Online Threat Alerts (OTA) - Alerting you to scams and frauds.

Is Lendcatch a Scam? The Personal Loan Website
Is Lendcatch a Scam? The Personal Loan Website

Can anyone tell me if Lendcatch at www.lendcatch.com is a scam or is it legitimate? The website is new, the domain name was registered less than 5 months, but they claim they have millions of happy customers connected with them. And, a strange thing is that website's Whois information says it was registered by someone in Panama. There is no physical address listed on www.lendcatch.com. I would like to use this website but want to ensure it is legit before I register with my personal information.

About Lendcatch Personal Loan Website

Lendcatch at www.lendcatch.com

contact@lendcatch.com

Comment sectionComments / Answers (9)

Remove sensitive information from your post. Your IP address will be used to display your estimated location.

Comment count 9

0
by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

Totally a fishing scam.

Delete


0
by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

Lendcatch is fraudulent!!!!!! No contact information!!!

Delete


0
by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

My mother received a request to borrow funds. She never applied. She received several
requests from different lenders and three of them all look like LendHatch with the same home page photos and no real contact info. it's a scam

Delete


0
by an anonymous user from: Mantua, New Jersey, United States

Same here. Fraud. I got a few emails from justhelplend.com as well.

Delete


0
by an anonymous user from: Stuart, Florida, United States

I woke up this morning with about 20 emails from them and other sites all saying the same thing, my request (that I never requested) was approved. Definitely a scam. Not sure where theyre getting info from but don't click it!

Delete



0
by an anonymous user from: Alexandria, Virginia, United States

Do not use. It's a scan. I got multiple emails from various lending groups stating identical things. Scams from justhelplend, lendlovers, and lendcath. When replying to then warning my info was improperly used and asked for assistance, they all came back with replies that the email address doesn't exist. The websites also don't have addresses or contact info.

Delete


0
by an anonymous user from: West Springfield, Massachusetts, United States

They emailed me saying I was approved I just needed to login and verify my info...I clicked the link and it says welcome Renee. so I try again "welcome Kristin" and tried a few more times and got different names each time. the email has no info where you would normally see the business and address and whatnot. It seems like it's just a random name generator so you click "not me" and you have to enter personal data. I emailed back (since it said if you had any questions to do so) and I asked if I needed to report them to the BBB since this link comes up with a different name each time and none of them are mine. Never heard from them again. I'd watch out.

Delete


0
by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Vermont, United States

I would not if I were you. I got two emails today, one from lendcatch.com and the other from lendtechs.com. The two sites are identical. The way the emails were written I was more concerned that I had someone using my identity to apply for these things. It seems as though it might just appear to be a phishing attempt.

Delete


0
by info

You are right, the lendtechs.com is an exact copy. It is a scam.

Delete


waiting