Is Wayrates a Scam? Review of the Online Store

Wayrates located at wayrates.com is an untrustworthy online store. Online shoppers run the risk of receiving counterfeit goods or nothing at all from the same store. Unsatisfied online users who have shopped on the untrustworthy website are asked to contact their bank or financial institution to have their transactions canceled and money refunded.

Is Wayrates a Scam? Review of the Online Store

About Wayrates Online Store

Wayrates at wayrates.com

email: service@wayrates.com

Check the comment section below for additional information, share what you know, or ask a question about this article by leaving a comment below. And, to quickly find answers to your questions, use our search Search engine.

Note: Some of the information in samples on this website may have been impersonated or spoofed.
Would you share this article with others?  +

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 18)

To protect your privacy, please do not post or remove sensitive information in or from your comments, questions, or reviews. NB: We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users. That location is not enough to find you.

Your comment, answer, or review will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous comment, answer, or review cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • September 3, 2021 at 6:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Sacramento, California, United States

    TMobile company let's these frauds advertise on their platform. Someone should sue t-mobile for ads that are known fraud. F*******a. In the bunghole

  • June 23, 2021 at 8:56 AM by an anonymous user from: Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie, Montreal, Quebec, Canada

    DO NOT TRUST OR ORDER from Wayrates. Same issues as all above comment. Stay far

  • June 8, 2021 at 12:52 AM by an anonymous user from: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

    What I received was nothing like what I ordered, poor quality badly sewn,( looked like it was sewn by a child),so tight around the arms that you could not freely move them, seriously don't give these maggots your hard earned money.

  • May 25, 2021 at 5:04 AM by an anonymous user from: Macquarie Park, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

    these subhuman scum are nothing but thieves. I received a vest that looked nothing like what was advertised and stank so badly it had to be kept in a zip lock bag before being thrown out. The shorts also were nothing like what the scum advertised.

  • March 23, 2021 at 2:13 PM by an anonymous user from: City of London, London, England, United Kingdom

    Tactical shirt ordered XL

    Finally arrive label says XL but it is about S/M(two months late)

    Four inch gap at front so totally useless.

    Pockets tiny so can hold nothing

    Will try and return but not at my cost.

    £43 refunded by my bank/ credit card.

    Shirt very flimsy so not as described as well.

    Never use this company

  • March 5, 2021 at 5:45 AM by an anonymous user from: Greater London, England, United Kingdom

    How do I get my refund case wayrates have not sent my item after 7 weeks. I ask why? but just give me cheap excuses

  • February 26, 2021 at 1:25 PM by an anonymous user from: Downtown, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

    Never again! Wasted money and time.Total disappointment. Pure garbage! Wayrates is fraud. That is all.

  • February 19, 2021 at 2:15 PM by an anonymous user from: Fulton, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    Wish I had checked out these s******s sooner. Their one and only email listed for customer service has been disabled (deactivated)! When I did get through once while calling their phone number, all I got was repeated BS runaround without any real assistance. Pretty horse shi# customer service overall!

  • February 3, 2021 at 3:33 PM by an anonymous user from: Okanagan-Similkameen, Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

    Ordered a shirt and coat and recieved nothing they will not answer emails so I am working with my creditcard comany to get my money back. I agree they should be stoped.

  • January 26, 2021 at 3:27 PM by an anonymous user from: EC4, London, England, United Kingdom

    Same experience but gets worse - the same people behind wayrates also operate;

    cozystylelife.com

    mulikit.com

    cotosen.com

    lifesung.com

    nikiluwa.com

    All registered in Guangdong China. Operation appears to have one goal - get your money, stay on line as long as possible by 'pretending' to be legit. You are lured by good pictures. If you buy from these sites, you are likely funding a criminal ring - definitely needs deeper investigation and brining down.

  • December 18, 2020 at 12:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Itasca, Illinois, United States

    Same issue here. Ordered 3 items, rcvd 2. Took along time to receive the 2. Product nothing as described, very cheap material, cheap velvet covered pockets, total joke. Tried to contact for return and nothing but a runaround. RIP OFF. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM!

    • December 28, 2020 at 8:18 PM by an anonymous user from: Spring, Texas, United States

      I absolutely agree. Cheap products, terrible customer service, they are refusing to provide me a refund for an item they say is out of stock (after 4 months). It appears they canceled my ability to sign into my account. It is a terrible company and beware before ordering from WayRates.

      • January 25, 2021 at 3:02 AM by an anonymous user from: Newtown, Wales, United Kingdom

        I ordered a coat after a long wait the coat arrived just to be not the coat I ordered and too small. I've tried to get money back but no chance of that. They have to be stopped

  • November 20, 2020 at 3:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Palmer, Alaska, United States

    Ordered 3 items, only received 2, as other customers stated, what was received was completely inferior to the advertising pictures, attempted to contact them numerous times however as to be expected no reply whatsoever. DO NOT do business with wayrates, they WILL leave you hanging out to dry...

  • October 16, 2020 at 1:43 PM by an anonymous user from: Surprise, Arizona, United States

    Absolutely horrible vendor to make purchases from. Items looked nothing like the items advertised. As mentioned in a previous review on the Quora website, they are cheap knock offs and I feel we are giving a compliment by saying that. They are even worse! I’m now in the process of getting my money back and luckily I used Paypal and now I have submitted a complaint with them. Wayrates is now begging me to withdraw my complaint before they can proceed with helping me with the problem. I have asked the same questions and gave them enhanced instructions only to get a response that they are sorry and to contact the “resolution center” (yes they use parenthesis) without an address to contact the resolution center. I also waited for six weeks for my shipment to even leave their facility, and the shipment went out in spurts which I unfortunately purchased three items. I received one item and immediately could feel through the package that they were extremely cheap without even opening the packaging! I would buy from a man on the street corner with a pencil mustache, wearing a pinstripe suit, and flipping a quarter before I would even remotely think about purchasing anything from this company! Minus one thousand stars if I could! DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING unless you have disposable money.

  • October 14, 2020 at 6:03 PM by an anonymous user from: Randolph Township, New Jersey, United States

    This company is a total ripoff. First my order didn't come for 6 weeks. When I ask for a tracking number they gave me a totally bogus one. I received my jacket today. It is labelled a 2X but it is more like a medium or even a small. When I previously asked for a refund I was told that no refunds are given once the product has been shipped. And besides that, the jacket was shoddy and cheap. Don't buy from this company.

  • September 12, 2020 at 9:15 AM by an anonymous user from: McAllen, Texas, United States

    For starters be aware this store is selling goods from China. Even though they provide the appearance of selling from the US. So, there will be take for ever in sending you, their poor quality, NOT properly f****d, clothing. In my case, I order some items, they sent me different items, without consulting, and when confronted about it, offered to refund $8 out of a $90 purchase. Again, for items that I did not even ordered. BE CAREFUL, DONT FALL PREY

  • September 8, 2020 at 3:45 PM by an anonymous user from: Dedham, Massachusetts, United States

    WayRates offers free returns - to Chine. No kidding. I tried to return shorts. Shipping to Chine is Your cost. You will want to return clothing when it doesn’t look like the lovely article you saw in the website . They will advise you to keep the fake clothing as it will cost you too much to return . They offer you a few dollars back.

Comments Show More Comments (17)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Wayrates a Scam? Review of the Online Store