Is Duvely a Scam? Review of the Online Store

I ordered a Catch Me toy and Temp Checker in late March from Duvely at www.duvely.com and they didn't arrive until June and they were both broken. I asked for a return label and sent a video proving it didn't work and they told me I had to mail to back to Peru for a refund - that would have cost me $300+ and the total order was $125.00.

Is Duvely a Scam? Review of the Online Store

About Duvely Online Store

Duvely at www.duvely.com

8345 NW 66 ST #D7935

33166-2696, Miami - Florida

support@duvely.com

+ 1 (305) 925-5768

Was this review helpful?  +
Share this with others:

Comments, Questions, Answers, or Reviews

Comments (Total: 28)

To protect your privacy, please remove sensitive information from your comments, questions, or reviews. We will use your IP address to display your approximate location to other users when you make a post. That location is not enough to find you.

Your post will be set as anonymous because you are not signed in. An anonymous post cannot be edited or deleted, therefore, review it carefully before posting. Sign-in.

The comments, reviews or answers below do not necessarily reflect the views of Online Threat Alerts (OTA).

  • January 29, 2022 at 11:13 AM by an anonymous user from: Ashburn, Virginia, United States

    DUVELY is a scam, they take your order and money then send a tracking number that can’t be tracked. Contact them and no results. Save your money, I’m sure if my order ever shows up it will be c**p.

    • April 21, 2022 at 12:28 PM by an anonymous user from: Boston, Massachusetts, United States

      Yup - I'm beginning to feel the same. Can't track my order! I be don't understand why. Anyone would operate this way! Seems to me they would be more profitable by practicing good business .

      Usually I check reviews first b4 I purchase and too many times they are awful! This timeI goofed.

  • January 14, 2022 at 7:30 AM by an anonymous user from: Fulton County, Sandy Springs, Georgia, United States

    This online site is a joke. Placed an order. Found out that they ripped me off. So I tried to cancel the order, but it was Sunday. So I sent their contact an email. Called first thing Monday morning no answer, I've been calling and sending emails, no reply. the card has been charged, item 6 days later has been shipped and they sent me an email today, saying it was too late, order processed and is shipped and though my purchase was $40 out of inconvenience they would give me a refund for $9 AFTER ITEM WAS SENT BACK!. THAT'S SOME BULLCRAP AND BAD SERVICE!

  • December 17, 2021 at 7:58 AM by an anonymous user from: Monroe, Louisiana, United States

    How much longer on my order? Mary D...

  • November 25, 2021 at 2:44 PM by an anonymous user from: Wright Area, Santa Rosa, California, United States

    I thought I purchased earrings from Duvely after seeing an ad on FB. 2 months later I received a very nice box with just one earring. It is a very nice earring and I would we willing to buy another to complete the pair, but so far I can't even find the store on the internet!

    • November 29, 2021 at 5:14 PM by an anonymous user from: Hawkins County, Surgoinsville, Tennessee, United States

      Same. What a disappointment.

  • November 8, 2021 at 7:40 PM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    I ordered earrings and got one earring. No way to contact them. Pretty shady.

    • November 25, 2021 at 2:37 PM by an anonymous user from: Wright Area, Santa Rosa, California, United States

      That happened to me too!

    • November 9, 2021 at 4:31 PM by an anonymous user from: Irvine, California, United States

      Same problem here. Only one earring.

  • July 29, 2021 at 1:02 PM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    I have found out that they are third-party sellers, buying items from overseas (China) or other areas. Can't obtain tracking after numerous attempts to duvely seller. Finally, get the product under different tracking no., then find out the product is relatively very cheap and did not fit. Bought the window screens for my vehicle and the screens were too small. I contacted this seller and they exclaimed if I want a refund, I would have to pay for the shipping, and also restocking fees.? They don't ship to you. Oh, they also said if I decide to keep the product, they will reimburse me 35% of the product cost. (period). This company in my dealings with is fraudulent. Never again. Karma will get back at them.

  • July 15, 2021 at 9:10 AM by an anonymous user from: Erie, Buffalo, New York, United States

    Sent me a broken phone holder tried to call the number it said it was disconnected

  • July 11, 2021 at 10:33 AM by an anonymous user from: Cook, Chicago, Illinois, United States

    Their stuff is junk

  • June 8, 2021 at 5:10 PM by an anonymous user from: DeKalb, Atlanta, Georgia, United States

    I believe it is a scam I ordered an item and never received it

  • May 10, 2021 at 12:58 AM by an anonymous user from: Jefferson, Louisville, Kentucky, United States

    I ordered the underwear in a black 3x, was this in babydoll size? I need to return them, they would not even go up one leg. How do I return them? Comment and question.

  • April 23, 2021 at 7:32 AM by an anonymous user from: New York, New York, United States

    I ordered a phone holder the 18th. Of March, I still have not recieved anything, got tracking said it was shipped 2 weeks ago, can't find how it was shipped.can not find phone number for them.they keep trying to get me to order more. Told them was reporting them to BBB. If I didn't have a today.

  • April 9, 2021 at 4:47 PM by an anonymous user from: Cook, Chicago, Illinois, United States

    Is there another company under the same Name?DUVELY JEWELRY

  • March 3, 2021 at 8:15 AM by an anonymous user from: Burlington, Mt Laurel, New Jersey, United States

    Ordered an item back in January for over $30. Have not rec'd it. Contacted them complaining and they said they sent out another one. Still no item. The tracking number they provide never gives any updates and is useless. Requested a refund and didn't get that either. Contacted the BBB today. This company is a scam!

  • December 22, 2020 at 4:09 PM by an anonymous user from: Nassau, Hicksville, New York, United States

    I ordered a bracelet on December 8th. It’s now December 22. They emailed me and said it was shipped. Can’t track anything and I have not received it. They are awful. Customer service number is just recording. I will place a stop payment in this and get my money back. Don’t trust them. You will jot receive anything.

  • November 27, 2020 at 2:20 PM by an anonymous user from: Oakhill Jackson, Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States

    I bought 2 of the son bracelets and 1 grandson bracelet. They are very cheaply made and definitely will not fit an adult. The ad looked like they were really nice. All of the writing on the poem was on an 1/3 inch high piece of metal. You need a magnifying glass to read it. Do not buy from them. These were for Christmas gifts. I am on S.S. So do not have the funds to get something else.

  • November 24, 2020 at 6:48 PM by an anonymous user from: Oak Park, Illinois, United States

    Cheap. Not worth what spend.

  • October 18, 2020 at 10:03 AM by an anonymous user from: Secaucus, New Jersey, United States

    I’m Regretting not researching this company before ordering from them. I ordered what was advertise as a life Like foam latex Alien mask, for Halloween. The product I received was cheap plastic mask that smells like someone just Got done spray painting it. False advertising and way overpriced spray painted plastic garbage. Very disappointed.

    • October 26, 2020 at 3:22 PM by an anonymous user from: Wellington, Ohio, United States

      Just today, 26 Oct 2020, did I receive a mask from Duvely and it is complete falsehood as to what was advertised and worn by the person modeling the masks online. Completely fraudulent.

  • October 16, 2020 at 7:00 PM by an anonymous user from: United States

    I place my order back in March I think, it been so long I don’t remember. I receive an email saying it’s on its way just today 10/15 but when I tried to track it can't be tracked. Please don't throw your money alway on this company

    • October 26, 2020 at 9:40 PM by an anonymous user from: Tiffin, Ohio, United States

      Mine arrived but wasn't what they were advertising. Cheap Wal-Mart masks not what they are selling.

  • September 16, 2020 at 11:36 AM by an anonymous user from: Florida, United States

    I haven't received my order yet and don't understand why I can't track it after 11 days of waiting

    yours truly

  • August 24, 2020 at 3:27 PM by an anonymous user from: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

    I have brought bracelets from this. Great quality and they arrived in a great amount of time. I am satisfied.

    • August 24, 2020 at 3:59 PM by an anonymous user from: North Carolina, United States

      I have previously Ordered 2black Bracelets and they did come at in at decent lengt of time.

      On August 8 or 9,I ordered 2more,in green, but they have not arrived yet. I wonder why! Could not track!

  • August 14, 2020 at 3:38 PM by an anonymous user from: Davao City, Davao, Philippines

    Duvely is a legit website. I bought a bracelet from them and It is very beautiful

Comments Show More Comments (27)

Write Your Comment, Question, Answer, or Review

Is Duvely a Scam? Review of the Online Store