a purchases date two weeks earlier from the actual date I bought it on line. I called the post office and they said it was a totally different address. Waiting for the refund from Pay Pal. My fault though. found it half the price of its competitors. If it's too good to be true then it's not true.

  • June 25, 2020 at 2:36 PM by an anonymous user from: Gainesville, Virginia, United States

    I almost bought an edger from them. Didn't even know this was a clothing website. It came up under tools.

  • June 25, 2020 at 10:17 AM by an anonymous user from: Scottsdale, Arizona, United States

    how would they be selling a bosch drill on the site?

  • June 24, 2020 at 9:58 PM by an anonymous user from: Midland, Michigan, United States

    Scam site. Said my product was delivered the next day at noon which is impossible. The tracking number provided for USPS is fake or is just one they have used in the past. DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE.

    Trying to get my money back is becoming a nightmare.

  • June 23, 2020 at 7:42 AM by an anonymous user from: Teaneck, New Jersey, United States

    Thank you! I wasn't sure, and am glad it's be confirmed.

  • June 22, 2020 at 11:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Denham Springs, Louisiana, United States

    Totally a Scam site.

  • June 22, 2020 at 9:11 AM by an anonymous user from: Texas City, Texas, United States

    Just got scammed by the website! Do not order from them. Trying to get my money back from my bank right this moment. I really learned a lesson this time. Even though they use Paypal, they were able to get more money than the order was completed for through Paypal.

    • June 30, 2020 at 2:39 PM by an anonymous user from: Wilmington, Delaware, United States

      Anyone able to get their money back? We are fighting this same battle here. So upsetting.

      • July 4, 2020 at 3:23 PM by an anonymous user from: Baltimore, Maryland, United States

        yes I got my money back by opening a claim with paypal. Initially they denied my claim but after speaking with them on the phone, they reversed that decision and fully refunded the money to me.

  • June 21, 2020 at 3:23 AM by an anonymous user from: Overland Park, Kansas, United States

    LUXPUN is not a valid business, the contact information is not Valid, the address is also not a business, Residential House covered in overgrown weeds. Cut and past address into Google Maps. You are unable to contact them to cancel an order.

    INFORMATION

    Email: contact@luxypun.com

    Tel: (313) 433-4568

    Aley Sports

    59 Pine Drive, Nesconset, NY 11767 United States

Comments Show More Comments (23)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users.

Your post will be set as an anonymous because you are not signed in. Anonymous posts cannot be edited or deleted. Sign-in.

Advertisement
Is Luxypun is a Scam? Review of the Online Store